Hammond Hill

Hastings, Michigan     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +0 votes  + Josh Noce › November 30, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Dan DeWall › October 30, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Tom Bos › September 30, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Moses Pigeon › August 31, 2013
A
This is an extremely fun and challenging course. They change the baskets up every so often which makes it a little different each time. The fairways were freshly mowed and there was hardly anyone else there meaning no waiting to throw. Overall one of my favorites thus far!! We will be back.
-  +0 votes  + Chris Heisler › August 23, 2013
B+
bad poison ivy on some holes with some thickness
-  +0 votes  + Tom Sobleskey › April 15, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Kevin Boynton › August 18, 2013
A
What a wonderful layout! It was well worth the drive from Lansing to Hastings to play this hidden gem. Wouldn't change a thing with this course. I like how it was predominantly a technical course. A good, fair test. Kudos to the individual who designed the track!
-  +0 votes  + Justin Dore › August 17, 2013
A+
This course was groomed perfectly and all of the holes are very interesting and challenging.
-  +0 votes  + doug smith › August 10, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Forrest Omland › August 8, 2013
A
Very nice, cement pads, benches, trashcans, Chainstar baskets, good holes ... had lots of fun and will be back.
-  +0 votes  + Geoff Shaw › August 4, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Nate Upton › July 18, 2013
A
Pretty sweet course, very well maintained. Long holes are tough, short ones are too. I will definitely be back.
-  +0 votes  + John Gomez › July 3, 2013
A-
VERY FUN TO PLAY....HAD A BLAST.
-  +0 votes  + William Weideman › July 2, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Eric Grinwis › June 30, 2013
B+
-  -1 votes  + Patrick Reeves › June 18, 2013
C-
Front 9 was fun to play. Back 9 sucked my a$$. Weeds were to tall. Lost 2 discs. Legs got all tore up looking for them. Fairways were only mowed 2 feet wide. Pins were put in ridicules spots. None of the sign had what par was. The score card box was at the end of the 1st hole which of coarse was empty.
-  -1 votes  + Jared Dow › June 5, 2013
A+
Pin locations for longs are great. Course is very well maintained. There's always something that's been improved every time I go. Wood chips on hole 1 allows you to walk down the hill. Clearing on 15 is what all wooded holes should look like (clear out the small crap and leave everything that's a couple inches thick). Honestly after playing it yesterday, this may be my second favorite course behind BlueGill.
-  -1 votes  + Cody Ferrier › June 1, 2013
A-
-  -1 votes  + Erik Pierson › May 16, 2013
D-
I just played there on 5/16/13 the fairways unmowed so many masqetos, was ate alive at 11 am in the morning, Grass is getting way to tall, spent more time looking for disc then throwing and was in the fairway. worst outing of the year. I will not be back till the fall
-  -1 votes  + Zach Story › May 7, 2013
B-
-  -1 votes  + Andy Semanson › April 28, 2013
A
-  -1 votes  + Matt Toy › July 13, 2013
B+
Not only a well balanced course for Righty's and Lefty's...it has the challenge of terrain change in every hole. You cannot design a better course for the land that was provided. Front nine is heavily wooded, the back nine is open field shots. I like the differences in both front and back. Tall grass makes it difficult to see on the back holes. Send a spotter. It is about 30 minutes from Grand Rapids, and 45 Minutes from Lansing, well worth the drive!
-  -1 votes  + Chris Caldwell › April 10, 2013
C
-  -1 votes  + Mike Caldwell › April 10, 2013
B
-  -2 votes  + cody landers › March 19, 2013
A-
-  -1 votes  + Chris Smith › March 14, 2013
B+
I had to play my round here on a time crunch. I was almost head over heals for this course on the first hole. There must be a trick to navigating that hill, but I tried actually walking down the fairway and was lucky to stay upright. Super dangerous... Other than that, I really enjoyed this course. The long tee pads are all concrete and even though signs showed a second basket location for each hole, it looks like just the short baskets are in the ground. There were a great mix of elev ...
continue reading ›
-  -1 votes  + Mike Wolters › March 10, 2013
A-
-  +1 votes  + christopher rogalewski › January 2, 2013
A-
this pace is cool first hole is awesome off the cliff like the woods it can be frustrating at times but it makes u better
-  -1 votes  + Pj Reed › October 23, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + Brian Rice › October 19, 2012
A
wow every time i play it there have been major improvements done hands down awsome beutifull property no random people walkin around lol tee pads and maps i jush wish i could play it better lol
-  +0 votes  + Ted Stoebling › October 15, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Victor Wahl › March 10, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Dan Hultin › October 8, 2012
A-
This course is about 40 miles straight west of Lansing. Has excellent layout with ups and downs, Hyzer and anhyzer. There is a posting at the start of the course where the tees are playing from and to. October is Long pads to Alternating Long / Short pins and played tough still. They change up the Tees or baskets once a month and post this on the sign by hole 1. Make sure you read this sign before playing. There is another way to tell which pin you're throwing to. There is a hole for a small ...
