Firefighters Park

Troy, Michigan     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  -1 votes  + Jamie Lining › September 6, 2013
A
Grew up on this park, love it so much.. Very organized and people are cool.. People always offering a beer or to smoke you down.. Love glow discing nights and tournaments.. Wish I could find this type of place here in Utah :( Miss you Michigan!
-  -1 votes  + Bart Lauzon › September 25, 2010
B
Clean, no risk of losing a disc, and not overly difficult. Sometimes crowded, and not particularly interesting or unique in the layout.
-  -1 votes  + David Tomlinson › September 26, 2010
B+
-  -1 votes  + Dalton "Discton" Puckhaber › September 29, 2010
A
-  -2 votes  + Mike Dominguez › September 30, 2010
B-
-  -1 votes  + Louis Caponi › October 2, 2010
B
-  -1 votes  + Sean "PeePaw" Powell › October 5, 2010
B
-  +0 votes  + SKEET DIESEL › October 6, 2010
C
-  +4 votes  + Kyle Jansen van Galen › October 8, 2010
B
+: Great for intermediate players, holes are not far but the shorter ones have more trees to make it a little harder, 18 holes +/-:Baskets are all there but nothing spectacular, maintenance of the course could be better but not bad -:There is a chance your disc could get wet if you overshoot or are really off your mark on a shot, very crowded usually Verdict: B Decent course all around for the most part, but a hint more challenge (if you are more advanced would be appreciated) and the crowd ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + My back is killing me › November 15, 2010
A+
Great course for "glow disc golf" There is glo paint on the baskets, not crowded at night.
-  -3 votes  + kenny upshot › October 16, 2010
B+
-  -1 votes  + brian jones › October 22, 2010
B-
-  -1 votes  + eric doolittle › July 16, 2011
A
delight
-  -1 votes  + John Tocco Jr › November 3, 2010
B
-  -1 votes  + Craig Miller › November 3, 2010
B+
-  -1 votes  + Joseph Caldwell › November 21, 2010
B-
-  -1 votes  + Zak Fortuna › January 1, 2011
B-
-  -2 votes  + allen fleming › January 15, 2011
B-
very casual course i had a excellent round for the conditions i had
-  +1 votes  + mike Rabin › January 17, 2011
B-
small easy going course often crowded, teach you how to throw a putter and midrange
-  -2 votes  + brent moreno › March 16, 2011
B
-  -1 votes  + Kurt Reichert › April 2, 2011
B-
-  +0 votes  + Greg Ameel › April 4, 2011
B+
little icey and muddy but a great day.
-  -1 votes  + nathan kretz › April 14, 2011
C
-  -3 votes  + sol brown › April 29, 2011
B-
it's hard to love any course with 25 mph winds and black spring mud around every teepad and every basket... and huge spring puddles in the middle of the grass lawn... but that aside, I just thought it was pretty plain - no hills, no definition to the holes... you just finish one and then find the next one but there was no obvious concept or intention with the design of the course. it seemed like the primary objective was to avoid the picnics and soccer players.
-  -3 votes  + Brian DeVries › May 10, 2011
C
Every hole is exactly the same as the last with the basket moving 20-30ft left or right and forwards or back 10-100 ft. All straight shots no place to really unleash a drive. A good Putter/Buzzz course.
-  -1 votes  + Brian Morba › May 22, 2011
B+
-  -1 votes  + Harold O'Neill › May 29, 2011
B
-  -1 votes  + Jeff McGuire › May 30, 2011
B
-  -1 votes  + Jon Peters › May 30, 2011
B
-  +2 votes  + Josh Somerville › May 30, 2011
A-
-  -1 votes  + Adam Mitchell › June 5, 2011
C
-  -2 votes  + Chris Jacob › August 15, 2011
B+
-  -1 votes  + James pokornicki › July 2, 2011
B
-  -1 votes  + Ralph Alvarado › July 8, 2011
B-
-  +3 votes  + Nick O › July 8, 2011
A-
fun, small, wooded to open. a wide range of holes and types. i don't know what it is about this course, but it's just phenomenal.
