Ghost Town

Russell Gulch, Colorado     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +1 votes  + Christopher Thomas › September 12, 2012
B+
Fun course. Tight ob's and some sketchy tees, but they are (and have) put lots of work into several of them, which is nice. The ruins shouldn't come into play and are generally off limits. Camp site on hole 4 or 5 would be cool to stay right there...
-  +0 votes  + Tomahawk Tony › October 24, 2010
B+
-  +0 votes  + Taki Kawakami › August 19, 2011
A
Very unique course with nicely preserved old buildings. Very accurate shots are required to avoid OBs and penalties. Some holes have deep grass and shrubs. Be aware of disc loss.
-  +0 votes  + Andrew Ahlberg › April 14, 2012
A+
-  +0 votes  + Mike Horak › April 22, 2012
B
Cool short technical course with plenty of O.B. Played thru old mine ruins; only gave a B rating becuz of several homemade baskets. Landscape and scenery is very appealing. Course layout is nice and hole markings are good enough.
-  +0 votes  + Dan Chando › June 3, 2013
B
Quite the interesting/quirky course, but definitely a fun one to play. The first 7 or so holes are really tight and littered with OBs. It opens up after that, but there are OBs and penalties everywhere throughout the whole course. I enjoyed my time there, it's definitely a very unique course, with a lot of TLC put into it, but I doubt I'll be making the drive out that way again anytime soon to play it again.
-  +0 votes  + Jeffrey Brown › August 24, 2015
A
Very cool place! Looking forward to coming back.
-  +0 votes  + corey fonder › September 26, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Josh Wainscott › March 24, 2015
B+
This is a very cool unique course to play.
-  +0 votes  + Dan T › April 11, 2015
A
Front nine are pretty tight/wooded. Back nine more open. I brought too many discs. Only played with some mid-ranges and a good wind fighting driver, and a putter. Windy when I played, which added fun. Worth $5 to me. I enjoyed myself and will be going back, with more folks. Unique course that is worth playing. The home-made baskets appear to all have been retired. Call to reserve Tee-time. Easy to find the number on Facebook.
-  +0 votes  + Steve Roybal › May 17, 2015
A+
Great course, but on the smaller side. Some holes are very technical, but it opens up too. Private property makes for some interesting ob's
-  -1 votes  + Paul Rothley › December 26, 2010
B+