Flip City

Shelby, Michigan     1 course · 24 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +0 votes  + Paul P-pop › April 19, 2014
A+
Um it's flip city in a state with hundreds of courses this is flip city, the measuring stick for all other courses
-  +0 votes  + Bryan Earvin › April 18, 2014
A
Great course!! very challenging! Bring your A game!!
-  +0 votes  + Nathan Nifong › April 12, 2014
A+
Even with having rain for my first time at Flip City, it was a great experience. I was not prepared for the rain in a t-shirt and jeans. A beanie helped. The cold and wet weather got to me. I would love to play this course with nicer weather. This course is sick! ( In a good way)
-  +1 votes  + Ryan Martin › March 18, 2014
A+
After playing disc golf for 7 years, last year was the first time I made it up to the course. Oh the wasted years..... I now, more than ever, feel privileged to live in Michigan and be able to play this course a couple times a year. My new favorite was well as many of my disc golfing friends. You won't play another course like it.
-  +0 votes  + Skyler stoker › January 6, 2014
A+
There is no where else I would rather play. I live almost directly across the state from here now and plan on taking the 4+ hour drive to play it many times in the summer. It's like the bacon of disc golf.
-  +0 votes  + Josh Noce › November 30, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Durk A. Gordon › October 23, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Justin Hulsebos › October 22, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + mike hammer › October 21, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Jason Ponchahar › October 3, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Nicholas Lalko › October 1, 2013
A+
Seriously... Amazing... We took a disc golf camping trip and hit a ton of courses in Northern MI. This was just perfection. To keep this course up must take a ton of work. Bill your one of the greats!
-  +0 votes  + Ryan Vincent › September 23, 2013
A
Love flip city.. Use to be a local and loved it!
-  +1 votes  + Justin Dore › September 18, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + jake schneider › September 9, 2013
A+
Most beautiful course I've ever played. Thanks for all the hard work keeping it up!
-  +0 votes  + Derek Kresge › September 6, 2013
A
This course is awesome. Beautifully designed. Only thing its missing is some water hazards. But it makes up for it in having everything else that makes a course awesome.
-  +0 votes  + Dave Lassen › September 5, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Kendo K. › September 1, 2013
A+
This is hands-down the best course I have ever played. It's every bit an A+ course. The proprietor is an awesome guy and a legend for building and maintaining this course. Every hole is fun and challenging. Lots of great places to chill and catch your breath or to have a beer. Better be in decent shape if you want to play more than 24 holes here. I only wish it was closer.
-  +0 votes  + Elric VanDerVenter › August 27, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Derek J. › August 26, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Kevin Boynton › August 25, 2013
A+
Wow! Bill, I was the guy who called you this morning about bringing my son out to your course to play. It was so worth the drive from Holt, MI. to play your course. I don't really know what else to say about your gem other than that it is the Augusta National of disk golf courses, It is an absolute treasure(I'm sure that word has been used a few times in describing your track) and it is one my son and I will be back many times to play. Keep up the good work, sir!
-  +0 votes  + doug smith › August 25, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Eric Francis › August 24, 2013
A+
-  -1 votes  + Nick Gill › August 22, 2013
B-
its a great course with great layout no lie. i enjoy playing it every time i go but i could say the tee pads are in ruff shape and the baskets arnt so good. not blaming the hills but the baskets spit out way to many discs. Still fun to play not trying to complain
-  +0 votes  + Samantha Klintworth › August 21, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + dustin hays › August 20, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Landon Satterfield › August 18, 2013
A+
Superb. Bill is gr8. My mecca of disc golf. We use to be able to bring our dogs but idiots that cannot control their dogs spilled bill's beer. A no no and now we can't. Thanks alot u inconsiderate dog owners.
-  +0 votes  + Jeff Coates › August 12, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + nick vourlitis › August 11, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Forrest Omland › August 6, 2013
A+
Thank you for this marvelous course Bill.
-  +1 votes  + Jason "Mic" McCary › August 4, 2013
A+
Bills got this place emaculate. Laid back, awesome layout!!
-  +0 votes  + Erik Boczkaja › August 3, 2013
A+
Awesome
-  -20 votes  + Redmon "aces" D › August 8, 2013
A-
Gorgois holes but there prive and no course that's private should be called an a+ it's bull that the rating system can be high jacked like that only players how already are pre approved to play can even give a rating it's bs and an admin should fix this loophole
-  +0 votes  + peter kunoff › July 29, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Cody Ferrier › July 27, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Chad Cole › July 25, 2013
A+
Love this course. I'm geeked about any time I get to play at it, and it has something for everyone with all of the alternate tees. A must play course if you live anywhere in Michigan, with an amazing variety of elevations.
