Fitzgerald Park

Grand Ledge, Michigan     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +1 votes  + Jim Knudson › September 16, 2013
A-
New Layout!! Two weeks ago the course underwent improvements and was updated for the 1st time in years. Although some classic holes have disappeared, new, needed, more difficult holes have replaced them. The new layout better utilizes a wonderfully wooded area that had only been used for three holes previously. Now woods are in play for 9 holes. There are short left, long left, short right, long right and, with the addition of 4 par four holes, much more distance than ever before on the cou ...
continue reading ›
-  +1 votes  + Josh Ackerman › October 7, 2010
B+
-  +0 votes  + Rick Davis › May 30, 2011
C
wasnt as good as it used to be a little run down
-  -4 votes  + Corey Kieft › June 26, 2011
C+
-  +1 votes  + Nick Bosovich › August 12, 2011
C
this course should b alot better considering you have to pay 5 bucks to get in! there are no cement pads just dirt and a spray painted rock on some for the tee location... there are like 3 or 4 chainstar baskets and the rest look homemade... i was expecting more from this course...
-  +0 votes  + Taylor Goik -Dirty Mitten Disc Golf- › October 7, 2011
C+
-  -1 votes  + Bob Knapp › October 24, 2011
B-
So many changes to the course in the last few years -- even with a map you would be confused. However, still fun -- lots of birdie holes, but nothing ridiculously easy.
-  +0 votes  + Sal V › November 30, 2011
B+
such a scenic course it is a must to have good footwear. 1st Wednesday of the month is free to get in. (Family day). Or park outside and toss away. I'm very biase on this course because I brought the sport to the park. '88 is the first year and still going strong. G.L. is my alma mater also. Fun time in a great park and town. Check it out.
-  -1 votes  + Nick English › January 9, 2012
B
The first 14 or so holes are great. I really enjoy the holes where there are large trees (oak or ash or something) 70+ ft tall just thick enough to challenge a player, but that still leave viable lanes open. They are just beautiful holes. There are also numerous holes with elevation changes of 20 feet or more. However, the last few holes really taint the experience as you throw around a sewage tank of some sort. Yay. A redesign of the last few holes could elevate this course to A- status if done well.
-  +0 votes  + Brent Beard › February 17, 2012
B-
-  +0 votes  + Michael Snider › February 21, 2012
A-
nice features in elevation, wooded areas and open fields. beautiful course!
-  +0 votes  + Liam Cleary › March 23, 2012
B-
-  +0 votes  + Jesse Rohdy › August 28, 2013
B+
-  +1 votes  + Mike Spagnuolo › August 24, 2013
A
This course is the best in the fall. Awesome colors awesome vibe. Rating up
-  -4 votes  + john jeff carter › May 1, 2012
D-
-  +0 votes  + Jacob Marcek › May 1, 2012
B
Its was raining yesterday, so there was some standing water in some of the tee boxes. Could use signs or additional markings for some of the tees. However, there have been improvements made since the last time I was here, with little flags marking the tee boxes. Overall, nice course, a good mix of open and wooded holes, and its improving.
-  +0 votes  + Nick Phlegar › May 10, 2012
A
Love this course. First time I have played it since the new holes. The new holes are fun but I missed playing the old holes.
-  +0 votes  + Davis _ › April 13, 2014
B+
Really like the new layout. Forces you to throw good shots.
-  -2 votes  + john carter › May 17, 2012
F-
Dnt know the date I played this course
-  +0 votes  + j calli › May 21, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Geoffrey Johnson › May 26, 2012
B
-  -1 votes  + william sackrider › May 31, 2012
B+
-  +1 votes  + Matt Dimick › August 24, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Steven King › June 10, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + Jose Bobillo III › June 12, 2012
B-
-  +0 votes  + Matthew Augenstein › June 27, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + Marquita Bernard › June 29, 2012
B-
Hole 12 really needs to have a few trees removed. Plus the smell of the water treatment plant can be quite unpleasant. But I like the course.
-  +0 votes  + Ed Carpus › July 5, 2012
B+
Been a long time since I played it, but I remember wishing it was in my backyard! The alternate holes they had set up for the tournament were a great addition, and the park itself is so scenic it makes the round worth it. Would definately be improved by cement teepads, but wearing your golf cleats helps alot too :)
-  +0 votes  + joe swix › July 5, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + Tyler Gilbert › June 9, 2013
B-
-  +0 votes  + Cyndi Allen › July 10, 2012
B-
Dirt pads but great views
-  +0 votes  + Nate Ross › July 16, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + stanley myers › July 31, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + Justin Hooper › August 6, 2012
C-
Very poor tees, and extremely hard to locate them.
-  +1 votes  + Chad Possehn › August 9, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + billy days › August 18, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Angel Gilbert › August 27, 2012
B
played in 2003 and only found 7 holes and could not find hole one. played again in 2007 and it was much better was only a 18 hole course then
-  +0 votes  + Gerrett Lawrence › August 30, 2012
B-
I like Fitz, it has a lot elevation and a good mix of wooded and field courses the only drawback being that it has no pads other than a few chips here and there. Still a lot of fun though.
-  +0 votes  + Andrew Tuma › September 4, 2012
B+
great scenery, love the ledges. nice elevation holes (down sledding hill, uphill in the woods, across the field through treeline) and variety. wish there was actual markings for the holes, and dirt teepads kinda suck, but the scenery and variety are well worth it.
