Flat Rocks

Lancaster, Ohio     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +0 votes  + Rich Olson › December 29, 2013
B
Nice course, Front nine pretty easy, Back nine is a little more challenging. Over all fun course to play.
-  +0 votes  + Jesse "Scoop" Santiago › October 14, 2013
C-
Lacked challenge and variety. Repeating holes and a bit confusing at times. Head north and play Hoover.
-  +0 votes  + Jeremiah Bolich › October 7, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Glenn Burtis › August 28, 2013
B+
Moved some baskets around, good placements.
-  +0 votes  + Phil Tucker › August 25, 2013
C-
The slick rubber mats SUCK!!! i would rather play from a dirt box over those things. the new baskets are nice though. if you havent been to Flat Rocks in a while be warned: everything is 30-50 feet longer and tougher than last time. oh yeah i got bit by a bug(see detroit j's review of lobdel)
-  +0 votes  + george merritt › August 24, 2013
B+
Mmtman from Norfolk Va. Great course, some challenging holes, some good ones. Was clean, well kept up, only problem was I think it was holes 16&17 that I had a problem finding the tees. Other than that great course.
-  +0 votes  + ManFred "The Basket Molester" › August 12, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Justin Leasure › April 16, 2013
A-
I like this course more and more every time I play on it. The LDGA (Lancaster Disc Golf Alliance) does a good job keeping this course clean and nice to play on. A good mix of open and wooded holes. Two or so of the wooded holes have quite a few trees that make it very difficult to drive without hearing that notorious "chop" sound when smacking one. Guess I just need to get better. Nonetheless, the place is great. Definitely worth checking out if you get the chance.
-  +0 votes  + Rob G › April 16, 2013
B+
I love this course. It has a little bit of everything. Bring your a A game and just plan on playing it a second time. I always do better the 2nd round here! Worth it ot come check out!!
-  +0 votes  + DETROIT J › April 11, 2013
A+
I love Flatrocks ! The shorts are challenging enough. The longs ("Hardrocks") are freakin' humbling . Not insanely hard but, bring your "A" game ! The DG community ( LDGA ) here is a laid back really cool group of cats. Random Dubs every Sun. @ 11:am YEAR ROUND . Wed. Dubs @ 5:30 during daylight savings. Bring Yo'self .
-  +0 votes  + Aaron Collins › March 7, 2013
B+
This course is on beautiful rolling hills. Pins are a little too much straight ahead for my liking. That's why I couldn't go higher than B+. Play this course it is an excellent Chuck Custer design
-  +0 votes  + Josh Isaac › February 24, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Nick Hinson › January 26, 2013
A
I love the woods (pinball alleys) at this course as well as the open fairways where you can make up for losses suffered in the woods. Woods to open fairways ratio is about a 50/50 split. I've been just a hack at disc golf over the past 20 or so years. I usually shoot right around 70 at this course. That said this course offers something cool to both the novice and the pro. I'm not much of a tournament person but just to play this course in each of the four seasons is incredible. However ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + jonas card › November 25, 2012
A-
The short pads are really fun. I played it so fast that I took on the long pads. Now I need some Ibuprofen. Excellent use of space and some really great views. Some nice basket placements and technical tee shots. Very fun spot!
-  +0 votes  + Shawn Smith › August 7, 2012
A
Yes I am a homer but this course is the cleanest one that I go to and the holes are laid out great. Long shots med shots they are all there.
-  +0 votes  + Johnny Fenwick › October 14, 2011
B-
great course. allows you to make some big throws. visibility is good. holes are well marked. gets a lot of play so pick up games are relatively easy. doubles leagues, twice a week i beleive. one of my go to courses when i need to change it up.
-  +0 votes  + Eric G › April 24, 2012
B+
This course is actually pretty nice. Some open holes, as well as tight fairways in the woods. Fairly challenging and it has some nice scenery. Not to hilly either, like some courses I have played in the area. There is a variety of terrain though. They have rubber mats on tee's, if they are wet you can easily fall on your butt... so be careful. ;) Also, out of the times I have been there its not overly crowded. I think I have seen 2-3 groups there out of the 2 times I have played it. ...
continue reading ›
-  -1 votes  + Mickey Reid › October 30, 2010
C