-  +0 votes  + Curtis S › July 23, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Jason Burke › July 17, 2013
A
Great classic course. Worth the trip with many other great courses in the region as well.
-  +0 votes  + Nick Rockey › July 12, 2013
A+
Can I give it an A++? +This IS what disc golf is all about! +Any and all types play well here +Elevation changes are great +There are plenty of holes here for BIG arms! +Cement pads +So well maintained! Thank you Bill!!! +The 'ALT' tees are some of the best holes you will ever play, ever. +Plenty of places to sit, throw your trash, and porta-jons. Keep in mind this is private property! +I have played here quite a few times, read a lot of reviews, but it really is seeing is believing! Yo ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Dan C › July 8, 2013
A+
An amazing course with a ton of TLC put into it. Mowed fairways, excellent course design, and many other awesome perks along the way. This is a must play!
-  +0 votes  + Michael K › July 7, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + ryan d › July 6, 2013
A+
My buddy and I played this course for the 2nd time in 2 years now... I been discin for over a decade now... w 3 aces and several hundred rounds under my belt... I must say that this course is the nicest, least busiest course I've ever played... BIG kudos to Bill the owner who was nothing but nice to us out-of-towners...and for such a great job keeping up this magical place...if you live in Mi. and you havent been here yet then you havent been to a REALLY NICE course.... take the time and drive to the best course in the entire state
-  +0 votes  + Gary Frader › June 30, 2013
A+
Nothing to say but this course is EPIC. Most fun i've had.
-  +0 votes  + Tad Weaver › June 23, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Cody Klintworth › June 15, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Nicholas "Foreskin" Peter › June 15, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + ManFred "The Basket Molester" › June 14, 2013
A+
A true test/treat of a round of disc golf!
-  +0 votes  + Chad Reuss › June 11, 2013
A+
This course is one of the best and most beautiful courses I have played. It is very challenging. If you have only been playing disc golf for a few years don't expect to par this course. There is a variety of hole types and a bunch of beautiful scenery. There is a great mix of hole types that range in distance from long to extremely long. One hole is 670 feet!!! There is a donation box at hole #1. Make sure you deposit at least $1.00 for 18 holes,more if you like. This is a must play course if you love the sport of disc golf!!
-  +0 votes  + Rob "CaptnHowdy" Salik › June 9, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Mike Wolters › June 8, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Dave Minock › June 7, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Dan Sinkey › June 3, 2013
A+
Not The best course ever , but a damn fine one none the less and a must play course anyway takes strong legs as well as arms to play here beautiful place verry hard game on some holes look out for putters rolling awayyy! Lots of steep hills and everything is mowed you wouldn't believe some of the grades these loony ****s will take a lawn mower up for the good of your game gotta love Bill and his little slice of heaven called FLIP CITY
-  +0 votes  + DREW Vander Wege › June 1, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Jen Griffin › May 31, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Dean Cugs › May 22, 2013
A+
I'll be back.......
-  +0 votes  + Meghan Gennette › May 22, 2013
A+
Loved everything about it. Bill obviously works really hard to keep this running.
-  +0 votes  + Jake Beegle › May 20, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Richard Grinwis › May 18, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Thomas Bulthuis › May 16, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Eric Pell › May 9, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + David Lancaster › May 6, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Ryan Hutson › April 23, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + dan miller › April 22, 2013
A+
Love it love it love it. Thank you bill for letting us play your beautiful course
-  +0 votes  + Ray Vincent › April 22, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + chad reneau › April 21, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Jake Angelos › April 17, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Bryan Mahar › April 15, 2013
A-
Great all around course. I think I threw every disc in my bag and just about every type of shot at some point. There are several blind shots that are tough to find if you havent played there before. Putting is dangerous here. Very few of the baskets are in a level area. If you are too aggressive around the basket you can end up in big trouble.
-  +0 votes  + Ryan Belcher › April 14, 2013
A
One of my favorite courses!
-  +0 votes  + Joshua Dingeldey › April 9, 2013
A
Both a technical course and the most amazing course i have ever played. Flip City is definitely no walk in the park and the hills will have you ready for a break after every few holes, but the scenery and just how well kept the course is will easily make you want to keep on playing. Flip is definitely worth any drive, mine was only about 2 1/2 hours, but i would have easily drove three times that. This is a MUST PLAY.
-  +0 votes  + Zac Cauchy › April 1, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Ross M › March 22, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Travis Moulton › March 19, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Connor Gortsema › February 17, 2013
A
one of the best disc golfer friendly courses. Well manicured fairways, many ammendities to house the local disc golfer, and fair shots. Not stupid hard, but not super easy, a lot of birdie oppurtunities.
-  +0 votes  + Justin Olson › February 10, 2013
A+
No better way to spend a day than at Flip City.
