Fort Custer Recreation Area

Augusta, Michigan     2 courses · 36 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +0 votes  + Becky GilbertChampionship Course › August 6, 2013
D
very hard to navigate no signs to speak of couldnt finish. no idea where to go
-  +0 votes  + William GilbertBeach Course › August 6, 2013
F-
i played the course before 2008 worlds and liked it, when i went back to play it again and to see the 2nd course???? i could only find 14 baskets and no flow or signage or tees. sorry to beat up somebodies work but it was horrible shot well on the 14 holes i could find but that is not a factor in my rating.
-  +0 votes  + William GilbertChampionship Course › August 6, 2013
F-
i played the course before 2008 worlds and liked it, when i went back to play it again and to see the 2nd course???? i could only find 14 baskets and no flow or signage or tees. sorry to beat up somebodies work but it was horrible shot well on the 14 holes i could find but that is not a factor in my rating.
-  +0 votes  + Eric GrinwisBeach Course › June 30, 2013
B
-  +0 votes  + Eric GrinwisChampionship Course › June 30, 2013
B
-  +0 votes  + Matthew BabineauxChampionship Course › October 1, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + Pj ReedChampionship Course › September 30, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Mike ShieldsChampionship Course › July 30, 2012
B
The course needs signs to mark the baskets to beach goers!!! but the course is well kept
-  +0 votes  + Scott PierzchalaBeach Course › July 23, 2012
D+
Not navigable. A couple cool fairways don't make up for time spent looking for the next tee in several cases.
-  +0 votes  + Ken MangoBeach Course › July 16, 2012
C+
Im not sure if the course layout is being changed but the transitions from 6 to 7 then to 8. are a little strange to say the least. I never found holes 9 or 10. the other holes were great....except for the attack birds in hole 11. maybe the bird houses could be relocated.
-  +0 votes  + Jesse FraimChampionship Course › July 11, 2012
B-
Had a hard time finding half of the holes.
-  +0 votes  + Christopher JonesChampionship Course › June 2, 2012
C+
The "map" at the start of this course was a waste of paper. It not only DOESN'T have 24 holes, after the first couple the map gets totally off. The tees are inconsistent in quality and hard to find for many holes. With all the great ratings and reviews I've read online I expected a lot more. Maybe old course layouts were better but as it stands today, it could use a lot of work.
-  +0 votes  + Chris DBeach Course › May 24, 2012
C+
-  +0 votes  + jesse sugdenChampionship Course › May 10, 2012
A+
love this course
-  +0 votes  + Dylan LemleyBeach Course › May 10, 2012
A-
if this course had Cement tee pads I would give it A+
-  +0 votes  + Tate HandyBeach Course › May 5, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + Andy SmithFactoryBeach Course › March 14, 2012
B-
-  +0 votes  + Cody WhitneyBeach Course › March 10, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + Brian HuntBeach Course › March 10, 2012
A-
Fun course. Beware of the wind!
-  +0 votes  + brian phillipsBeach Course › January 8, 2012
B+
This is a fun course some challenging shots, a mix of short and long holes, the some out there can be a real killer ,,, rubber pads, great baskets ....
-  -1 votes  + Justin GoldsmithBeach Course › October 17, 2011
C
It was better than the last timr I played it. Still not quite the course it could be. All but 5 holes are wide open.
-  -1 votes  + Randy GallagherBeach Course › October 17, 2011
D+
The course was alright at best to start. The changes to the holes dropped it a little further.
-  +0 votes  + Andy EngilshBeach Course › October 11, 2011
B+
after some explanation from a guy i assume has some responsibility for this course, we were able to determine how it is different from the "summer" course. Considerably easier than the other course (as far as i remember, i've only played that one once). Many opportunities to lose discs to water, however, overall the course has nice scenery. Not sure that i'm a big fan of the tall grass holes, and / or the use of the tall grass as a deterrent for throwing. Most holes fairly straightforward, s ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Taylor Goik -Dirty Mitten Disc Golf-Beach Course › October 7, 2011
C+
-  +1 votes  + Ken Long-Old ManBeach Course › September 28, 2011
A-
This is an overall rating... not just a Beach Course rating. I have not played the Fort Custer DGC in sometime until the 24th. of August. For the Custer's Last Stand tournament. I found that the course played was in terrific shape for a good tourney. Fairways all mowed and discs easy to find in the rough. The IPA had to do some abbreviating (from the '08 Worlds design) due to DNR controls, but the over-all design was easy to follow and was challenging. I gave the course an A-. Some of the course ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Ryan "RMFK" KretzChampionship Course › June 1, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Jason KarleBeach Course › May 3, 2011
B
ok but tee mats kind of suck. Good variety of shots but seems like they could have made better use of the surrounding land.
-  +0 votes  + Wade TFChampionship Course › November 24, 2010
B+
-  +0 votes  + Steve HedstromBeach Course › July 12, 2011
B
This was another round at Ft Custer with another new layout. Some new holes and also missed a few of the old ones. Layout: old 1 and short new 2 and 3. Remember to cross the road after 6 and then 7 is super long either along the road and then up to the right or way down on the right of the long trees and then back through the tunnel to the pin on left. Make you way back through the next few holes and hook back up with the beach course to make 18.
-  +0 votes  + Justyn RoderickBeach Course › October 25, 2010
A
After ace race the full 18 beach course is amazing set up. One blue basket is sick.
-  +1 votes  + MEAT BABYChampionship Course › October 17, 2010
B-
-  +0 votes  + Steve HedstromChampionship Course › November 2, 2010
C+
Fort Custer has some woods, open, water comes into play on a few holes. Challenging and fun for all levels of players. Give Fort Custer a try for sure.
-  +0 votes  + Nate KnoxChampionship Course › October 4, 2010
C
-  +0 votes  + Randy GallagherChampionship Course › October 2, 2010
C
Signs need to be updated. Maps need to be thrown out and new ones put out. Navigation wasn't terrible for the first time but took some adjustment. Path from 11-12 won't be there long with erosion.