Earl W. Brewer Park

Grand Rapids, Michigan     6 courses · 36 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +0 votes  + Eric ENorth course › July 31, 2014
B+
-  +0 votes  + Eric ESouth course › July 30, 2014
A-
I like that it gets more challenging as you move into the back nine.
-  +0 votes  + Sunil UnikkatSouth course › July 28, 2014
B+
-  +0 votes  + Sunil UnikkatNorth course › July 28, 2014
B+
-  +0 votes  + Josh FournierNorth course › July 17, 2014
A+
-  +0 votes  + Hayden MiedemaNorth course › July 16, 2014
B-
Wet on the low holes
-  +0 votes  + Hayden MiedemaSouth course › July 16, 2014
B-
Wet
-  +0 votes  + Durk A. GordonNorth course › July 15, 2014
C-
like a swamp for the first five holes not so bad after that
-  +0 votes  + Brandon SchmukerNorth course › July 9, 2014
B-
Not as good as South, but don't really understand all the hate toward this course. Really not as bad as everyone says. The swamp from holes 3-6 can be a bummer, though.
-  +0 votes  + Brandon SchmukerSouth course › July 9, 2014
A-
Great course for those days you wanna just let the drives rip. Nice and open, a few shots in the woods. Overall, very solid.
-  +0 votes  + Jerrid WarnerNorth course › July 4, 2014
B+
Don't play this one that much but it is a sweet wooded course. Down side, during spring, it gets pretty muddy.
-  +0 votes  + Jerrid WarnerSouth course › July 4, 2014
B+
Open course. Fun for bombers as long as you don't end up in the thick and lose sight. Might be out there for a minute.
-  +0 votes  + Shawn DeWeerdSouth course › July 3, 2014
B+
Well groomed, hardly any standing water.
-  +0 votes  + C silasSouth course › July 3, 2014
B
-  +0 votes  + Alex SchackowSouth course › July 2, 2014
C+
-  +0 votes  + Kat WituckiNorth course › June 27, 2014
B-
First time. Some hills and a little woods. Simple. I would play it agaun juat because there are 2 courses there. Missed a couple puts because the baskets are very old.
-  +0 votes  + Rick GzeshBlue course › June 13, 2014
B+
I am not sure which course we played, but it was the 18 hole that was more wooded with a few open holes. It was a fun course with good birdie opportunities if you hit your lines. A couple of grip and rip holes as well made for a well rounded course. Only complaint was that there is a section where you zig zag across a big field and if their are others playing you are on top of each other.
-  +0 votes  + Joe KowalskiSouth course › June 6, 2014
B+
-  +0 votes  + Jesse LieblerSouth course › June 2, 2014
B
-  +0 votes  + Caleb McCulloughNorth course › May 28, 2014
C
-  +0 votes  + Caleb McCulloughSouth course › May 28, 2014
B
-  +0 votes  + Phil ASouth course › May 23, 2014
B
-  +0 votes  + Brandon BraistedNorth course › May 17, 2014
A-
I only remembered the Blue/Red/White/Gold layout, so playing the North Course was a totally new idea. Not quite sure why the sign board on Hole 1 is a Mando (any idiot throwing towards cars just shouldn't be playing regardless). The swamp problems still continue to exist and will be impossible to fix, which is why I recommend bringing boots when you come. Otherwise, it was a nice mix of short ace tries, technical woodland and long bombing uphill holes. Most holes require accurate drives and good approaches to par. Blue was where I began, but this is a great learning experience for new players.
-  +0 votes  + Brandon BraistedSouth course › May 23, 2014
A-
The course layout is fine. I enjoy it more than White/Red/Gold. It's nice and challenging. However, the thing holding a regular A back is how tall the grass is off the fairway. Spent about a hour total looking for off-target shots. Love what they did, good mix of bombers and skill shots. Mow the lawn!
-  +0 votes  + Jesse LieblerNorth course › April 7, 2014
B-
-  +0 votes  + Nathan NifongNorth course › March 12, 2014
A-
The new lay out was confusing at first. I have to say the north course is more wooded than open. Making it more of a technical course.