-  +0 votes  + Joe Rutkowski › January 28, 2013
A+
Besides there being 18-24 inches of fresh powder from the night before, the tournament and course were awesome! The people were some of the best I have ever met and the vibe around the tournament was everything I was hoping for. It is truly the "Field of Dreams" course
-  +0 votes  + cody holtrust › May 27, 2013
A+
-  +1 votes  + Victor Wahl › January 10, 2013
A+
-  +1 votes  + Bob Cox › December 24, 2012
A
-  +1 votes  + Tim Iles › December 23, 2012
A+
Hands down my favorite place to play. Other courses are equally challenging and fun but with the extra time it takes to get here, the fact that it's only disc golfers here and you can camp 200' from hole 1 make it my favorite place and an annual destination.
-  +1 votes  + Jayson Chapin › December 11, 2012
A+
-  +1 votes  + Nate Knox › November 14, 2012
A+
-  +1 votes  + Michael Daly › November 11, 2012
A+
-  +1 votes  + Chris D › November 6, 2012
A+
-  +1 votes  + Pj Reed › October 23, 2012
A+
-  +1 votes  + Jimmy "Dyeing 2 Disc" Schocke › October 21, 2012
A+
I wish this was my back yard! Great job Bill!! I used every disc in my bag.
Pure Perfection!!
-  +1 votes  + Eric Saya › October 21, 2012
A+
great job bill everyone must play here
-  -5 votes  + Matt Beowulf › October 10, 2012
A
-  +1 votes  + Andrew Tuma › October 10, 2012
A
Can't wait to make it back to the area and play again!!
-  +1 votes  + Rebecca G › October 10, 2012
A+
-  +1 votes  + Blake Ingalls › October 2, 2012
A
-  +1 votes  + Logan Healy › October 1, 2012
A+
Most high quality course i have ever played on! But very difficult lol...
-  +1 votes  + Alex Stanton › October 3, 2012
A+
Played here for the 2012 Ace Race. I got there a day early to play the course a few times before the ace race and it was phenomenal. Bill lets you spend the night on his land for 10 bucks, which is pretty sweet. He really seems like a pretty cool guy. It never was that busy because the 24 holes is pretty spread out. Great elevation changes and has greens that will make you pull your hair out. The rock formations were pretty amazing! This course almost has the feel of a real golf course, due to bills constant upkeep on the course.
-  +1 votes  + Jeremy Cheatwood › September 29, 2012
A+
Had an awesome time. Great course.
-  +1 votes  + John C. Worden › September 28, 2012
A+
My favorite course. All the little things make this course the best.
-  +1 votes  + Jonathan Trapane › September 18, 2012
A
-  +1 votes  + Tessa Gray › September 14, 2012
A+
-  +1 votes  + Dani Cox › September 6, 2012
A+
-  +0 votes  + Paul Holstein › September 6, 2012
A+
Just played Flip City for the third or fourth time as part of the 2012 Michigan State Championships. As always, it kicked my arse and I was very impressed. Beautiful scenery, the biggest elevation changes I have ever seen on a course, and Bill McKenzie really takes care of it. Love the rock piles, the rounded cement tee pads with the fould line, and all of the pavillions and benches. Best course I have ever played.
-  +0 votes  + Ken Mango › September 4, 2012
A+
-  +0 votes  + Matt Newberg › September 4, 2012
A
-  -2 votes  + Joshua Seaver › September 3, 2012
A+
Best course ever made
-  +0 votes  + Sean Addley › September 3, 2012
A+
Nothing like it.
-  +0 votes  + Luke Langkamp › August 29, 2012
A+
Great job on the course, well worth the drive
-  +1 votes  + Jose Bobillo III › August 28, 2012
A+
-  -2 votes  + Joey jelati › February 18, 2013
A+
-  +1 votes  + Montana Tidswell › August 26, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Saul Manning › August 25, 2012
A+
-  +0 votes  + Elliot Slenk › August 21, 2012
A+
-  +0 votes  + Doug Berger › August 16, 2012
A+
What a treat to play this course.
-  +0 votes  + Dan Hultin › August 14, 2012
A+
-  +0 votes  + dave gardner › August 12, 2012
A+
Best coursed Ive ever played.
-  +0 votes  + Josh Romstadt › August 7, 2012
A+
-  +0 votes  + Sean Blazo › August 6, 2012
A+
Disc Golf at it's best! Bill McKenzie is a visionary!
-  +1 votes  + Justin Rogers › August 5, 2012
A+
amazing course! there is no other course like it! just indescribable how awesome it is! well worth the trip!
-  +0 votes  + Luke Fleischmann › August 20, 2012
A+
It's beautiful. Every hole is amazing. Bill does an amazing job keeping this course up. Favorite course ever. Disc golf heaven.