-  -1 votes  + josh schulte › July 24, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + Scottie Reslock › August 5, 2011
B-
-  -1 votes  + ken "sega salt" moote › August 17, 2011
C+
-  +0 votes  + Shawn Boucke › August 22, 2011
B
The course is laid out well for what is available. Most shots are just throwing it down a line, and putting in. The course is usually clean, but can be over run with "casuals" With the few holes along the stream, and a few around 400' it is still a course that can test your skills.
-  -1 votes  + Frank Welsh › August 27, 2011
B+
One of my normal courses. decent for a sunny afternoon with no expectations.
-  +1 votes  + David Wilmoth › September 10, 2011
A-
Its a fairly easy course. Theres a good amount of tree! Its very clean and always good times!!
-  -1 votes  + Andy Engilsh › September 19, 2011
C+
-  -1 votes  + Devon Daly › October 4, 2011
B+
-  +1 votes  + Sean Kecskes › October 22, 2013
A
Great course, very open. For first timers the course progression can be confusing and unless there's a regular there you have no help. That being said the crowd that plays here is very friendly.

EDIT: There's a legible map at hole one now
-  -1 votes  + Taylor Goik -Dirty Mitten Disc Golf- › September 6, 2012
B
-  +2 votes  + Mark "Coach D" Di Mambro › October 8, 2011
A
-  -3 votes  + Anthony Rumps › August 3, 2013
C+
great place if standing around is your thing. lots of db's. its short and no real challenge but will do in the fall when it gets dark early
-  -1 votes  + donny v › October 31, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + Tim Burton › November 6, 2011
B
-  +0 votes  + John Minicuci › November 11, 2011
B+
Great course for league play, glow, safari, or winter conditions. Troy Parks like to keep room available for walkers and picnic folks. Tournaments add additional holes in the south east corner (overflow drain) and in the back woods (north west) corner of the park as well as longer tee pads on holes 2, 5, 8, 9, and 17.
-  +0 votes  + Nick Richardson › November 13, 2011
B
Fun Course! Always enjoy it! Someones dog always happens to meet us @ 12's tee? Weird! Love FF!
-  +0 votes  + Brent Mitchell › January 26, 2012
B+
-  -1 votes  + Brian Kunnert › February 5, 2012
B-
-  +0 votes  + Greg Silos › February 23, 2012
B-
-  +0 votes  + Mike Bryson › March 11, 2012
A
Great course
-  +0 votes  + Bruce Lindell › March 13, 2012
A-
-  -3 votes  + john jeff carter › March 20, 2012
C
early spring very wet nice holes all of them very far fun to play very busyday gets alot of play
-  -1 votes  + Karen Reese › March 27, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + Joe "Chaldean Cannon" Benno › March 29, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Sean Ferline › April 6, 2012
A
-  -1 votes  + Mike DIFalco › April 7, 2012
B+
-  -1 votes  + Jonathon Vorpagel › April 8, 2012
C
Great course jus the people that make it ****ty sometimes
-  +0 votes  + Jason "The Essence" Sweeney › April 10, 2012
B+
-  -1 votes  + Matt Firchau › May 1, 2012
B-
-  -1 votes  + marty schultz › May 2, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + Nick Oliver › May 5, 2012
B+
Good spot overall. Good range of shots, a couple long drives and tons of ace opps. Conditions are good outside of skeets in late during through October. Can be mucky in areas around the baskets, but generally a well kept park. Holes are mostly open, but plenty of trees in play near tees. A park that can play easy or hard if you don't focus. Fairly fun and just enough water in play to keep you on your toes.
-  -1 votes  + Ken Mango › April 16, 2013
B
-  +0 votes  + Robert Fahrner › May 9, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Kevin Eggy Egnatoski › May 9, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + Michael "Hersh" Hirschfield › August 7, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + jason kosenko › May 20, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + Doyle P › June 2, 2012
C+
Easy course, but alot of fun!
-  +0 votes  + Jeremy Reisig › June 3, 2012
B+
The course itself is not challenging or unique, but it is fun. The level of enjoyment from the course is the greatest aspect it brings. While it does lack variety, it is still a good place to go and sharpen up on skills. B+ for being clean and fun!
