Golden Gate Park

San Francisco, California     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +1 votes  + Josiah C.O.T.F.C. › September 16, 2010
A-
Amazing course in the heart of San Frans Golden Gate Park. Total variety of holes. Elevation changes hard lefts and rights. Technical in the aspect of there is a bounty of trees but non existant underbrush makes it all managable. Well done signage at every hole and the local club keeps it maintained with fresh chip. So why not an A+.... there is a road along holes 2 and 3 thats fairly busy with walkers and noise. And there is a couple walk outs where you are crossing fairways, and that can also be confusing. All together Wow! great place to disc at!
-  +1 votes  + Brody Cannon › September 8, 2012
A
Beautifully maintained park with some fun shots. My favorite place in Cali. Only downside is that it gets really busy.
-  +0 votes  + Scott Malone › September 20, 2010
A+
Best all around course I've played. Trees and elevation changes with brilliant course layout. The locals disc golfers are thegreatest bunch of guys anywhere! If you are in san Fran, bring your bag of discs. This course is incredible!
-  +0 votes  + Phil Brown › December 15, 2011
A
lots of big trees, good fairways. There was even a guy walking the course backwards selling Import beers from his cooler. Sweet.
-  +0 votes  + Craig Dino › December 19, 2010
A-
enjoyed a lot
-  +0 votes  + Eric Friedman › December 28, 2010
A
-  +0 votes  + Canyon Read › May 15, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Brandon Ulewicz › June 14, 2011
A
Awesome course from top to bottom. Not overly challenging, but great scenery combines seamlessly with a downtown urban environment. One of my favorites for sure. Well groomed and I loved how the baskets are moved around on a yearly basis.
-  +0 votes  + Samuel Sherwood › August 8, 2011
A
Awesome course. A must play if in San Fran.
-  +0 votes  + Armando Lopez › August 11, 2011
A
Extremely fun to maneuver with tight fairway, calculated tunnel shots, and great elevation. Marked extremely well (except between #16 & #17). People were very friendly and one of the cleanest parks I have ever played. Definitely recommend!
-  +0 votes  + JimBONUS Gower › September 1, 2011
A-
Awesome! The locals are great, the course could use some better signs .. but other then that EPIC!
-  +0 votes  + Judd D › September 12, 2011
B
-  +0 votes  + William S Bauer AKA Billy Badass › September 19, 2011
A+
-  +0 votes  + Justin Brown › November 29, 2011
A+
Sweet course...very wooded. Nice mix of short and long holes. Played with a local very helpful
-  +0 votes  + Billy Matthews › December 11, 2011
A+
Five holes in I think to myself, "I cant believe this is free."
-  +0 votes  + Jamie Sims › December 19, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + Josh Bogner › February 20, 2012
A+
Best Course EVER!!!
-  +0 votes  + Steve Carson › March 3, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Christopher Jah Love › April 27, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + steve nolff › March 22, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + Matthew Johnson › April 3, 2012
A+
Prolly my favorite course that I have ever playes. Beautiful scenery with all the trees surrouning every hole and a good deal of technique required not to hit all of them. Very well maintained and easy to navigate. Play it every time i'm in the Bay area.
-  +0 votes  + Dan Flans › April 18, 2012
A+
This is a great course in the heart of San Fran. It is technical but extremely fair. The locals here are more than happy to have you join them to show off their gem. I will definately be making trips back to this park! Very very cool.
-  +0 votes  + The Ronin › June 24, 2012
A
Great course! Very technical and plays further than it is. Let no hole go without some sort of elevation change!!! Not windy at all, surprisingly for being in SF,and so close to the ocean. Mando's and OB's keep some of the holes tight, and only one basket is unimpeded from the tee, and a pretty good ace run hole to boot! Locals are AWESOME, friendly and helpful! Park was very crowded when Stylez and I were there, the most perfect, no fog and 73 degrees weather, some of the locals were even co ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Dru "Stylez" › June 25, 2012
A
SWEET!
-  +0 votes  + Stu Jensen › May 15, 2014
A
Elevations, technical, big arm, clean, concrete pads, accurate signs, and friendly atmosphere. Love this course. Didn't like the hike back to 17, but it doesn't detract from the course.
-  +0 votes  + Andre St.Esprit › October 4, 2012
A
Great course,my favorite so far. Fairways are well marked and they water them! The locals are quite an eclectic group, made this east coaster feel very welcome.
Great course,great park,great city. See you next year!
-  +0 votes  + Bryan Cook › November 27, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + Adam Kriesberg › December 3, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Keenataz jw › December 13, 2012
A+
Beautiful defined fairways, long soaring holes, giant lovely cement tees.
-  +0 votes  + Markus Mika › January 5, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Jon Kaiser › January 14, 2013
A
Great course that is clearly very popular. Great teepads, multiple hole locations with mini map at the start. Lots of variation and free parking. Just be ready for a crowd.
-  +0 votes  + Ron Oberst › January 21, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Taylor Thornton › June 13, 2013
A
I love challenging trees and great hole spots on this course. Missed a few baskets by inches.. Cants wait to go back. Some kook I met in Idaho refered to the Bay Area as SoCal...my ears started to bleed
-  +0 votes  + Jeff Schneider › August 20, 2013
A
Awesome course. Wish I would have had my full bag! Still really fun and challenging. A lot of different types of holes.
-  +0 votes  + Josh Petersen › November 30, 2013
A+
Wow beautiful course. Great people too! Very fun. Long pin locations are very humbling and tough. First time all short(did great) second time all long(kicked my ass)
-  +0 votes  + Adam Woodward › December 10, 2013
B
Tee pads, baskets, signs. Many fairways overlap or cross. No practice basket. Overall a course to definitely check out, right in the city, but doesnt feel like it. Some nice elevation change. Could be a better rating, but a B because it feels cramped and could easily be expanded to make some of the shots more than a roc.
-  +0 votes  + Thad Gunther › December 21, 2013
A
San Fran DGers are great folk.

