Hilltop DGC

Anchorage, Alaska     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +2 votes  + Thad Murgatroyd › June 14, 2011
A
This is a hybrid mtn course,challenging uphill shots ,scarey downhills and a million dollar views .beware the roughs are very rough
-  +2 votes  + Jeremiah Simono › August 24, 2012
A+
Where to begin? $5 to play all day... worth it! This course has it all, long down hills... long up hills... your shorter yet more technical holes... dog legs... some tree/alley holes... wide open fairways... punishing holes (with OB and nasty drop offs near the basket)... drives off a 100' hill/cliff down to the basket... and epic views of our great state.

Come see what some great planning and hard work by our local disc golfers can accomplish. My only complaint would be the shortish teepads. Some are OK to start back off tee, others not so much.
-  +4 votes  + Jeremy Boyd › June 16, 2011
A-
Hilltop is a great ski area course that features some great scenery and epic shots. Watch out for the OB when you're playing by the ski lift and try to stay out of the rough as you'll probably have to burn a stroke to get back to the fairway. It has fly pads which are nice although the tees are a bit shorter than I'd prefer. Make sure you have a nice compact run-up as well as being able to perform your run-up on an incline, as you will throw many shots requiring it. Most of the putts involve ...
continue reading ›
-  +1 votes  + Joe Schacht › June 15, 2012
B+
Home!!!!!!!
-  +1 votes  + John Lorentzen › June 17, 2011
A
This course will bring Alaska disc golfers to the next level. Don't forget your big arm!
-  +3 votes  + WILL HARRISON › June 20, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + C. C. › March 19, 2012
A
Things to bring: Bear spray or gun, food, water, durable shoes, camera, and extra discs. There is a Bears den on the left side of fairway 10, so keep your discs under control, and always be aware of your surroundings through holes 11-15. MAKE LOTS OF NOISE, unless someone is putting. Great Alaskan course filled with big shots, Good luck.
(lil story) I walked through the bears den looking for a disc, scared the **** out of me when I realized where I was, luckily the bear was somewhere else at the time. Who said DG was not a dangerous sport...
-  +1 votes  + Edan Badajos › June 27, 2011
A
Fun mountain course
-  +0 votes  + J jackson › August 2, 2011
A
my new favorite course! get out the big guns!
-  +1 votes  + Trent McKee › August 7, 2011
A
First time playing there for the King of the Hill, played doubles and damn it was an amazing course especially if the weather holds while you are playing up there. Didn't to to great score wise but hey its a blast and ill do it any day of the week i scrounge up 4-5$$ haha. hole 10 might piss people off a bit with its crazy cross winds.
-  +1 votes  + Eric Hepola › May 18, 2012
A+
-  +0 votes  + Adam Renfro › June 10, 2012
A
What a track uphill downhill long short this course has it all!
-  +0 votes  + Brad Beiser › August 10, 2012
A