-  +0 votes  + Josh Bickel › June 4, 2012
A+
A great course that's pretty wide open with practically no way of losing a disc. Not really difficult but the short holes mixed with a lot of trees can make it somewhat of a challenge. Very fun course with nice teepads and that is kept clean, not much else to ask for. Probably meant for beginners and intermediate players but an all around solid course for anyone.
-  +0 votes  + Nick Phlegar › June 5, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + robert wrobel › June 13, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Nicholas Anys › June 10, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Brent Murphy › June 11, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + Ted Chell › June 12, 2012
B+
-  -1 votes  + Jose Bobillo III › June 12, 2012
C+
-  +0 votes  + Nicholas Fortuna › June 21, 2012
B+
Lots of People. A little too open for my taste.
-  +0 votes  + Mike Liskey › September 4, 2012
A
Love playing this course because it's filled with giant 70' mature trees and a creek that divides the holes. Cant wait to try out the new Tee pads and baskets being installed. Best thing too - NO POISON OAK!
-  +0 votes  + Justin Liskey › June 25, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Keegan Rasmussen › June 25, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + Chet Baldiga › June 28, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + Ben Bobowski › June 30, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Ed Carpus › July 5, 2012
B+
One of my favorite smaller park courses. It's been interesting to watch the course develop over the years from a smaller course to a much larger course as length and difficulty have been added. It's one of the few courses in the area where I can say I enjoy the new layout much more than the old one! Always a fun round and a great place to tune a lot of the aspects of your game.
-  +0 votes  + Benjamin Georgescu › March 12, 2014
A+
-  +1 votes  + Jonathan Beam › July 13, 2012
A
The course was alright. I didn't like how they change the course. But everything else was great.
-  +1 votes  + Neil Duffey › July 29, 2012
B+
i love FF. its a good course, has nice open holes... some trees up the back 9, and still a bit of a challenge. can get technical depending on your lie. i would recommend you caution your self near the river holes after a good rain... its hard to find your disc if it gets wet then... otherwise the river is slow, shallow and clear so you can get your disc back. watch out for the backwards walker lol. love this place!
-  -1 votes  + Bruce Barr › July 30, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + Scott Smith › July 31, 2012
A-
should have kept hole ten the way it was but i understand why they moved it. like the new layout a lot. almost beat my course recorded today.
-  +0 votes  + Vic Damone › August 8, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + Robert Haught › August 10, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + Jeff Blohm › August 14, 2012
B-
I liked the new tee boxes and baskets. They should have given all the baskets a little spray of silver paint. Those new baskets were very easy to see for an old man like me.
-  -1 votes  + Rob Staszek › August 20, 2012
A
I REALLY enjoyed this course. This seems to be where everyone goes for a relaxing round of DG. The holes are VERY well laid out and clearly marked. The baskets are clearly visible and the course length is friendly to people just getting their technique down. This course can become quite busy many days and it pays to get there early in the day if you can. Evenings and Weekends during the day, expect to be asked to play though or wait on people with large groups or lots of discs to throw. Other than that, it's a great course with plenty of opportunities for birdies.
-  +0 votes  + Angel Gilbert › August 27, 2012
B
played in 2003
-  -1 votes  + Paul Doherty › September 8, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + Andrew Boyle › September 8, 2012
B
really enjoyed this course. i like how long the holes are. but on the other hand i also like some short, more difficult shots including high hyzer and anhyzer shots. really worked the arm on this course.
-  +0 votes  + Bob Cox › October 7, 2012
B-
-  +0 votes  + Double D › October 24, 2012
C+
Hard to review a course like this having played so many amazing courses on the west side of the state. Almost all (if not all) shots are straight from the tee to the basket with no real variation besides tree density (all tall trees no real branches to get knocked down by). Lots of dog walkers so you gotta make sure you aren't about to bean an old Betty ( I did go late morning so maybe thats why there were so many dog walkers out). Map was on a large board posted on hole 1 which was nice. ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Chester Brown III › October 26, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + Ashley Lakin › November 10, 2012
B
-  -1 votes  + jonas card › November 23, 2012
B+
Fun course. Simple and very playable. Amazing squirel population.