GLOW GOLF. "A San Francisco treat"
Front 9 twice through.

Fun course, better locals. Don't be afraid to dish it out, as long as you can take it!
-  +0 votes  + Jerry Showman › February 15, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Kristofer Mickelson › March 4, 2014
A
Course Beautification project(s) have created a course so strategic that its challenge is only matched by it's beauty.
-  +0 votes  + Peter Ensrud › April 22, 2014
A
The course is great, though it was better years ago when it was first built. Not as many people knew about it and it was still full of long grass, and smaller branches and trees. These have since been trampled and broken down or removed. Now green grass covers the fairways, which is nice, but not the same Safari feel it had before being rebuilt and improved upon. Anyone that played here in its early years will know what I mean. As for the course. Signage is great. Pin locations are great, an ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Zooey Zanzibar › May 13, 2014
A+
Beautiful place to play under the trees! Really friendly people.
-  +0 votes  + jake grace › June 6, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Justin Atchley › June 9, 2014
A-
The course was in great shape. Early morning fog burned off to highlight a nice bright sunny day.
-  +0 votes  + David Lucas › June 9, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + max rosen › July 14, 2014
A
Pros: Amazing course! Extremely clean and well maintained. Great for beginners and pro's. Good mix of technical shot, long shots, and technical long shots (HOLE #5). Also has a couple great short holes (#2 and #9). Great alternative pin placements.

Cons: Lots of traffic on the course, from groups of 6,7,8+ sometimes. Random runners, bikers, and other pedestrians. New players with bad etiquette (fore??)

Overall: I play the course almost everyday and I seem to never get bored with it. Always challenging in different ways.
-  +0 votes  + Cody Taplin › July 29, 2014
A
Beautiful, and surrounded with friendly people. Long technical shots, with also a few ace runs, it will bring out every shot in your bag. They rotate pin placements (not sure how often) from 3 (4 spots on hole 6, which had the one of the coolest basket placements I've ever seen) spots. The tee signs tell you which pin your shooting at, very helpful. Only negative was trying to find hole 17. You gotta walk across some holes way uphill to find it. If your looking for somewhere to BUY DISCS ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Phil Goodnough › August 27, 2014
A+
Course is dope, Mr Patrick Brown, and everyone do a great job keeping the course looking tip top.