continue reading ›
-  +1 votes  + Andy SmithFactory › October 7, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Terry Quillan › October 2, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + chad reneau › September 8, 2012
A
keep KB Off the chainsaw an wow sweet course hole 13 is my favorite one HHH
-  -1 votes  + Eric Austin › August 28, 2012
B
-  +2 votes  + Dylan Peiffer › August 20, 2012
A-
Great course! I love to travel & play new courses and this was a hidden gem. Good variety of hole length. Good course for drive, fairway drive, app, & putting. Great design. I brought my 1 yr/old, and course is not too stroller friendly. Also, bring your hiking shoes & lots of H2o! Would highly recommend!
-  -7 votes  + billy days › October 21, 2012
B
alot nicer people out other day then first time i was there so course was alot better to play
-  -1 votes  + Chad Possehn › August 20, 2012
B
Great course, just tall weeds and small tree/bush clusters mixed with blind tee shots = no fun. This course is just too huge to constantly keep it well-manicured. Even on a good shot, you could still take a long time looking for your disc.
-  -1 votes  + Brian Reyva › August 5, 2012
B+
-  +1 votes  + Andy Engilsh › August 5, 2012
A-
I really enjoyed the layout, nice change from the wooded first 9 to the open back. Excellent use of land & elevation. Very nice course to look at. Very solid course.
-  +3 votes  + Jesse Fraim › July 15, 2012
B+
A tale of two nines...the front nine has elevation changes, tough shots and terrain, and you play real close to other fairways and players for the first few holes. The back nine opens up a little bit more and feels more like an established course. That first nine is an experience though...it's like they had to put in holes around the walking trails and rough terrain, you have to plan each shot and execute...or you'll end up with 5s, 6s, or even 8's (like I did on #9)
-  +1 votes  + Christopher Jones › July 17, 2012
A-
You can definitely tell this course was built on top of old hiking trails. The first few holes feel like they were just squeezed in there but it really starts to become more thought out as you get further through. It's got a great variety in elevation, trees vs. open holes and left/right/straight shots. You'll feel like you've been hiking when you finally finish so bring some good shoes. The long tees are very nice cement slabs. When I played the short tees were vaguely marked with a stick and t ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Chris Burt › July 4, 2012
A-
Overall very nice course...was a little confusing as first timers which way to go for next hole. We were able to navigate but if you are looking for constructive criticism to boost the rating to an "A" that would be my suggestion.
-  +0 votes  + TJ Meisterheim › June 20, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Emily Wood › June 15, 2012
A
this course will satisfiy your need for a chalange, but at the same time is such a relaxing round of disc
-  +0 votes  + Shaun Albrecht › June 15, 2012
A
bluegill is the only a+ in my book but this course is a good second
-  +2 votes  + Chad Reil › June 12, 2012
A
The course looks beautiful!! Dustin just mowed. Thank you for all the work that you guys do out here.
-  +0 votes  + Corey Alberda › May 2, 2012
A-
One of the best courses I've thrown at. Very well kept and very little litter. Majority of the holes are distance drives with several technical holes thrown in. A couple of the baskets are hard to locate and the signs don't help. Other than that the course flows nicely.
-  +0 votes  + caleb cuyler › April 25, 2012
A
why drive anywhere when i have hammond hills 2 miles away!! the course is by far my favorite course it has everything besides water hazards, pins changed monthly and with the all the great work being done around the course it gets better everyday.
-  +0 votes  + Brad Smith › April 21, 2012
A
Excellent course with lots of variety. Pin locations change frequently making this very enjoyable and challenging from month to month. Elevation is very good on quite a few holes along with tree/brush obsticles.
-  +0 votes  + Will Boekeloo › April 18, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Patrick Fulkerson › April 8, 2012
B+
Playing longs to longs was a very nice challenge, the course was nicely maintained. The Cement tee-pads was nice. All the signs were easy to follow. Keep up the good work whom ever is working on this course I recall it 2 years ago and it was horrible.
-  +0 votes  + Mark Sharpe › April 6, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Ben Jacobs › March 21, 2012
A+
Love Hammond Hill! Perhaps being a local makes me biased but who cares tons of improvements have been done since its creation a few years ago and more to come. As has been stated the course offers a variety of birdie opportunities and almost all holes can be par if you plan and execute well. A definite must play. If you haven't been to Hammond recently come check it out again.
-  -1 votes  + Randy Shreve › March 20, 2012
B+
Nice variety of shots needed to get through this course. only golfers on course a plus no pedestrians to get in way. nice pads and tee signs. will give anyone who is out of shape a good workout from just walking the course. The rough can get real bad from the looks of it. would bring bug spray. but all in all a great course.
