Glenwood Community Church

Vancouver, Washington     1 course · 9 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +6 votes  + Mateo of Hylton Baskets › October 17, 2010
A-
Pros: I simply fell in love w/ this course. It flows very well and offers different hole lengths/obstacles. It is well kept having nice concrete tee pads and the baskets are in great condition. A few trash cans are offered and there is two porta pottys on site. Score cards are provided and a laminated course map.

Cons: i can't really think of any except that the course closes down occasionally for church events.

Other Thoughts: very close to leverich DGC and a fun fast course to play.
-  +4 votes  + George Bodiroga › May 30, 2011
B+
I would give it an A- if it were more than 9 holes. Nice mix of long/short, uphill/downhill and open/treed holes. A big thanks to Glenwood Church for letting this be open to the public.
-  +4 votes  + Steve Carson › August 27, 2011
B
-  +4 votes  + brain Heninger › December 2, 2011
B+
is a nice well rounded course you got elevation differences trees i think it is a good course that is good for people of all different skill levels.
-  +3 votes  + Brandon Johnson › October 7, 2010
A
-  +3 votes  + Ms Tommie Huffman › October 8, 2010
B
Nice 9 hole course. Tends to be windy. A great local course to go when Leverich is packed.
-  +3 votes  + Chris Cordova › November 21, 2010
A
Great course to play for ace runs!! 6 holes on the course can be ACED!!! Kinda windy out there sometimes, not a lot of trees to block when its windy. Very fun course!!!
-  +3 votes  + hippie nick › December 1, 2010
A
hard 9 hole its the bane of my existence but fun
-  +3 votes  + TREE Sines › December 6, 2010
A+
love this lil short course its a blast
-  +3 votes  + Kris Jones › January 17, 2011
B+
-  +3 votes  + Judd Alexander › February 2, 2011
B
-  +3 votes  + Mark Johansen › May 21, 2011
B
-  +3 votes  + Nate Carey › June 24, 2011
A
My home course I play every day. Fun shots with technical and long distance drives. Often slightly windy on the holes next to the field. Extremely well maintained, mowed DAILY.
-  +3 votes  + Jon Balakin › June 25, 2011
B+
Good practice course. It's been awhile for me since I've played and was entertained with a variety of holes.
-  +3 votes  + Ryan Tech › October 18, 2011
B
-  +3 votes  + Corey Dempsey › January 31, 2012
B
-  +3 votes  + Michael Kochendorfer › April 15, 2012
B
-  +2 votes  + Andy Verhoeven › September 17, 2010
B
-  +2 votes  + Heath Oliver › September 27, 2010
B-
-  +2 votes  + Jeremy "Unit" Sines › September 28, 2010
A
-  +2 votes  + Mark Rudebaugh › October 15, 2010
A-
-  +2 votes  + matt C › June 8, 2011
A+
-  +2 votes  + Duncan Gookin › August 4, 2011
B
-  +2 votes  + Alvin Natarte › September 16, 2011
A
Another church with an ok disc golf course
-  +1 votes  + The Ronin › April 20, 2011
C
Boring little course with nice trees. Short, and populated, it offers a few holes with nice tree obstacles, and some longer drives, as well. Nice little warm up for Leverich or Pier.
-  +1 votes  + jeff zabel › February 8, 2011
B
-  +1 votes  + Ryan Stevens › November 8, 2010
A-
-  +1 votes  + "Rosemere" Richard › February 3, 2012
B+
A short 9. Not too challenging, but don't let you guard down. If you loose your zen holes 4 & 6 will really urk ya.
-  +1 votes  + Dru "Stylez" › April 11, 2011
C
It's alright I guess... The Course moves well... Signs, Baskets, and Tee's are Decent... I think it was a matter of being too Flat for me. I like the feeling of Demension on the Course, which wasn't there for me.
-  +1 votes  + Tim H › October 15, 2011
B
Fun Course, some trees, and close to home
-  +1 votes  + Jared Kastleman › January 8, 2012
B-
Good course with quality baskets and some elevation change. Trees come into play as well as a couple bigger open holes in the mix to keep it interesting. Well kept and rarely crowded. Glenwood has some great views and can be prone to windy conditions. Rounds do not take long so it's easy to cruse through a few times in a short amount of time.
-  +1 votes  + Matt Yencopal › March 8, 2012
B
-  +1 votes  + Brain H › January 9, 2012
B-
-  +1 votes  + Brandon Williams › March 9, 2012
B-
-  +1 votes  + Glen Hiett › March 5, 2012
B+
-  +1 votes  + Tyler Kewley › April 26, 2012
B
For a nine hole course this place impressed me. Great pin placement, nice teepads, and well groomed fairways with slight elevation change and tree obstacles.
-  +1 votes  + Nathaniel Sleight › April 27, 2012
A
-  +1 votes  + Sean Chapman › June 24, 2012
B+
Fun course with great tee pads and baskets. It has a little bit of everything that you would want in a course. The only problem that I have with the course is there are no tee signs. They need hole #'s and lengths for each hole.
-  +1 votes  + Jen Tech › July 12, 2012
B-
-  +1 votes  + Tim Pomerenk › July 23, 2013
B+
-  +1 votes  + Cody Dempsey › August 1, 2012
B+
-  +1 votes  + Mike Little Deezy Deal › November 8, 2012
B-
-  +1 votes  + Luke Johnson › November 12, 2012
B-
This is a really fun course to play. Nice looping layout. Nice teepads. This course would have a better review if it had signs.
-  +0 votes  + John Hoffman › March 4, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + Dallas Brooks › October 3, 2012
B
Cool little short course. Only a couple of longish holes, maybe 300-350'. Good variety though, with some woods, some elevation, some open shots, a couple of ace-able holes. Very well maintained, lots of parking, and port o pottys make this a great fun course, perfect for families or beginners, as the wide open visibility, even on the woods holes, make it very hard to lose discs. Good for getting in a round or two when you're short on time, too, as the layout makes it easy to get around the course quickly.
-  +0 votes  + Lee White › May 29, 2013
B+
Fun course with only a few people out. Pretty easy course without the wind.
-  +0 votes  + casey browning › June 17, 2013
B
its a great little course , a couple of longer drives and some more technical shorter holes
-  +0 votes  + Krissy Benson › August 11, 2013
A
Nice and clean course no signs but teepads and baskets are nice reminds me of Vance and rock wood just cleaner and no bums hanging around.
-  -1 votes  + Derek DMC McLarty › June 17, 2011
B-
Not crowded
-  -1 votes  + Nicholas "LUSH" Somppi › February 21, 2013
B-
-  -1 votes  + Christopher Cortez › July 13, 2012
C
-  -1 votes  + Chris Driscoll › August 14, 2012
C-
-  -2 votes  + Mikey "Sluggo" Brackenbrough › October 14, 2010
C+
-  -3 votes  + Dallas Lamoureaux › December 25, 2010
C
-  -4 votes  + Adam Renfro › February 13, 2011
D