-  +0 votes  + Alex Langlois › August 3, 2012
A+
-  +0 votes  + Aaron Schwallier › August 1, 2012
A+
Hands down best disc golf course I have ever played. All disc golfers owe it to themselves to check it out. Not too much crowds because of the location.
-  +0 votes  + Mike Lobbezoo › July 31, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Hayden Hall › July 30, 2012
A+
-  +0 votes  + Eirik Kauserud › July 29, 2012
A+
It's already been said over and over. Looking forward to going back this weekend for some redemption! Thanks Bill for everything you do!
-  +0 votes  + Double D › April 7, 2013
A+
Great course. First time out and I will definitely return. Well worth the 2 hour trip.
-  +0 votes  + Fred Vocino › July 23, 2012
A+
Exit 140 draws you out of the groove in the pine and hardwood forest that is highway 31 north of Muskegon, Michigan. You look out onto a terrain shaped by the last ice age and a few determined farmers. Untouched by the grower's machines, Flip City adds a few pads and baskets to the trees and plants that occupy this gift from a receding glacier. People who play here offer compensation for their grinding feet by erecting awkward columns from the rock-till exposed by recent rains or gathered by so ...
continue reading ›
-  -2 votes  + Eric Kreckman › July 19, 2012
A
Great layout. Lots of variety. Outstanding course.
-  +0 votes  + Anthony Rumps › July 16, 2012
A+
-  +0 votes  + Duncan Spitz › July 9, 2012
A+
Literally a perfect course, i could not find one flaw. Elevation changes are awesome, scenery is beautiful, just overall a blast to play please go you wont regret it.
-  +0 votes  + Jacob Zomberg › July 8, 2012
A+
By far the best maintained course. Offers everything except water hazards.
-  +0 votes  + Andy Holt › July 7, 2012
A+
-  +0 votes  + Adam Reesman › July 5, 2012
A+
-  +0 votes  + Ben Tayor › July 2, 2012
A+
i capped off an amazing weekend off discing up in traverse city (hickory,carly's, & kimmerly) and decided to drive 75 miles out of my way to try out flip city, and found that it was soooo worth it! the elevation changes are great, they really add to the impeccable course layout. thx to all my fellow disc golfers for adding the rock formations throughout, they add to the beautiful landscape perfectly. a must play for anyone who plays to enjoy nature and a reasonable challenge on the course
ps...bring bug spray & dont forget your $1, best dollar i ever spent
-  +0 votes  + Mike Tull › July 1, 2012
A+
Awesome course! Privately owned, constantly maintained....mowed and trimmed!
-  +0 votes  + Jeff K › July 1, 2012
A+
Great course and well kept, love the elevation changes
-  +0 votes  + Sebastian Hohl › June 30, 2012
A+
Awesome course, well kept. A+
-  +0 votes  + Daniel J Lee › June 28, 2012
A+
-  +0 votes  + Michael Flood › June 26, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Chris Stranyak › June 26, 2012
A+
-  +1 votes  + Dan De Jong › June 24, 2012
A+
Best course I have ever played. The landscaping is just breathtaking!! A MUST PLAY!!!
-  +1 votes  + Kyle Greiner › June 21, 2012
A+
The disc golfers' Shangri-La. Hole design is superb, maintenance is excellent, and looks absolutely gorgeous. Well worth going out of your way for which, unfortunately, you'll have to do. Tip of my hat to Bill and all the golfers that give the course the respect it deserves.
-  +0 votes  + Kyle Hartman › June 17, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Rich Krapf › June 16, 2012
A+
-  +0 votes  + Nick Kohn › June 13, 2012
A
you have to pay $1 per round per person. but it is so worth it! course is pristine, and fun without being impossibly difficult and frustrating. my only complaint is that the course is too far away from where i live lol
-  +0 votes  + Joshua Bloomfield › June 8, 2012
A
Best tee pads ever
-  +0 votes  + Dylan Lemley › June 5, 2012
A+
the best course i ever played really cool place to play a round of disc golf
-  +0 votes  + Lee Ireland › June 5, 2012
A+
Well done Bill it has been a while since I was last there and it is just a perfect as I remember!
-  +0 votes  + Travis tullis › June 4, 2012
A+
This course was amazing its .about an hr from me but it was more than worth it best course ever. So well thought out, set up and maintained can't wait to make the drive again
-  +0 votes  + Bear Fitz › May 31, 2012
A+
I use to play here back in 1999-2001 time frame. It was crazy Awesome then I cant imagine how it is now.
-  -3 votes  + Joe Stark › May 29, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + Jimmy Jean › May 27, 2012
A+
What an amazing course! I can't say enough about it!
