Great Seal State Park

Chillicothe, Ohio     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +1 votes  + Craig F › January 28, 2013
A+
Very challenging and fun course, in a not-very-crowded location. Lots of wooded holes that leave enough room to make you use all the shots you've got! Plenty of elevation (both uphill & downhill). Probably not so fun for beginners.
-  +1 votes  + DETROIT J › April 11, 2013
B-
I actually come here if I am ready to play a beast. you'll feel it after you play. But , I do recommend playing this one if you have the time. It is no puppy
-  +1 votes  + Justin Leasure › April 16, 2013
B+
Front 9 = A- Back 9 = B This is not an easy course, and there are better courses out there for beginners and/or families with young kids. I think its a fun and challenging course that let's you get your hiking exercise in. The front 9 are awesome. They are older, and baskets need a little fixing up, but I like the layout. The back 9 are newer, and are located in the newer wooded section of the park, so there is a lot of brush and thorns. However it seems as though they are cleaning it up little by little. Sometimes I'll do front 9 twice instead.
-  +1 votes  + Jesse "Scoop" Santiago › October 14, 2013
A
An F and a D+ doesnt give this course the proper respect. This course is sweet if you cam hit the lines. If you can't, you'll give a D. Check it out and form your own opinion.
-  +1 votes  + Roxanne Eckrote › October 14, 2013
A
This course is challenging but fun! I'm a rookie but definitely enjoy pushing my limits, I'd rather do okay at a course like this and learn what I need to work on than breeze through a "baby" course!
-  +0 votes  + Rich Olson › December 29, 2013
C
Not my favorite course.
-  +0 votes  + Xelto G › December 10, 2011
D+
Lots of straight shots with a possible sharp dogleg on the end-- about 2/3 of the course is the same shot with minor variations. Many of the remainder of the holes are long, wooded holes with no clear throwing path-- it's just throw and pray. There are better courses nearby, try them instead.
-  +0 votes  + Shawn Smith › August 7, 2012
C
Not one of my favorite courses , Watch out for the ticks they will be all over you by the time you leave
-  +0 votes  + george merritt › May 18, 2013
B+
good course, grip it and rip it. can be a challenge, nice alley ways some tight one really liked it. shot an even par from reg tees will play again when up from va beach
-  +0 votes  + Rodney Havens › November 5, 2013
C
No clear throwing lanes, very long holes and baskets that are falling over! Takes forever to play so pack a lunch. Recently played a tournament there and did better than than expected. Rating has moved up a little, but the course could definitely use some attention in the cleanup of fallen trees!
-  +0 votes  + Daniel DeGarmo › October 20, 2013
B
Very tough course. Hate it...only because it challenges me ALOT.
-  +0 votes  + Adam Dillon › February 6, 2014
A