-  +0 votes  + Nathan NifongSouth course › March 12, 2014
B+
Be ready to throw some bombs. This one is more open than wooded.
-  +0 votes  + Nick BosovichNorth course › December 27, 2013
B
-  +0 votes  + Nick BosovichSouth course › December 27, 2013
B
-  +0 votes  + Aric TimmNorth course › November 9, 2013
C
Very confusing layout. Lots of overlapping fairways.
-  +0 votes  + Aric TimmSouth course › November 9, 2013
B
Fairways are very well maintained and great layout. Lots of wide open holes.
-  +0 votes  + Ray VincentNorth course › November 9, 2013
C+
Very dangerous layout with the close fairways and people all over your fairways be cautious of we're people are so you don't get hit or don't hit anyone but overall liked the course!!
-  +0 votes  + mike hammerSouth course › October 31, 2013
B
-  +0 votes  + Nick SNorth course › October 23, 2013
B-
I really enjoy the new layout better than the four 9 hole courses. There is something better about playing 18, rather than two 9's. As far as hole variety goes, its pretty nice, pretty short, not very technical and you get to open up on a few holes. Hole 10 is probably one of the worst designed holes I have ever seen in disc golf, the fact that there is a huge wooden post 3 feet off the teepad makes me mad. Anyone know why that is there?
-  +0 votes  + Nick SSouth course › October 23, 2013
B
I enjoy the south course a little better than the north course. There are way more open longer holes, which I love. The short technical holes really ruin my vibes when I play this course though. Other than that I love every other hole, tons of fun.
-  +0 votes  + Travis LepschSouth course › October 16, 2013
B
-  -1 votes  + Corey KieftSouth course › October 6, 2013
B+
-  -1 votes  + Corey KieftNorth course › October 6, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Kellie SlawsonSouth course › October 5, 2013
A
-  +1 votes  + Justin DoreNorth course › September 17, 2013
B
I miss old Brewer.
-  +1 votes  + David BurkholderNorth course › September 10, 2013
B
-  +1 votes  + David BurkholderSouth course › September 10, 2013
B-
-  +0 votes  + Alex SchackowNorth course › July 2, 2014
B-
-  +0 votes  + Cody TaplinSouth course › September 6, 2013
B
-  +0 votes  + mike hammerNorth course › September 1, 2013
B-
-  +0 votes  + Kevin BoyntonSouth course › August 31, 2013
A
Liked the course a lot. Some shots call for a lot of concentration (hit the line) to keep it on target. I understand that before the rough was cut, that this course was a piece of crap. I didn't find that to be the case. Rough was in very good shape.
-  +0 votes  + Kevin BoyntonNorth course › August 31, 2013
A
Nice course. Very easy to go from one hole to the next. Impossible to get lost. Could use a few new baskets, but other than that, I will be back many times to play.
-  +0 votes  + Chris JefferyNorth course › August 25, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Cody KlintworthNorth course › August 24, 2013
B
-  +0 votes  + Brian BerriosNorth course › August 17, 2013
B
-  +0 votes  + Nate KnoxSouth course › August 16, 2013
B-
-  +0 votes  + Nate KnoxNorth course › August 16, 2013
B-
-  +0 votes  + Brian BerriosSouth course › August 13, 2013
B-
-  +0 votes  + Steven SavageNorth course › August 7, 2013
B
I'm just getting back into the game after not playing to much last year and I'm not really digging the new design. I liked how Blue used to be a nice fun, easy course. How White and Gold were a bit more challenging and how Red was the grip and rip then lose-your-disc-in-the-tall-grass monster. Now the whole park seems really unforgiving for newer and intermediate players. I think I'm just starting to get pretty decent at disc golf, I am usually go for par or negative 1 or 2 on other loca ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Ryan WaughSouth course › August 7, 2013
B-
-  +0 votes  + Dan BolognaSouth course › July 17, 2013
B
Mostly wide open drives, with some elevation coming into play. Some of the tees were missing signage, and a lot of the time you have to run to the top of the hill to scope out where the basket is. Since it's so wide open, there were a lot of shots where the wind was a big factor. Fairways were nicely mowed and rough was not really all the rough when I was there.
