Goldenrod Disc Golf Course

Davison, Michigan     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +0 votes  + Paul Doherty › September 2, 2014
B
-  +0 votes  + Shane Palacio › August 26, 2014
B+
-  +0 votes  + Jerrid Warner › July 4, 2014
B+
Not a bad course other than the deep water hazards.
-  +0 votes  + - Buckwheat › June 11, 2014
B+
This Course is a NIGHTMARE for Backhand Throwers, but for those who use primarily Forehand Throws, the layout definitely favors you. Im a Backhand Thrower, so I welcomed, and sometimes even thrived in, the challenge. The ONLY reason this Course didnt score an A- or above? MOSQUITOES! Even w/ Bug Spray, you are doomed! More Mossies than Ive EVER experienced on a Disc Golf Course. Just horrible... so be prepared!
-  +0 votes  + Brandon Smith › June 2, 2014
B+
Good distance, fairways, and course layout. Mosquitoes are HORRIBLE!!! It's a must to bring deep woods off or something more powerful. Water is a bigger factor than most courses but easily avoided if you play safe.
-  +0 votes  + Nichol Adkins › April 29, 2014
B+
I love the ever-changing layout. it really depends on the day what kind of obstacles you may find. close to home and fun for the entire family
-  +0 votes  + Roger Lince Jr. › April 28, 2014
B+
-  +1 votes  + Kory Pollock › April 26, 2014
B+
Very fun technical course. Good vibes, bald eagles nest on 13 is awesome. Lots of water hazards, nasty Flint river water. Tee pads suck and the back nine has underwear and socks everywhere. Very strange but hey each course has it's own unique characteristics. I'd do another tournament at this course.
-  +0 votes  + Ryan Martin › April 25, 2014
B
-  +0 votes  + David Lewis › March 29, 2014
B
-  +0 votes  + Jim Knudson › March 25, 2014
A-
This has become one of my favorite Michigan courses. Many tight short and long shots through the woods. Lots of little OB ponds to make you pay attention.There are no tee pads. The highlight is the Eagle's nest that sits in a tree right above the fairway. One of the adult's landed in the nest during my last round there.
-  +0 votes  + Dennis Dutcher › October 19, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Jeremy B › October 13, 2013
B-
Could use a few less trees but enjoyed my time there.
-  +0 votes  + Kevin Hamden › September 14, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Jared Greanya › August 30, 2013
A-
The course was a little muddy and a lot of tee signs missing or trashed. I also forgot that the tees are rubber or missing. This course could really do for some concrete tees, better tee signs, and trash cans.
-  +0 votes  + David Chase › August 22, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Kristin Hatfield › August 15, 2013
B-
-  +0 votes  + Storm Snow › August 7, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + cody chase › August 7, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + cameron green › August 2, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + michael granquist › June 12, 2013
C-
It's a shame that this course has fallen apart. The hole markers are broken or missing. The graffiti is horrible. The course needs to be cleaned up.....
-  +0 votes  + Spencer Jacobsen › June 11, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + donny stevens › June 4, 2013
B-
to many bugs SPRAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
-  +0 votes  + Daniel Harrison › May 28, 2013
A
This is a great course has a great mix of shots and the trees will either make or break your game.the tee pads need some work but all in all great course.
-  +0 votes  + Nick Wickham › May 9, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Craig Smith › May 3, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Ryan Pittenger › April 10, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Andy Smith › March 1, 2013
A+
This is a super sick course I love to play. They have utilized every part of the property. And have lots of natural hazard bring water, elevations, and trees into play. Like the way some fairways break and good basket placements. Course will eat discs more so when waters up! If you have never played here I would walk it first cause I found out the hard way where some of the water is and got really lucky not to hit it a few other time. The paths at this course and it terrain make it very unique. ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Matt Homan › February 25, 2013
B-
-  +0 votes  + Stephen H › January 30, 2013
B-
-  +0 votes  + Chris Smith › January 27, 2013
B
Playing at this course would make anyone a better disc golfer. A round here requires a lot of risk vs. reward decision making. There are a lot of different shots required and variation between open and wooded. It did feel like most holes lean toward an accurate lefty or forehand thrower. My two complaints about the course are the rubber mat tee pads. They were a solid sheet of ice when I played. And all of the vandalism and graffiti. There was not a singe sign in place on the course. Pla ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Jacob Zovishlack › January 20, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Michael OConnell › January 10, 2013
B
-  +0 votes  + James Wiese › November 10, 2012
A-
-  +1 votes  + Jimmy "Dyeing 2 Disc" Schocke › November 15, 2012
B+
got lost on hole 3 because sign was broke. But I got an Ace on hole 8. Fun layout and cool trails.