-  +0 votes  + William Weideman › January 8, 2013
A+
Nuff said
-  +0 votes  + Bob DeCumen › September 17, 2012
A+
My favorite.
-  +0 votes  + j calli › May 21, 2012
A+
best course ever
-  +0 votes  + Patrick Costyk › May 17, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Jeff "Lucky" Claphan › May 16, 2012
A+
This course is a disc golfers paradise!
-  +1 votes  + Sean Ferline › May 14, 2012
A+
Got to watch Bill play with the group in front of us. But the course was in great shape. Already planning another trip for next month!!!!
-  +0 votes  + ryan baddis › May 14, 2012
A+
My first time playing Flip City. I only started playing about a month ago and you can imagine my joy in finding out the #1 course in the nation is 14 miles from my house.
-  +0 votes  + Jonathan Moon › May 9, 2012
A+
Has a great mix of fun and challenge. It's a prime example of what I call adventure golf, it takes you on a journey. If you go, please don't litter or write stupid **** on the picnic tables and make it look like cass benton. It's hands down the best course I've played and yes, I've played that one in Kentucky and many more.
-  +0 votes  + Bobby Schram › May 9, 2012
A+
Def. go check this place out!
-  +0 votes  + Travis Oakley › May 6, 2012
A+
Number one. Thanks Bill!
-  +0 votes  + David Gray › May 1, 2012
A+
-  +0 votes  + Davis _ › April 29, 2012
A+
Flip has always been great!
-  +0 votes  + Chadwick Vandergalien › April 27, 2012
A+
love this course
-  +0 votes  + kyle VanderWoude › April 23, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Ken Sailler › April 22, 2012
A+
THE BEST
-  +0 votes  + Torrey Laffoon › April 21, 2012
A+
-  +0 votes  + Brad Smith › April 21, 2012
A+
It doesn't get much better than this, except maybe for beer cart that drives around. Very nicely groomed, elevation changes, dog-legs, wide fairways, narrow, just one of the best courses ever..
-  +0 votes  + Matt Oller › April 18, 2012
A
Bill is always a great host, the course is one of the best in the state. The rock formations take this course to the next level.
-  +0 votes  + Sam Bennett › April 18, 2012
A+
Beautiful, well maintained, and all around awesome course!
-  +0 votes  + Will Boekeloo › April 18, 2012
A+
So Sweet.
-  +0 votes  + Ryan Koster › April 15, 2012
A+
This course was challenging and oh so beautiful! All i can say is that if you haven't played it yet you're missing out big time.
-  +0 votes  + Kyle Peterson › April 12, 2012
A+
Best Cource iv ever Played for sure.
-  +0 votes  + Kyle Williams › April 9, 2012
A+
Love this course, it's challenging and well kept! Definitely the best around, always end up donating more than a dollar every time I play it.
-  +0 votes  + Josh Stover › April 8, 2012
A
-  -2 votes  + Matthew Mickey › April 7, 2012
A-
I love it but I think fallasburg is harder!
-  +0 votes  + Mike Spagnuolo › April 5, 2012
A+
****ing awesome. Bill lets u camp there.
-  +0 votes  + anthony timlin › April 5, 2012
A+
-  +0 votes  + Michael Ewing › April 5, 2012
A+
Beautiful course. Great atmosphere to be a part of. Lots of variety to the course, and Bill does an amazing job keeping the course clean and pretty. Favorite course without a doubt.
-  +0 votes  + MARK HASSELBRING › April 2, 2012
A+
MY PERSONAL FAVORITE ,WISH I LIVED CLOSER ! BILL & CO. HAVE DONE A
WONDERFUL JOB OVER THE YEARS ON THIS CHAMPIONSHIP COURSE.
GREAT TEE PADS ,AWESOME REST SHELTERS, EXCELLANT USE OF GOD'S
GREAT LANDSCAPE. DON'T FORGET TO LEAVE A DONATION IN THE BOX .
-  +0 votes  + Philip Otis › April 1, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Derek Laird › March 31, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Kerry Hanley › March 21, 2012
A+
Very nice coarse! It has so many fun elements. It is one of the best places I have played. That's for sure! Everyone said it was better then Hickory Hills in Traverse City, MI. I don't think it is. I think is a awesome coarse, that's for sure! But I love my home coarse! Please pay your 1$ for your round. This place is very well maintained and there is a lot of love put into it. So please show your respect. It's on a man's private property and you are graciously allowed to play there. Don't be a scum bag!!!
-  -1 votes  + robert buss › April 6, 2012
A-
The best out of ones i have played, absolutely beautiful secluded course.
-  +0 votes  + Adam Hillsamer › March 29, 2012
A+
-  +0 votes  + Jeff Kuehle › February 24, 2012
A+
-  +1 votes  + Mark Oller › February 16, 2012
A+
So much fun to play...Beautiful property!