-  +0 votes  + Joe casiglia › September 12, 2013
A
love this course one of the best i've been on I won the fire fighters finale juniors on this one
-  -1 votes  + Andy Smith › March 4, 2013
A-
Love the fact that this course has history and has done a lot for the game in the metro area and beyond. Lots of cool old trees and baskets. The course is fun and challenging to play. A busy place though and you can run a wait. Or into some ego's there so watch out! Not a place I would tell some casuals togo even though I probably come off as one myself to some players! What ever still love this games as much as they do. You would be fine really if your just a beginner to play here. I be heading back to this course it a good place to play.
-  -1 votes  + Mitchell Bailey › March 16, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Jonathan Brzys › March 29, 2013
B
-  -1 votes  + timothy bradley › April 20, 2013
B+
-  -1 votes  + Todd Darling › April 21, 2013
B+
One of my favorite course (maybe because it's the first one I ever played) Nice tight farway holes and some wide open rippers. Water to contend with on a few holes.
-  +0 votes  + Carl Snyder › May 7, 2013
B+
-  -1 votes  + Jacob Roberson › May 15, 2013
A
I only got a chance to play this course once, but I was very much impressed. The course makes excellent use of the space provided, and is overall very beautiful. Trees are plentiful, but the fairways are mostly very forgiving in terms of width and density of obstacles. Also a plus is how hole 9 comes back near the first tee pad.

Only negative thing I have to say about this course really is the placement of the last hole. #18 was difficult to find for me, and it's kind of an ugly end to what is otherwise a gorgeous course.
-  -3 votes  + Justin Dean › March 14, 2014
B-
-  -1 votes  + Thai Hovey › May 20, 2013
B+
Love this course when hoping to play a quick round. Average hole length is pretty short, legit chance at Aces on nearly all holes. Course can get crazy busy in the evening but early day play is wide open.
-  -2 votes  + Matt Bray › May 21, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Cooper Watkins › May 27, 2013
B-
-  -2 votes  + Bart Kowalewski › May 31, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Brian Goodmurphy › June 7, 2013
B-
-  -1 votes  + Andrew Wojciechowski › June 11, 2013
B+
Good for what it is. No elevation changes or fairways really but gives you a chance to chuck some.
-  +1 votes  + Tyler V › June 13, 2013
A
-  -1 votes  + Andy Pacanovsky › June 26, 2013
C+
Course is in great shape right now. Couple of soft spots to watch out for. Super clean. Not very difficult for anyone above rec. A good course to take the wife to though and get her to actually throw.
-  -2 votes  + Wayne "Weezy" Jodway › March 29, 2014
B+
Love Fire Fighters. I would love to see the layout used in the 2013 FF Classic made permanent. I think it would make the course an easy A+
-  +0 votes  + Lee Ireland › June 30, 2013
B+
A little wet on holes 9 and 10
-  +0 votes  + William "Bullet Bill" Pope › July 2, 2013
B+
-  -1 votes  + William Goeringer › July 3, 2013
A
-  -1 votes  + Neal McKay › August 7, 2013
B+
-  -1 votes  + Robert Kraut › August 2, 2013
A+
-  -1 votes  + Brian Baum › August 17, 2013
A
Beautiful day to be out playing. Sunny with high 70's to low 80's and a slight breeze. Course was in great condition.
-  +1 votes  + Erik Hardecki › August 8, 2013
A+
Always love playing around FF.
-  +1 votes  + Eric Walker › August 11, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Tye k › August 13, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Ben Stephens › August 14, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + cameron green › September 8, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Kristin Hatfield › September 8, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Chene Nowicki › September 17, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Timmy Redman › September 21, 2013
B+
Had fun playing here, some open long holes, mostly kinda woodsy. good mix of short and long with some elevation change and a creek you throw over and along a few times. was told it can be pretty busy sometimes
-  +0 votes  + Nicholas Lalko › September 30, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Anthony Litts › November 6, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Christopher sheldon › February 1, 2014
B+
-  +0 votes  + ian hicks › April 14, 2014
A-
it was really muddy.