-  +0 votes  + Paul DISC-OR-DIE Holstein › September 7, 2012
B+
This course was a bit of a drive for me, but well worth it (especially with the Grand Woods course only 7 miles away, so we could hit both in the same day). At the time I played this course, the basket for #5 was under a rock ledge and made for one of the most scenic courses I had ever played .... my rating of this course is up from a B to a B+ just for that basket. Unfortunately, I've heard that the basket placement has changed... still a great course though (love the raskets!) if you are in the area.
-  +1 votes  + Brian Rice › April 18, 2013
C-
no tee pads course gets changed too often with poor layout and trashy baskets missing chains and poorly set beside other than that its a poor disc course it could b realy nice but
-  +0 votes  + Amber Velte-Rice › September 13, 2012
A-
I love this course (especially since my birdie on Hole 3!!)! A nice variety & a good hike! Dirt pads, but that goes along with the "nature" of the park!
-  +0 votes  + Tessa Gray › June 10, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Luke Langkamp › September 24, 2012
C-
Awsome course just in major need of tee pads, signs, and new baskets
-  -1 votes  + cody landers › August 30, 2013
C
-  +0 votes  + Dustin Humphrey › November 22, 2012
B+
No tee pads like the old course better but ok job on new layout
-  -1 votes  + Dan Hultin › December 4, 2012
C+
Pretty fun course actually with, would be great to learn on, except there are no signs anywhere. The course has everything from 200 to 400 or so, a few holes in the woods with some interesting lines. One hole has a huge dogleg right from the top of a hill. Most of the holes just involve going straight through a line with a sleight anhyzer or hyzer at the end. One hole felt forced and it was the one with the pin DIRECTLY behind this tree with no real route for a look or ace. Every other hole ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Connor Gortsema › February 17, 2013
B-
Fun birdie course. Descent shots, very scenic (fav thing about courses). Baskets aren't the best.
-  +1 votes  + Chris Smith › February 20, 2013
B-
There are no tee pads, no signs, and the baskets are in terrible shape. It's not the kind of course that you would expect to pay to play. The park needs to put some of the money collected at the gate into this course. Burchfield Park has proven that locals are willing to pay for a great course and Fitzgerald has some amazing landscape that is unique to this park.
-  +0 votes  + Ben F › May 21, 2013
B+
I live around here and I'm within walking distance. The layout is great, but we need tee pads and signs.
-  +0 votes  + Eric Grinwis › June 30, 2013
B
-  +0 votes  + Jerry "Chilly" Chilson › July 1, 2013
B
-  +0 votes  + morgan ettinger › July 8, 2013
B-
-  +0 votes  + Dan Chando › July 8, 2013
B
-  +0 votes  + Chris Eberhard › August 24, 2013
A-
This new layout has made this course way better! I hear concrete pads may eventually go in as well which will make this course an A! The new holes are a lot of fun!
-  +0 votes  + Brian Baum › August 11, 2013
A-
An amazing course now that's its dried out a bit.
-  +0 votes  + Derek Kresge › August 18, 2013
B-
-  +0 votes  + Jon Bradley › August 20, 2013
A-
-  +4 votes  + Harold Fernando › August 18, 2014
A-
New layout is quite challenging. Definitely flows a lot better than it used to! Glad some of old holes are gone but also sad that some of them got taken out. This new layout utilizes parts of the park very well, it's now more wooded with some very nice additions. It's a pleasant stroll through the course with minimum traffic from walkers, joggers, etc. Nine cement pads are in! This course still needs a lot of work before I bring the rating up to an A. We need 9 more cement pads, a few jun ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Bob Julio › September 2, 2013
F-
Wasn't worth the drive miss the old course took out all the cool signature holes.
-  +0 votes  + Chris Booker › September 18, 2013
B+
Love the new layout. Easy to Navigate. Needs Concrete tee and some newer baskets and i can see this course going to A+.
-  +0 votes  + Jordon Hopkins › September 10, 2013
C+
A lot of lefty shots now.
-  +0 votes  + Geoff Shaw › September 15, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + James hull › September 21, 2013
B-
New layout is awesome and challenging
-  +0 votes  + Monkey Michael Gary › October 7, 2013
B+
With some cement pads it would diffently be a A course like the new layout lots of memorable holes!
-  +0 votes  + Andy Engilsh › October 14, 2013
B
-  -1 votes  + Chris Arnett › January 11, 2014
C
No concrete tees, too many holes changed.
-  +0 votes  + cody duggins › February 9, 2014
B-
Really fun course just tough to actually see and play in the snow.
-  +0 votes  + Michael Gearhart › May 4, 2014
B-
-  +0 votes  + Justin Billington › June 29, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Jim Bastian › July 13, 2014
B
new lay out is much harder then the old one
-  -1 votes  + Dustin Burk › July 13, 2014
F
New layout is total crap! Took out 7 of the best holes and replaced with a bunch of confusing **** in the woods. Nothing is marked clearly, tees are marked with random **** from rocks to stakes to carpet..some aren't marked at all!! Lol. The baskets are all beat to hell and random designs. Random colored tape or cones or flags. Totally disappointed! This used to be my favorite course and now I will never return!
-  +0 votes  + Matt Blackburn › August 10, 2014
B
Directions to next tee not marked very well on most holes. Only has a few holes with concrete tee pad.
-  +0 votes  + Daniel Tornow › August 14, 2014
B-