-  +0 votes  + Robert Wagner › October 7, 2012
B-
Cement tee pads and signage would elevate course to B+. Lack of D then prevents course from achieving A status. Well defined course, separated from non disc areas is awesome. Loved the signage all along highways to park helping with my first time trip there. Very little little, great technical skills required. Looking very forward to next round here.
-  -1 votes  + Kevin Reddy › October 2, 2012
B-
Lack of good signage combined with vandalism of what signs haven't been ripped out would be my biggest criticism. Next would be the need for some nice concrete tee pads. Still I enjoyed the course, and will play there again.
-  +0 votes  + Jonah Butterfield › August 8, 2014
B-
-  +0 votes  + Corey Eikamp › September 15, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + Nick Uptegraff › September 6, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Jeremy- Hitman- Horton › September 6, 2012
A-
-  -1 votes  + Angel Gilbert › August 27, 2012
C
played in 2007 i have not played this course in a long time i think i played it once and that was it very hard to find the next hole lots of trees and wooded areas some water hazards as well.
-  +0 votes  + Eddie Olson › August 10, 2012
B
would have rated higher, but it used to be alot more challenging before a couple of you,(you knw who you are are) cut the trees that were in the way of there shots. And certain times of the yr just unplayable due to the mosquitos.
-  +2 votes  + kyle colden › July 11, 2012
A+
this has to be my favorite corse in michigan because its so close to home every body knows every one and it makes you step your game up also well balanced with long and short holes making it easy to come out with a good score
-  +0 votes  + Alex Villanueva › May 31, 2012
A+
-  +0 votes  + Erik "The Pickle" Pickelman › May 29, 2012
A-
Great course, if you don't have a straight shot, don't play this course! If you only have 1 or 2 discs, don't play this course because you will lose one if not two! Tee pads blow, but everything can't be perfect! Yeah they're slick, just have to adjust like anything else, well groomed, planned out course. YOU ARE IN MI, BUGS ARE NOT NICE IN SUMMER TIME!!
-  +0 votes  + jason kosenko › May 28, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + Anthony Paulus › May 20, 2012
A
besides the heat it was good
-  +0 votes  + KC Griffin › May 20, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Tony Maccarino › September 8, 2012
B
Decent course, tight with lots of technical shots. Lots of water. Few holes that are a little stupid
-  +0 votes  + Travis Fournier › April 25, 2012
B
-  -2 votes  + Brando b › April 18, 2012
B-
YOU WILL NEVER PLAY THE SAME ROUND
-  -3 votes  + Steve Blink › April 15, 2012
C+
I like the course. It features chainstars and great scenery, theres also an eagles nest to be seen on hole 9 (i think not sure on the hole). Quite a few of the holes are well designed, Quite a few, just seem "put in". Some of the lines to hit are just ridiculously tight, even with a great shot you could easily hit a tree. Thing about this course is it seems to be more luck than skill on several holes. Most of the holes are great providing with tough lines yet still doable, and several easy h ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Paul DISC-OR-DIE Holstein › April 14, 2012
A-
Goldenrod is a great 18 hole course, sort of a figure eight shape so that you go by your car for beverages every 9 holes. A couple of really long holes, but this is mainly a tight technical course with woods, water hazards and plenty of OB. I've tossed many a disc into Flint River. There are a couple of nice short holes that can be aced by almost anyone (which is nice), porta-johns and a dumster on site, pretty much everything you would need. As of 04/14/2012 The Flint Town Flyerz have cleaned it up, and a lot of the tee pads have been spruced up.
