Garry Cavan Park

Edwardsville, Indiana     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +0 votes  + Jerry A.Seviren Lang DGC › October 9, 2013
A-
Fun course
-  +0 votes  + Tracy BSeviren Lang DGC › August 4, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + RICHARD WILSONSeviren Lang DGC › July 4, 2013
B
very tough some blind shots long challenging course great setup
-  +0 votes  + Ryan SavageSeviren Lang DGC › November 20, 2012
B+
Great course well laid out flow was a little odd. Did not like the fact a couple of times I had to cross fairways to get to a tee. 12 is Evil seriously for a right hand back hand any kind of fade you are OB ended up with a double circle 8. But those are my only two gripes. The holes are very well designed tee placement was great holes 3,4,13,16,2,7,10 I loved. Will definitely play here again and I highly recommend you do as well
-  +0 votes  + Joel HouletteSeviren Lang DGC › October 22, 2012
A-
Beautiful course, very well maintained. Had a little trouble finding some of the tees from the baskets and there was at least one hole that should have a par of three and a half (I think it's 9...) Other than those few, minor complaints, it is an incredibly fun course to play and pretty challenging. Great design and great test of many different types of shots. Tight fairways, long bombs, tight approaches, doglegs (both left and right.) I'm disappointed I missed seeing the pros play it at the Tim Selinke Masters this year. All I have to say is WOW!
-  +0 votes  + Greg McAteeSeviren Lang DGC › December 12, 2011
A+
-  +0 votes  + Adam EmbreySeviren Lang DGC › April 14, 2011
A
Thanks to a complete redesign that occurred around Thanksgiving 2010, this is now a very challenging, fun par 61 course. The course flows very well and there are minimal walks between holes. Maps are usually available in the mailbox attached to the bulletin board by hole 1. There are 2 sets of pads, the long pads are concrete and the short pads are rubber mats. Nice looking tee signs are on every hole that list the distance from both pads and have a hole diagram. There is drinking water at th ...
continue reading ›
-  +1 votes  + Matt RobertsSeviren Lang DGC › March 5, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + Marcus GreshamSeviren Lang DGC › January 1, 2014
A
First off, I'll disclose a bit of bias because I was involved in the work to redo this course. That being said, I still think it's a fantastic, challenging course.

It's an 18 hole par-61 with a handful of par 4 holes and one par 5 that is over 1000'. There's a good mix of upshots, downshots, holes in the woods, doglegs, narrow alleys, and length.

Concrete teepads for the longs and rubber pads for the shorts (the longest hole has two short pads.)