-  -1 votes  + Brent Beard › February 6, 2012
A+
It's Flip. No words can describe how amazing it is.
-  +8 votes  + Harold Fernando › February 5, 2012
A+
A most magical place.......
-  +0 votes  + Ryan Heisser › February 5, 2012
A+
-  +0 votes  + Christopher Kirby › January 29, 2012
A+
Excellent course. Extremely well maintained. A must visit!
-  +1 votes  + ScottT Funk › January 21, 2012
A+
Best course I've ever played. Thanks Bill!
-  -20 votes  + Brian Fitz › December 30, 2011
C+
Great course, fun to play. The down side of this course is location. Off the beaten path and near nothing. Take all your drinks & food with you. The black flies in summer are killer. Need lots of pest spray here. The course play is an A. But C+ due to rest.
-  +0 votes  + levi hicks › December 11, 2011
A+
-  +0 votes  + Matt Bronkema › November 10, 2011
A
Amazing
-  -14 votes  + john carter › October 20, 2011
B
I enjoyed the course, but I do not see how this is the number 1 course in MI, the course was a beautiful layout and alot of nice holes, great view when u are on hole 12 and hole 12a. Bill put alot of hard work into it dnt get me wrong, but to me it wasn't the best course I played. I know its not his fault but the leaves in the woods, kinda of scared me, did not know if theres was holes I would fall into and so on. but again I enjoyed the course. thanks bill for having a discgolf course.
-  -17 votes  + john jeff carter › October 19, 2011
B-
very good course holes are fare. kept very well! alot of holes you have to walk and see were the holes go, very very hilly!alot, 6 of 400 feet or more shots all in all very fun!I had alot of trouble with the shot tees!
-  +1 votes  + Cyndi Allen › October 18, 2011
A
Amazing!!
-  +0 votes  + Sam Smigiel › October 13, 2011
A+
Beautiful course. Love the elevation. Not the most challenging but definitely one of the most fun. What's not to love about Flip?
-  -1 votes  + Josh Bickel › August 5, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Andrew Jennings › October 23, 2011
A+
-  +0 votes  + Marc Carls › October 4, 2011
A+
-  +0 votes  + Gavin "gavitron" Farmer › October 3, 2011
A+
-  +0 votes  + Bart Lauzon › September 28, 2011
A+
In an area surrounded by fantastic courses, Flip City stands alone. I can't imagine how it could be improved.
-  -1 votes  + Jim Daniels › September 20, 2011
A
What can I say that hasn't already been said? Awesome course, must play if in the area.
-  +0 votes  + Andy Engilsh › August 7, 2012
A+
Who am i kidding, i went back to see i rated this an A... lol.

Flip City is as good as they claim (sure, it is not the ultimate in difficulty, but it wins in EVERY other aspect)
-  +0 votes  + Michael Smith › September 7, 2011
A+
Bill owns and operates a complete GEM. Disc golf in Michigan does not get any better than Flip City!
-  -1 votes  + Matt Blocksma › September 5, 2011
A+
-  +0 votes  + Brandon Ter Meer › September 1, 2011
A+
camped out there with 12 other ppl amazing weekend. great course but bring your bug spay
-  +1 votes  + Nate Best › August 29, 2011
A+
Met and exceeded the already high expectations. Nice variety of shots required, great elevation changes, and also all the bonuses like rock formations, metal scorpions, and huts!
-  +0 votes  + Mike Shields › August 25, 2011
A+
Flip City is Fabulous and is one of my top three courses
-  -1 votes  + Jeff Reed › August 25, 2011
A+
-  -2 votes  + Brian Mitch Mitchell › August 22, 2011
A+
-  -1 votes  + Scott Jensen › August 20, 2011
A+
-  -3 votes  + Brent Faubert › August 20, 2011
A
Awesome layout, enough blind holes and tight shots, but given the location I'm amazed @ how many open holes there are. It is tough but @ the end of it, it still has enough feel good holes spaced in there to feel good about your round
-  +0 votes  + patricio gonzalez III › August 16, 2011
A+
-  -1 votes  + Taylor Goik -Dirty Mitten Disc Golf- › August 15, 2011
A
-  -1 votes  + Bryan Mets › August 15, 2011
A
-  +2 votes  + Matt Dimick › August 14, 2011
A+
It's flip city, enough said.