-  +0 votes  + Dan BolognaNorth course › July 17, 2013
B
Fun course overall. I just started discing last year so I never had a chance to play the old layout. However, I really enjoyed the new layout. I was there in the morning, with the park basically to myself, so the issues to grouped fairways and shooting near other teepads that others have experienced weren't a problem. I could definitely see how they would come into play when the course is more crowded though. Signage was decent, with a couple tees missing signs. Most of the baskets are visibl ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Ryan KosterNorth course › July 17, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Matt PhillipsNorth course › July 14, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Kellie SlawsonNorth course › July 12, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Jason PonchaharSouth course › June 23, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + doug smithNorth course › May 31, 2014
B-
-  +0 votes  + doug smithSouth course › June 14, 2013
B-
-  +0 votes  + Chad ReussNorth course › June 10, 2013
B-
The North 18 offers a good mix of holes. Some long, some short, and some very technical holes will make for a fun and challenging day for the beginner. There are also several interesting pin placements where the basket is hidden from the tee either on top of a hill of around a grove of trees. There are a few holes that can get pretty muddy if it has recently rained. Overall I thought it was pretty good time. Don't let the negative reviews scare you off. I think a lot of the negative reviews ar ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Dan JenkinsNorth course › June 1, 2013
C+
-  +0 votes  + Alan MollNorth course › June 18, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Alan MollSouth course › June 1, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Marvin BuitendykNorth course › May 30, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Connor GortsemaNorth course › May 19, 2013
B-
better then it used to be. Some good holes, some things still need improvement.
-  -1 votes  + Jason PonchaharNorth course › May 15, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Thomas BulthuisSouth course › May 12, 2013
B-
-  +0 votes  + Geof CoelingNorth course › April 24, 2013
C-
Wet. Guess that was expected though.
-  +0 votes  + Skyler stokerNorth course › April 12, 2013
C+
-  +0 votes  + Skyler stokerSouth course › April 12, 2013
C
Pretty easy course if you can throw some decent distance. Seems like it would be dangerous to play with people all around since tee pads, baskets, and fairways are all very very close together. Some baskets are really old an rusty but can still catch putts. Interesting course to say the least.
-  -2 votes  + Victor WahlBlue course › February 4, 2013
A+
-  -1 votes  + Victor WahlWhite course › February 4, 2013
A+
-  -2 votes  + Victor WahlRed course › February 4, 2013
A+
-  -1 votes  + Victor WahlGold course › February 4, 2013
A+
-  -1 votes  + Victor WahlSouth course › April 9, 2013
F-
-  +0 votes  + Jesse FraimNorth course › December 14, 2012
B
Good mix of wooden holes and longer distance holes.
-  +0 votes  + Pj ReedSouth course › November 29, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + Jason SimpsonSouth course › October 22, 2012
B+
-  +1 votes  + Victor WahlNorth course › April 9, 2013
F-
-  +0 votes  + Mike LobbezooSouth course › September 21, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + Mike WoltersSouth course › September 16, 2012
B-
-  +0 votes  + Mike WoltersNorth course › September 16, 2012
B-
-  +0 votes  + Anthony MorefieldNorth course › September 6, 2012
B+
Great course, good for begginers & advanced players. Maps on tees are amazing and the layout is fairly even.
-  +0 votes  + Anthony MorefieldSouth course › September 6, 2012
A-
A lot has changed at Brewer Park since the last time I visted. There are only two courses, North & South. North is a combonation of Blues and Golds while South remains most of the remaining Gold tees. South is much more difficult when it comes to ranges and accuracy. Overall still a great course.
-  +0 votes  + Andrew TumaNorth course › September 5, 2012
B+
stopped here for a round on my way to a show in downtown gr, reminded me of my home courses a lot - a little confusing to navigate the first time but luckily i ran into some really nice local dudes on hole 3 and played the rest of the round with them. would love to come back and play the south course.