-  +0 votes  + Trevor Fournier › May 5, 2012
A
Home course, so i play it more often. Love it except for the mosquitoes during the wet summer
-  +0 votes  + Rob Jerisk › March 29, 2012
B+
Tough techinacal coarse
-  +0 votes  + Matt ROOTS DG Waisanen › March 22, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Travis W. › March 14, 2012
B+
mosquitoes are starting to enjoy the warm weather. the creek on left side of hole 11 is very full and the river at the end of hole 3 is also.
-  +0 votes  + bryon figueroa › March 3, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + KC O'Brien › February 3, 2012
A+
great corses, fun but number 4 is hard
-  -4 votes  + tony gerou › January 17, 2012
D
homestly one of the worst courses ive played tons of bugs lots of swamp tee pads are horrific and lots of young punks who grafiti and ruin it all
-  +0 votes  + Justin Rogers › October 22, 2012
B+
great course.tight fairways and many holes are 300 ft and up. mosquitoes are terrible in the summer. lots of trees.Water hazards on 12 and 13.
-  +0 votes  + Scott Smith › November 27, 2011
B
-  +0 votes  + Joe Parker › October 30, 2011
B+
Very nice. Long and a lot of trees but managible
-  +0 votes  + Jeffrey Sutherland › October 29, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + billy montpas › October 21, 2011
A
-  -2 votes  + Taylor Goik -Dirty Mitten Disc Golf- › October 7, 2011
B-
-  +0 votes  + Jeremy Griffith › September 26, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Matthew Murdock › September 16, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Justin Viers › August 14, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + Spencer Marcola › July 7, 2011
B-
-  -3 votes  + Dan Ruppert › June 27, 2011
C+
Too much water/swamp and nasty bugs!
-  +0 votes  + Jeff McGuire › August 1, 2011
B+
-  -6 votes  + john jeff carter › June 15, 2011
B+
This is a great course made for all!!! bugs like you in the summer! alot of water but did not lose a disc! the course had alot of trees and i hit my share but if you dont get rattled you can do alright. Thier is alot of right shots alot more than Left but you have to shoot that way some time. all in all i would come back! drove 176 miles both ways from lansing.
-  +1 votes  + Josh Somerville › May 30, 2011
B
-  +0 votes  + Josh Bickel › October 21, 2012
A
-  -2 votes  + Patrick Franz › March 1, 2011
C
Not to be played in winter.
-  +1 votes  + Ryan Anderson › February 20, 2011
B+
Tee pads were a pain. Lots of water. Overall I like it.
-  +0 votes  + brent moreno › February 16, 2011
A
-  -1 votes  + donny v › July 7, 2014
A-
-  -5 votes  + kenny upshot › May 18, 2011
B-
-  +0 votes  + Jake Nave › November 12, 2010
A+
-  +0 votes  + Mike Jaskiewicz › November 3, 2010
A-
-  -5 votes  + Don Covert › June 30, 2011
B+
I play this B+ a lot because it has to be one of the most challenging courses besides being close. Not challenging because of its design but because of its lack of! Tee pads are rubber and slightly pathetic. Be prepared for mosquitoes in the summer. Lots of mid day traffic here too so get out early. Be prepared to bring your most disciplined game or you will hit 9 billion trees and lose at least 1 disc.
-  +1 votes  + Steve Brown › May 30, 2013
A-
Great course. Has a little of everything long bombs, tight fairways, hyzer, and anhyer shots. The course has been designed over an old gravel pit so some holes feature unique hills, and ponds. Bugs can be a problem in mid summer so bring spray. Well worth a trip.
-  +0 votes  + Nate Irelan › October 11, 2010
B
-  +2 votes  + Jeremy Hoffman › October 6, 2010
A
-  -4 votes  + James Sanger › March 29, 2011
D
-  +0 votes  + Jon Camp › September 26, 2010
A-
-  +0 votes  + patrick welch › September 25, 2010
B
-  +0 votes  + terry J. gibbs › September 22, 2010
B-
Tee pads can be a little sketchy but overall a fun course