-  +0 votes  + Ryan McMath › August 7, 2011
A+
-  -1 votes  + Dan Ruppert › August 6, 2011
A
-  -1 votes  + Rick Little › August 3, 2011
A
Beautiful 24 holes of disc golf paradise. Great flow, design, upkeep, teeboxes and baskets. Its really great that bill keeps this course great for all of us and he seems to be a real nice guy. The only way this course could be any better is if it had water than it would be an A+
-  +0 votes  + jim mcmath › July 31, 2011
A+
-  -1 votes  + MIKE PAQUETTE › July 18, 2011
A+
-  -1 votes  + Spencer LeBoeuf › September 25, 2011
A
-  -10 votes  + Randy Gallagher › July 17, 2011
B+
This was a pretty cool course, and I do have to give props to Bill for keeping this up in the condition that it is in. This course is amazingly well kept up, it compares to those in KY that I have played. I would have to say though I think that it is a little overrated. Great course, loved the land but I don't see what gives it the #1 in Michigan. Obviously there are a lot of people that haven't played Bluegill yet, and they probably should.
-  +0 votes  + Reid Frescura › July 7, 2011
A+
-  +0 votes  + Scottie Reslock › July 3, 2011
A+
-  -1 votes  + Mark Sharpe › July 2, 2011
A
-  -1 votes  + david olson › June 30, 2011
A+
-  -1 votes  + John Hanson › June 26, 2011
A+
-  +0 votes  + Josh Wieschowski › June 23, 2011
A+
This place is just plain rediculous. Its the ultimate discgolf paradise. I cant hardly believe it. The owner must spend every waking moment grooming this little slice of heaven. A variety of shots, plenty of elevation, rock formation obstacles..........just a prime example of perfection at a discgolf course. If you want a good pitch to your local city for installing a course, show them pictures of this place. I could go on and on, just get in your car and make the drive. Do it.
-  -1 votes  + Zac Orleskie › June 17, 2011
A+
I love this place :) :) always groomed nicely, course layout is fantastic
-  -1 votes  + Adam Mitchell › June 16, 2011
A+
-  -1 votes  + Ryan The Rhyno › June 13, 2011
A+
-  -1 votes  + Andrew Hughes › June 12, 2011
A+
-  -1 votes  + Nick VanOrnam › June 9, 2011
A+
-  -1 votes  + Justin Roggero › June 7, 2011
A+
-  -1 votes  + Wayne Hacker › June 6, 2011
A
-  -1 votes  + Justin Goldsmith › May 31, 2011
A+
Absolutely LOVE this course. Best course in the nation!
-  -2 votes  + Scott Smith › November 24, 2011
A
-  -1 votes  + Joal Kozma › June 28, 2012
A+
-  -1 votes  + Harry Spleen › May 5, 2011
A+
surreal!
-  -1 votes  + James Wiles › May 3, 2011
A+
One of the top 3 course I've ever played!
-  -2 votes  + Ronnie Sikkenga › April 30, 2011
A+
-  +0 votes  + Nick Bosovich › April 29, 2011
A+
this course is truly what a perfect disc golf course looks like
-  -2 votes  + Travis Wesseldyke › April 11, 2011
A+
-  -1 votes  + Tom Harrigan › April 8, 2011
A
-  -2 votes  + Thomas Clark › May 26, 2013
A+
Simply put - the best disc golf course that I have ever graced. Amazing that Bill can keep this place in such immaculate condition with the vastness of the course. Custom cement poured pads, well kept fairways and baskets, 24 holes, brooms on nearly each pad, paths in fairways and rough for ease of disc searches, the list goes on and on. Elevation changes, mature trees, rock formations, private ownership, and an extremly loyal group of flip city players are just a few of the things that makes ...
continue reading ›
-  -3 votes  + Bret Holbrook › May 23, 2013
A+
The "Field of Dreams"! This course is absolutely beautiful. I can't look at a single hole out there and recommend a better layout. A LOT of diversity in the type of throws you will make, this course challenges me every time. Right when I think I'm going to nail my best out there I will get into some trouble and find myself buckling down more on the next round. I know the big-armed pro's don't like to see these high ratings because there are a lot of holes you can do huge heizers and basical ...
continue reading ›
-  -2 votes  + William "Dub" Stacey › March 28, 2011
A+
-  +0 votes  + Bret Bryant › March 5, 2011
A+
-  -1 votes  + Joel Coppernoll › January 11, 2011
A+
Hands down, BEST course I have ever played. All year round course. A must play.
-  -3 votes  + Nick Rem › December 25, 2010
A+
Course plays every shot in my arsenal. Technical mixed with Beauty.
-  -2 votes  + ron dolnik › November 24, 2010
A+
the best ever i think its like paradise
-  -2 votes  + Aaron Bruinsma › February 13, 2011
A+
-  +1 votes  + Steve Hedstrom › November 15, 2010
A+
Flip City is my favorite course that I have played on. This is a must play course! Great shots for all levels of players. Interesting holes with pristine fairways, rock piles, rock mushrooms, pavilions, and more make Flip City the place to play a really fun round of Disc Golf. I LOVE FLIP CITY!