-  +0 votes  + James SnyderSouth course › August 27, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + freddie hoNorth course › August 26, 2012
C+
-  +0 votes  + Chad PossehnNorth course › August 26, 2012
B
Good mixture of open and moderately wooded holes. Most holes were somewhat long and were technical like shorter courses tend to be.
-  +0 votes  + Thomas HibbardBlue course › August 23, 2012
B-
Nothing to dislike except the hour drive to get there from Portage, MI. You get to pitch a disc in length, turns, precision shots and on mowed well kept fairways of ample width for most intermediate players.
-  +0 votes  + Timothy MabinNorth course › August 12, 2012
B
Nice range of shots. Some easy, some difficult. Many birdie opportunities.
-  +0 votes  + Nate SmithNorth course › August 11, 2012
B+
Played the course for first time in 6 years. Enjoyed the new layout for the North with added distance and pin placements that were tucked into trees and bushes on many holes. I remember before almost getting pegged with discs all the time by the bathrooms, using my putter on lots of tees. I definitely had to use my driver and work for pars on holes that before were easy glides down hill. Thanks for the efforts to use more of the land, longer drives and make it safer. I will be back again.
-  +0 votes  + Nate SmithSouth course › August 11, 2012
B
I enjoyed going from links style holes to 3 tight technical shots back to links style. It broke up what could of been grip and rip up hill to grip and rip down hill. Hole number 16 was great with a 500 foot fairway and then the pin tucked into some dense maple trees. Hole 15 and 16 are little tight and discs cross fairways. Overall, great use of the property and feel it is a huge upgrade from the old layout that I played 6 years ago. I will be back
-  +0 votes  + Kevin HazelBlue course › August 8, 2012
F-
Not here anymore...They made a change from 4 (9) hole courses to 2 (18) hole courses.
-  +0 votes  + Kevin HazelWhite course › August 8, 2012
F-
Not here anymore...They made a change from 4 (9) hole courses to 2 (18) hole courses.
-  +0 votes  + Kevin HazelRed course › August 8, 2012
F-
Not here anymore...They made a change from 4 (9) hole courses to 2 (18) hole courses.
-  +0 votes  + Kevin HazelGold course › August 8, 2012
F-
Not here anymore...They made a change from 4 (9) hole courses to 2 (18) hole courses.
-  +0 votes  + Kevin HazelNorth course › August 8, 2012
B+
When you first arrive at the park you want to take a left at the 2nd drive.

The first pin of the North course (woodland) is located on the north side of the parking lot.

The North course starts off with a short warm up hole. Stay to the right to get to hole 2. Each hole has its own small challenge.

This was my first round at this course and it challenged me in a fun way.

-  +0 votes  + Brad AndersonNorth course › August 1, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + dan galeNorth course › July 29, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + Brian ReyvaNorth course › July 16, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + Brian ReyvaSouth course › July 16, 2012
B-
-  +0 votes  + Mike LobbezooNorth course › July 12, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + Patrick O'ConnorBlue course › July 11, 2012
D
-  +2 votes  + Patrick O'ConnorNorth course › July 11, 2012
D
first hole you throw parallel with the parking lot...there is also a mando on the billboard where they post their events....and the first teepad is throwing right at it...the course has no flow..and is constantly throwing over other teepads and fairways
-  -1 votes  + Cyndi AllenNorth course › July 10, 2012
A-
-  -1 votes  + Alex HullSouth course › July 8, 2012
A-
-  -1 votes  + Josh WyattNorth course › July 3, 2012
B
not a bad new layout.. long distance holes perfect for working on long drives
-  +0 votes  + Nick KohnNorth course › July 1, 2012
B-
-  -1 votes  + chris ashbrookSouth course › June 27, 2012
A-
-  -2 votes  + chris ashbrookNorth course › June 25, 2012
A-
-  -1 votes  + Jimmy JeanNorth course › June 24, 2012
B
-  -1 votes  + Jimmy JeanSouth course › June 24, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + Nick KohnSouth course › June 23, 2012
B+
they mowed all of the high grass so is much more fun to play now!
