Ferrettie Baugo Creek County Park

Osceola, Indiana     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +1 votes  + Scott White › September 27, 2010
A handful of good holes, the other ones remind me of bandemer but not as good.. $4 to get in and they close at 5:30 after September 15th. They also have walkers that pick up your disc and place in their stroller. and cross country runners that render about half the course unplayable. and a lot of poison ivy. George Wilson and Rum Village are better, I understand why this course was empty today. Established 1985 it could use a redesign. I really liked holes 8, 10, 11 and 16. Worth a play just for these holes.
-  +1 votes  + Larry Wegrecki Sr. › February 20, 2011
I have played this course for quite awhile now and the course requires a controlled shots. There is variety with long and short, well placed shots! It is a great course for all players and all skill sets. There are some things that need attention: Fairway on Hole # 8 could use some long over due cutting back, The tee pads were donated by an individual and are small but they work for most hole with the exception of hole # 10 which requires a bigger run up and creates footing issues! As far a ...
continue reading ›
-  +1 votes  + Noah Rienks › March 23, 2011
Good solid course. Easy to navigate and find holes. The only drawback is that the tee-pads are extremely short.
-  +1 votes  + Bryan Dillman › April 6, 2011
This is about my favorite course. This course has a little bit of everything, and is just a lot of fun to play. It has some tight play where finesse is key, as well as some wide open distance shots for those that want to try their arms. The park is kept really clean and usually is not very crowded. About the only downside is for league play where you pay your fee to play in the weekly league, you have to remember that this park is also a $4.00 pay to play park as well. So, it will cost a fe ...
continue reading ›
-  +1 votes  + Tim Hittle › April 9, 2013
I like Larry. It's not the longest course in the area, there are WAY too many short holes, BUT I BELIEVE that all of us could use some tech practice and stop crying about tunnel shots. I use the "Big Boy" tees, how about you? (I see a LOT of wear in the grass near the "Children"'s tee... Oh yeah, Larry cares about us, likes when people act like ****ing human beings. Quit fighting the man, WE ARE THE MAN. AND, don't **** where I eat.
-  +0 votes  + Joe Rutkowski › April 15, 2013
-  +0 votes  + Jason Rocks › May 5, 2013
-  +0 votes  + Fredrick Matthews › July 2, 2015
Pro's- Both open and technical shots reside here, easy to navigate from hole to hole.

Con's- Weekends it costs $7 to play here($3 for parking and $4 to play),
-  +0 votes  + Mark Waggoner › September 9, 2015
One of my favorite courses in the area. While expensive to get in at $4, the season pass ($30) can mitigate that. Some really fun holes (10 is a blast) interspersed with some technical holes as well. 8 is a pain as they need to cut it back a bit, but otherwise the course is well groomed and easy to walk around. Course layout can be a bit confusing on first play but placards built into ground by tees help make that a non issue. Only difficult hole to find is 13. Overall a really great course.
-  +0 votes  + Tim L › September 8, 2015
Nice variety of holes...technical shorter shots, longer open shots, longer wooded shots, elevation changes, etc. Nice-sized tee pads. Mach-3s are nice baskets to putt on. This course can be expensive to play, so if you play here often, I'd recommend buying the season pass. Only downside is the ridiculous hole 8, and long walks between holes 8 and 9 and between 12 and 13, which aren't well-marked either. Aside from those issues, this course would be an A- rating from me.
-  -1 votes  + Michael Sizemore › November 7, 2010
-  -1 votes  + Jeremy Geiger › March 27, 2011
well kept course looks like they have been out and blown all the fair ways its nice to play right now.
-  -1 votes  + Glen Baldwin › October 19, 2012