-  -3 votes  + Mike Eldridge › November 8, 2010
A-
-  -1 votes  + T.J. Blatt › November 8, 2010
A+
-  -1 votes  + T.J. Van Huis › November 7, 2010
A
-  +0 votes  + Scott "Deuce" Spear jr › November 3, 2010
A+
-  -3 votes  + chris kieft › November 1, 2010
A+
-  +0 votes  + Marc C › November 1, 2010
A+
Definitely one of my favorite courses in Michigan
-  +0 votes  + BILL LEASURE › October 30, 2010
A+
Close to quality like !ill does in his course....definitely a must play coarse if you havnt played it...:)
-  +0 votes  + Nate Van Ee › October 28, 2010
A
-  -1 votes  + B Man › October 25, 2010
A+
The best in the world! All that needs to be said!
-  +1 votes  + Justyn Roderick › October 25, 2010
A
Ridiculous course. Best spots to post up and most respected course by it's golfers I've ever seen.
-  -1 votes  + Shaky jake › October 25, 2010
A+
-  +0 votes  + Kylie Ferguson › April 2, 2012
A+
Amazing Course!!!
-  -1 votes  + Nathan Mollema › October 18, 2010
A+
-  +1 votes  + Jason Rocks › October 17, 2010
A+
its disc golf heaven...truly the greatest course in the country!!!! great job bill!!!
-  +0 votes  + Eric Grinwis › October 15, 2010
A+
-  +0 votes  + Scott Pierzchala › October 15, 2010
A+
The best course I have ever played without question. Scenic and challenging, it will bring every shot you have out of your bag. Every disc golfer anywhere near Michigan owes it to him/herself to play here at least once.
-  -1 votes  + Brent Yonker › October 15, 2010
A+
-  -1 votes  + Don Covert › October 12, 2010
A+
Might be the best course on Earth without a giant waterfall or whales! Give Bill some cash before you play, dont ask"how much?" just hook him up and you will throw an ace during your first round.
-  +0 votes  + Billy Roesener › October 5, 2010
A+
-  -2 votes  + Austin McCollum › October 5, 2010
A+
This course has everything that is needed to make the best course, the best course in michigan.
-  +0 votes  + K T › October 4, 2010
A+
It rocks!
-  -1 votes  + dan carrigan › May 31, 2011
A+
-  +0 votes  + Louis Caponi › October 3, 2010
A+
bill is a living discgolf god! this course will always be the best!
-  -2 votes  + Angry "double bogey" Andy › April 6, 2012
A+
-  +11 votes  + Wade TF › June 6, 2011
A+
Flip City
-  +0 votes  + Jared Roan › October 2, 2010
A
-  +0 votes  + Kyle Mihatsch---Team Tilley's › February 15, 2012
A+
What can one say about flip city that has not already been said by anyone who has played it... it is hands down the best. Quality tee pads, severe elevation changes, a wide variety of shots, well placed pins and it is very aesthetically pleasing. Bill maintains the course beautifully and the location keeps the crowd down. I have never been on this course and thought that something needs to be changed. We are so lucky to have this course in our state and i wish i could play it more.
-  -1 votes  + Tim Evans › September 28, 2010
A+
Best course I've ever played!
-  -6 votes  + Corey Kieft › September 28, 2010
A+
-  +0 votes  + Gabe Kuchar › September 28, 2010
A+
-  -1 votes  + Robert Radtke › September 27, 2010
A+
Greatest course on earth! Disc Golf aside, this is one of the most beautiful places Ive ever been to.
-  +4 votes  + Andrew Kaluk › September 27, 2010
A+
-  +0 votes  + Foster N. › July 8, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Andrew White › September 27, 2010
A+
-  -2 votes  + Brandon Squires › September 26, 2010
A
-  +3 votes  + MEAT BABY › November 4, 2010
A+
No other course compares
-  -3 votes  + Jamie Vincent › September 22, 2010
A
This course would definetly get an A+ if it had a driving range of some sort..What Bill has done to half of his property is a true blessing..This is a course that you can play all day and have a fun day of disc golf... Great terrain with up shots, down shots, and evrything in between.. Challenging for all skill levels..watch out for the Alternites they can be tricky.. Thanks Bill
-  +0 votes  + Scott White › September 18, 2010
A+
Something in the air.
-  +3 votes  + Mike Fortunato › September 9, 2010
A+
I have played disc golf all over the US, and Flip City remains the best course I have ever played. This course will challenge the best disc golfers and will leave you wanting to play it again and again. Bill does an amazing job with grounds keeping and deserves much praise. Flip City is the best that this sport has to offer. When you play, don't forget to leave a generous donation.