-  -1 votes  + Jacob ZombergNorth course › June 17, 2012
B+
Sucks that a few of the holes are still in the really muddy area of the park. But if you catch it on a good drought it's a fun course. More wooded than the South course. I am a BIG fan of the changes made.
-  -1 votes  + Jacob ZombergSouth course › June 17, 2012
A-
FUN FUN FUN! The changes are great, I like that a few of the holes are 500+ feet.
-  -1 votes  + Chris DNorth course › June 14, 2012
C+
Beware of uninvited guests
-  +2 votes  + Mike DurcoNorth course › May 28, 2012
F-
Scary redesign... Overlapping/ fairways and greens.
If you can throw a 300 ft righty backhand hyzer or straight to hyzer shot you will shoot double digits under par. Uninspired disc golf. It could have been redesigned 1000 times better.. so sad... what a waste of great disc golf land.
Better to play in the morning... or bring a helmet.
-  +3 votes  + Mike DurcoSouth course › May 28, 2012
F-
Scary redesign... Overlapping/ fairways and greens. Uninspired disc golf. It could have been redesigned 1000 times better.. so sad... what a waste of great disc golf land.
-  -1 votes  + Sam SmigielNorth course › May 26, 2012
B+
-  -2 votes  + cody landersNorth course › May 22, 2012
B+
-  -1 votes  + Randy ShreveSouth course › May 21, 2012
B+
-  -1 votes  + j calliGold course › May 21, 2012
C+
-  -1 votes  + j calliRed course › May 21, 2012
B-
-  -1 votes  + Sam SmigielSouth course › May 19, 2012
A-
-  +1 votes  + josh iNorth course › May 15, 2012
C+
Not a fan of the new layout. I liked the park a lot better before they changed all the holes around. They need to fill in some of the wet holes.
-  -1 votes  + josh iSouth course › May 15, 2012
B+
-  -1 votes  + ryan baddisNorth course › May 10, 2012
C
-  -1 votes  + Nick LettsSouth course › May 9, 2012
B+
I think this is the course I played. It's the one on the right when you pull in the parking lot. I really like the new set up. Added some distance to some holes. It's not the hardest course I've played but it's a lot of fun. Definetly worth checking out if your in the area.
-  -1 votes  + MARK HASSELBRINGNorth course › April 25, 2012
A
-  -1 votes  + Derek VanDNorth course › April 18, 2012
B
-  -1 votes  + Nick LagovichBlue course › April 12, 2012
C+
EASY
-  +0 votes  + Chase WischBlue course › April 11, 2012
B+
-  +4 votes  + Justin HulsebosBlue course › April 9, 2012
C
Not digging the new layout. As my home course for many years, I will miss the four 9-hole courses. The new layout needs some work with parking, as well as pin placement, and directions. Really hoping there are some GREAT ideas coming, but I do not think that is the case. On a positive note, typically shoot under par for all courses, and found myself at par for the new layout. Increase difficulty attributed to confusing hole placement. All the trees that were removed do not provide any better lines, trees should have stayed.
-  +0 votes  + Derek VanDRed course › April 10, 2012
B
The new layout of the South 18 or Red 18 as I believe it will be called is much more demanding than it once was. There are some grip it and rip it holes and holes that demand a long placement shot and some shorter holes that aren't pitch and putt. I dig it. There are some precarious tee placements that need some rethinking.
-  +0 votes  + Joal KozmaBlue course › April 6, 2012
C+
-  +0 votes  + Michael HawleyWhite course › April 4, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + nicholas averyGold course › April 4, 2012
C
-  +0 votes  + Omagis N.Blue course › March 31, 2012
B-
Pretty good course, can be crowded at times but I guess that will happen.
-  +0 votes  + Steve C.Blue course › March 30, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + Steve C.White course › March 30, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + Steve C.Red course › March 30, 2012
A
Love Red.
