Fox River County Park

Silver Lake, Wisconsin     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +2 votes  + Jim ONeill › May 28, 2012
B+
This is the best course I have played. It is very challenging for any player. I have seen some very new players on it and they were having problems because of the hills and long walks. I sent them to the easy 9 basket course in the same park, good for a warm up. There is little to say about cons to this faclity, but it starts on the first hole, there are two basket placements for each tee off, and #1 is too short or too many branches that make it a hole too hard for most players, there just are ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Kevin "KEV-O" Kugler › October 8, 2010
A
-  -1 votes  + Luke"Gringo Bandito" Gapko › October 9, 2010
B-
-  +0 votes  + Jerry Linker › October 19, 2010
B+
-  +0 votes  + Mike Ellery › November 9, 2010
B+
-  +0 votes  + Jeff Lockwood › March 1, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Jimmy Williams › June 13, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Brian Payne › July 1, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Matt Springsteen › September 9, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Seth Brozenec › March 22, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Dan Sinkey › March 25, 2012
A+
This course is a mission . Long open terrain shots , tite fairways that change direction ,hole 18 is spectacular
-  +0 votes  + Jason Rocks › April 15, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Marc Baillargeon › May 5, 2012
A
I really enjoyed this course. Playing through the woods and up and down hills was a lot of fun.
-  +0 votes  + Charles Martin › June 4, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Connor H. › July 25, 2012
B+
Good course, plays real fun. Cleaned up well, even in the forest it's easy to find discs. Love the long holes play like a 4 should.
-  +0 votes  + Scott Parr › November 7, 2012
A-
I love this course. I've only been playing for a month or so. I've been to about 6 places but I've played Grey Fox about 20 times now. It's 25 miles away from me but it's my 'home course'.
-  +0 votes  + Donavon Ferguson › November 17, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Mark Olver › November 19, 2012
A+
Beautiful course! probably my new favorite.
-  +0 votes  + Chris Winkel › November 26, 2012
A-
First time here for cold turkey VII. Great course with lots of variety, front nine is pretty open with lots of birdie opportunitys, but the back nine is much more technical with some wooded shots. If you get off the fairway you'll probably be better to pitch out on some. hole 13 island shot is fun, as overall its a fun course to play!
-  +0 votes  + billy barnes › November 28, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Jason Jones › April 2, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Chris Milano › July 8, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Bee Yang › July 14, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + M L › August 26, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Jake Lyons › September 11, 2013
A-
What a great course! No two holes are the same. Good use of elevation. A lot of technical, wooded shots through long tunnels. Many holes where a 3 is a solid score. So close to being an A. I think that some of the shorter pin placements were too easy but still fun. Had a blast!
-  +0 votes  + michael steel › October 15, 2013
A-
Very Awesome course. Up keeping of course was good. Worth the 2 hour drive from Indiana. Couple of cool holes. Some holes do not have signs, and the ones that do look like a 10 yr old made them. Plus some holes you have to walk out so you can see the pin before shooting. Other than that this course is fun to play. Also another course worth a drive is Lemon Lake in Crown Point Indiana. 4 championship 18 hole courses there!!! There's a reason the Worlds have been there 2 out of the last 4 years!!!
-  +0 votes  + Tim Kopacz › November 20, 2013
B+
Read my review at www.dgcoursereview.com