Glenwood Community Church

Vancouver, Washington     1 course · 9 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +0 votes  + Krissy Benson › August 11, 2013
A
Nice and clean course no signs but teepads and baskets are nice reminds me of Vance and rock wood just cleaner and no bums hanging around.
-  +0 votes  + casey browning › June 17, 2013
B
its a great little course , a couple of longer drives and some more technical shorter holes
-  +0 votes  + Lee White › May 29, 2013
B+
Fun course with only a few people out. Pretty easy course without the wind.
-  +1 votes  + Luke Johnson › November 12, 2012
B-
This is a really fun course to play. Nice looping layout. Nice teepads. This course would have a better review if it had signs.
-  +1 votes  + Mike Little Deezy Deal › November 8, 2012
B-
-  +0 votes  + Dallas Brooks › October 3, 2012
B
Cool little short course. Only a couple of longish holes, maybe 300-350'. Good variety though, with some woods, some elevation, some open shots, a couple of ace-able holes. Very well maintained, lots of parking, and port o pottys make this a great fun course, perfect for families or beginners, as the wide open visibility, even on the woods holes, make it very hard to lose discs. Good for getting in a round or two when you're short on time, too, as the layout makes it easy to get around the course quickly.
-  -1 votes  + Chris Driscoll › August 14, 2012
C-
-  +1 votes  + Cody Dempsey › August 1, 2012
B+
-  +1 votes  + Tim Pomerenk › July 23, 2013
B+
-  -1 votes  + Christopher Cortez › July 13, 2012
C
-  +1 votes  + Jen Tech › July 12, 2012
B-
-  +1 votes  + Sean Chapman › June 24, 2012
B+
Fun course with great tee pads and baskets. It has a little bit of everything that you would want in a course. The only problem that I have with the course is there are no tee signs. They need hole #'s and lengths for each hole.
-  +1 votes  + Nathaniel Sleight › April 27, 2012
A
-  +1 votes  + Tyler Kewley › April 26, 2012
B
For a nine hole course this place impressed me. Great pin placement, nice teepads, and well groomed fairways with slight elevation change and tree obstacles.
-  +3 votes  + Michael Kochendorfer › April 15, 2012
B
-  +1 votes  + Matt Yencopal › March 8, 2012
B
-  +1 votes  + Glen Hiett › March 5, 2012
B+
-  +1 votes  + Brandon Williams › March 9, 2012
B-
-  +0 votes  + John Hoffman › March 4, 2012
B
-  -1 votes  + Nicholas "LUSH" Somppi › February 21, 2013
B-
-  +1 votes  + Brain H › January 9, 2012
B-
-  +1 votes  + Jared Kastleman › January 8, 2012
B-
Good course with quality baskets and some elevation change. Trees come into play as well as a couple bigger open holes in the mix to keep it interesting. Well kept and rarely crowded. Glenwood has some great views and can be prone to windy conditions. Rounds do not take long so it's easy to cruse through a few times in a short amount of time.
-  +4 votes  + brain Heninger › December 2, 2011
B+
is a nice well rounded course you got elevation differences trees i think it is a good course that is good for people of all different skill levels.
-  +3 votes  + Corey Dempsey › January 31, 2012
B
-  +3 votes  + Ryan Tech › October 18, 2011
B
-  +1 votes  + Tim H › October 15, 2011
B
Fun Course, some trees, and close to home
-  +2 votes  + Alvin Natarte › September 16, 2011
A
Another church with an ok disc golf course
-  +4 votes  + Steve Carson › August 27, 2011
B
-  +2 votes  + Duncan Gookin › August 4, 2011
B
-  +3 votes  + Jon Balakin › June 25, 2011
B+
Good practice course. It's been awhile for me since I've played and was entertained with a variety of holes.
-  +3 votes  + Nate Carey › June 24, 2011
A
My home course I play every day. Fun shots with technical and long distance drives. Often slightly windy on the holes next to the field. Extremely well maintained, mowed DAILY.
-  -1 votes  + Derek DMC McLarty › June 17, 2011
B-
Not crowded
-  +2 votes  + matt C › June 8, 2011
A+
-  +3 votes  + Mark Johansen › May 21, 2011
B
-  +1 votes  + The Ronin › April 20, 2011
C
Boring little course with nice trees. Short, and populated, it offers a few holes with nice tree obstacles, and some longer drives, as well. Nice little warm up for Leverich or Pier.
-  -4 votes  + Adam Renfro › February 13, 2011
D
-  +1 votes  + jeff zabel › February 8, 2011
B
-  +3 votes  + Judd Alexander › February 2, 2011
B
-  +1 votes  + Dru "Stylez" › April 11, 2011
C
It's alright I guess... The Course moves well... Signs, Baskets, and Tee's are Decent... I think it was a matter of being too Flat for me. I like the feeling of Demension on the Course, which wasn't there for me.
-  +3 votes  + Kris Jones › January 17, 2011
B+
-  -3 votes  + Dallas Lamoureaux › December 25, 2010
C
-  +3 votes  + TREE Sines › December 6, 2010
A+
love this lil short course its a blast
-  +3 votes  + hippie nick › December 1, 2010
A
hard 9 hole its the bane of my existence but fun
-  +1 votes  + "Rosemere" Richard › February 3, 2012
B+
A short 9. Not too challenging, but don't let you guard down. If you loose your zen holes 4 & 6 will really urk ya.
-  +3 votes  + Chris Cordova › November 21, 2010
A
Great course to play for ace runs!! 6 holes on the course can be ACED!!! Kinda windy out there sometimes, not a lot of trees to block when its windy. Very fun course!!!
-  +1 votes  + Ryan Stevens › November 8, 2010
A-
-  +6 votes  + Mateo of Hylton Baskets › October 17, 2010
A-
Pros: I simply fell in love w/ this course. It flows very well and offers different hole lengths/obstacles. It is well kept having nice concrete tee pads and the baskets are in great condition. A few trash cans are offered and there is two porta pottys on site. Score cards are provided and a laminated course map.

Cons: i can't really think of any except that the course closes down occasionally for church events.

Other Thoughts: very close to leverich DGC and a fun fast course to play.
-  +4 votes  + George Bodiroga › May 30, 2011
B+
I would give it an A- if it were more than 9 holes. Nice mix of long/short, uphill/downhill and open/treed holes. A big thanks to Glenwood Church for letting this be open to the public.
-  +2 votes  + Mark Rudebaugh › October 15, 2010
A-
-  -2 votes  + Mikey "Sluggo" Brackenbrough › October 14, 2010
C+
-  +3 votes  + Ms Tommie Huffman › October 8, 2010
B
Nice 9 hole course. Tends to be windy. A great local course to go when Leverich is packed.
-  +3 votes  + Brandon Johnson › October 7, 2010
A
-  +2 votes  + Jeremy "Unit" Sines › September 28, 2010
A
-  +2 votes  + Heath Oliver › September 27, 2010
B-
-  +2 votes  + Andy Verhoeven › September 17, 2010
B