-  +0 votes  + Katie Pickell › March 13, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Mitch Hubbard › March 11, 2012
A
-  -1 votes  + Brent Beard › February 6, 2012
B
Very well maintained hidden jewel. As per the usual, we were the only ones on the course, and play was unhindered.
-  -1 votes  + Christopher Kirby › September 18, 2012
B+
well maintained and very little traffic. Definitely a hidden gem.
-  +1 votes  + downtown kenny brown › January 6, 2012
A
the hammond hill huckers want you to know that we plan to add 6 new holes this summer, and start working on a new 24 hole course lay out in our back 40 acre,s.we need your help, you can be a hucker too! get out and play
-  +0 votes  + Sam Smigiel › November 27, 2011
A
What a great course and it keeps getting better. It's more cleaned up everytime I go and knowing that there are alt. baskets means you could be playing any number of course variations. Lots of elevation and the course flows pretty well. I'd love to see some alternates down by the lake around holes 5 and 6 but it's a great course nonetheless.
-  -1 votes  + Scott Pierzchala › November 20, 2011
B+
-  -1 votes  + Landon Satterfield › November 6, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + Marc Doonan › November 1, 2011
A
Really well thought out coarse design. Multiple tees, multiple pin locations. Good for a righty or lefty. No water hazards. The locals are friendly and allowed us to play with there group.
-  -1 votes  + Taylor Goik -Dirty Mitten Disc Golf- › October 7, 2011
B
-  +0 votes  + Andrew Smith › September 20, 2011
A-
alot of sweet holes from a variety of elevation changes. no real easy birds and no impossible pars. very fair yet challenging course. Fairways well kept but rough can get kinda rough in some spots but all around worth the 1 hour trip for me.
-  +0 votes  + Sancho Valdez › August 31, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Chase Wisch › April 11, 2012
A
-  +1 votes  + Brad Gee › August 23, 2011
A
The only thing I can complain about are the mosquitoes and the people that have vandalized the hole signs and stolen a basket - it has been replaced. Don't worry, we'll catch you one of these days and it's gonna be ugly :) $500 reward for info on who stole hole 9 during July. We are always looking for people to adopt a hole to help maintain it. Don't **** about what you don't like, come help make Hammond Hill perfect.
-  +0 votes  + jon blocksma › August 2, 2011
A
gem of a course. worth the drive if you have one. alternating basket positions and tee boxes make it challenging every time you play.
-  +0 votes  + Dustin Humphrey › June 24, 2012
A+
What a change from last year! Still getting it cleaned up and its looking better daily.
-  +0 votes  + Julie Jett › July 7, 2011
A
Sweet technical course. Lots of good shade for summer. Awesome port-o-potty! the cleanest I've ever scene.
-  -1 votes  + Cyndi Allen › May 29, 2011
B
-  +0 votes  + Nick Bosovich › May 16, 2011
A-
Fun course with tough long pin position and fun short pins that get changed monthly and has a good amount of elevation change
-  +0 votes  + Brian DeVries › May 10, 2011
A
Awesome course. Looks like Flip.
-  -1 votes  + Brad Homrich › May 5, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + dan carrigan › May 3, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + mark rose › April 16, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Reid Frescura › April 16, 2011
B+
-  +2 votes  + Bob Knapp › April 11, 2011
A-
Great course. A few ridiculous basket locations and lengthy holes in the woods, but really worth playing. The cement pads and alternate pins have made this course one of the best in the area.
-  -1 votes  + Dakota H › June 6, 2011
B+
Great Course. Overlook of Carter lake. Hard and challenging but great fun.
-  -1 votes  + Dan Ruppert › August 27, 2011
B+
Don't like the bugs and weeds, but good layout!
-  -1 votes  + TJ Kilmartin › October 23, 2011
B+
Awesome course with lots of diverse shots. Water is the only thing lacking at this course
-  -2 votes  + Corey Kieft › October 1, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Daryl Davis › March 22, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Steve Hedstrom › November 4, 2010
A-
Hammond Hill is a must play now. Many course improvements over the last year: cement pads, signs, rocks (like flip city) and timber lining trails between holes. Great variety or woods, open, elevation, challenging pin placements. Naturally beautiful course with holes that are fun and make you think. PLAY HAMMOND HILL!
-  +0 votes  + Jason Baumgartner › November 3, 2010
A-
-  -1 votes  + Nathan Mollema › November 1, 2010
B
-  +0 votes  + MEAT BABY › September 28, 2010
A
-  +2 votes  + Samuel Sherwood › September 26, 2010
B+
Always a work in progress. Thanks to all who have helped or donated for this course. South West Michigan needs it.