George Ward Park

Birmingham, Alabama     1 course · 24 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +1 votes  + Brian Castello › July 20, 2013
A
-  +1 votes  + Daniel Faulkner › June 6, 2014
A-
-  +1 votes  + Jerimie Gates › June 21, 2014
A-
Very nice course. Lots of different elevation shots.
-  +0 votes  + Cavan Corcoran › October 7, 2010
B+
-  +0 votes  + Greg K › October 10, 2010
B+
-  +0 votes  + Scott McNair › October 30, 2010
B
-  +0 votes  + Robbie Earle › November 8, 2010
B+
-  +0 votes  + Greg McAtee › December 10, 2010
B
-  +0 votes  + Gerry Hill › December 28, 2010
A-
Lots of leaves! Not too hard to navigate, though.
-  +0 votes  + Stephen Hill › July 8, 2011
B
Challenging course. Could use some improved signage.
-  +0 votes  + Justin Davis › November 22, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Chris Hawthorne › November 26, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + Eric C › March 7, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Scott R. › May 29, 2012
A-
Been playing for about a year and this was my first time to play this park. I really enjoyed the park and the layout of the tees. Beautiful park with a mixture of shots. Really nice signs at each hole along with good tee pads for holes in the park. The day we played the course was set up with the baskets located in the 'A' position. There are three different pin positioins that each hole can choose to place a basket. Very well maintained park, when we went hardly anyone even there, it is was Me ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Charlie Thomas › January 19, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Nate Wegryn › July 23, 2014
B+
-  +0 votes  + Pierce H › August 12, 2013
B
-  +0 votes  + Ben Creger › October 1, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Darren Simpson › October 30, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Brandon Solomon › January 5, 2014
B
-  +0 votes  + Elijah Kirkley › March 3, 2014
B+
-  +0 votes  + William Turnbull › June 30, 2014
B-
-  +0 votes  + Drew Clements › September 22, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Wade Blevins › February 2, 2015
A-
Course was in great shape for the EAT SLEEP DISC #2 event. Nice addition to the tee pad on 18. Gravel was a little tricky on a few of the pads and caused some sliding around. All in all well kept and fun course.
-  +0 votes  + Mykel Welch › May 27, 2015
A
-  +0 votes  + sam barnett › June 29, 2015
A-
Great course, lots of elevation shift - nice, well maintained - beer stores nearby, good parking between tee #1/ Basket #9 and tee#10.
-  +0 votes  + Joshua Urbanski › August 16, 2015
A-
Definitely my favorite Alabama course. Nice elevation changes! Diverse holes and different challenges on each hole. Course is clean and well kept. Benches at every hole. Nice concrete pads for main 18. Overall, a must play if you are in the area!
-  -1 votes  + Ryan Overpeck › August 20, 2012
B-
Good course. kinda in the ghetto, but the park is actually really nice most places. The used needle Frink found on the course hurts a bit though.