Frisco Peninsula Rec Area

Frisco, Colorado     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +0 votes  + Jeremy LeCrone › July 24, 2014
B+
Beautiful course. Good variety of hyzer and anhyzer shots. Lots of options to get creative and try different lines. Trees are consistent but fairly forgiving (short, sparse, and mostly clear of undergrowth, though they will almost always swallow your shot on contact, no leaf love...). The altitude is vicious, but benches on every hole are helpful, and there is plenty of beauty to soak up if you adopt a leasurely pace.
-  +0 votes  + Corey Harrison › September 17, 2013
B+
Pretty short on the layout we happened to play and how 15 had construction so it was way short but it did give me a bird there. I used a roc3 and anode for almost every drive. Lots of variation though with the drives; some left, some right and some straight ahead but with mild tree cover. Most you can go over the top with power our take the side routes. Very fun course though and we met an indigenous Dillonite at hole one who played the whole round with us which made it so much easier. I would h ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Josh Wainscott › September 4, 2012
B
Cool Course, but not a lot of shot variety. Primarily Left to Right shots. This would be a nice course if the pine beatles weren't killing the trees.
-  +0 votes  + John Hanson › July 14, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + Markus Mika › June 7, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Orion M › May 11, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + Steve Howes › October 25, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Dizzy Dean › May 26, 2014
C
The difference in this course from 2009 to now is night and day! Totally different pin placements, about 50% fewer trees, and just a very different, not as good feel. This was once my favorite course, but is simply a run of the mill outing. Nothing stays the same, eh? It is still obvious most people drink and smoke first, while mixing in some disc golf. The degenerates really lower this course's rating.
-  +0 votes  + Kevin Zane › February 14, 2011
A-
Pros: The scenery here definitely made a lasting impression on me. The mountains in the background and the beautiful views of Lake Dillon were incredible. There were also a couple of ski lift benches that added a really nice touch. There is plenty of parking available here and although I was here on a weekend, it is far from what I would consider crowded. (this could also be due to the fact that I was there in kind of an off season). The course is very easy to find. Before the start of hole 1, ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Paul Rothley › December 26, 2010
B-