-  +0 votes  + Steve C.Gold course › March 30, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + Matthew MickeyBlue course › March 29, 2012
B+
-  -1 votes  + cody landersRed course › March 26, 2012
B+
over all, both north and south courses have some long drives, short drives and some woods come into play. great place to get big negative score...
-  +1 votes  + Michael HawleyRed course › March 22, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Zachary VaughnRed course › March 2, 2012
B-
-  +0 votes  + Sam SmigielWhite course › February 2, 2012
B-
Decent variety of shots. Most unique course at Brewer. There aren't really any holes that can really punish you but you do have to hit your lines and weave through some trees
-  +0 votes  + John HansonRed course › December 30, 2011
C
-  +0 votes  + Andy PacanovskyWhite course › November 15, 2011
B
-  +0 votes  + Andy PacanovskyBlue course › November 15, 2011
B
-  +0 votes  + Sam SmigielGold course › November 5, 2011
B-
My favorite course at Brewer. If it weren't a marsh half the year I think it would be a lot busier. Great elevation, distance, variety...real fun course.
-  +0 votes  + Shawn McCloskeyBlue course › November 3, 2011
B-
-  +0 votes  + Alex PutkovichWhite course › November 2, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + Steven D. FenrichBlue course › October 22, 2011
B+
Tight, short and wooded. I typically practice here before tournaments in wooded courses.
-  +0 votes  + Steven D. FenrichWhite course › October 22, 2011
B
Longer than blue but still tight woods 3-9.
-  +0 votes  + Steven D. FenrichRed course › October 22, 2011
B
Long and open. Good turn variation
-  +0 votes  + Steven D. FenrichGold course › October 22, 2011
B-
Red with a few hundred extra feet.
-  +0 votes  + T.J. Van HuisWhite course › October 17, 2011
A
liked it. still has some long holes.
-  +0 votes  + T.J. Van HuisBlue course › October 17, 2011
B
used to shoot brewer as original w/ alt. 6 holes and loved it. now its to short. but still had a good time. ty
-  +0 votes  + Sam SmigielRed course › October 13, 2011
B-
A nice use of the land and has some distance. Pretty open so scores really shouldn't vary much since there aren't any trees to hit.
-  +0 votes  + Sam SmigielBlue course › October 13, 2011
C+
A nice little course to warm up on. Nothing really too challenging. Hole 6 is retarded.
-  +0 votes  + Brian HuntRed course › October 13, 2011
C+
-  +0 votes  + Brian HuntWhite course › October 13, 2011
B-
-  +0 votes  + Jon AndrewsBlue course › October 11, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Bob KnappRed course › October 6, 2011
B-
Mostly open ... good elevation changes. Moderate challenge.
-  +0 votes  + Bob KnappGold course › October 6, 2011
C+
Just gets too wet and swampy much of the year.
-  -1 votes  + Robert DuckBlue course › September 26, 2011
B
played white as well, very wet day, muddy hike
-  +0 votes  + robby ivesBlue course › September 3, 2011
B+
good for putting.
-  +0 votes  + robby ivesWhite course › August 30, 2011
A-
some long shots and good for accuracy.
-  +0 votes  + robby ivesRed course › August 30, 2011
B+
long driving holes and improves your drives.
-  +0 votes  + robby ivesGold course › August 30, 2011
A-
good for improving your drives. really grassy
-  +0 votes  + Brandon Ter MeerBlue course › August 30, 2011
B-
very easy mainly a putting practice nine.
-  +0 votes  + Brandon Ter MeerWhite course › August 30, 2011
B+
I love white. :)
-  +0 votes  + Brandon Ter MeerRed course › August 30, 2011
B
all long shots very good for driving practice
-  +0 votes  + Nick BosovichRed course › December 27, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Nick BosovichWhite course › December 27, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Nick BosovichBlue course › March 22, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + Nick BosovichGold course › December 27, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Eric TrierweilerGold course › August 15, 2011
C
-  +0 votes  + Eric TrierweilerRed course › August 15, 2011
C
-  +0 votes  + Eric TrierweilerBlue course › September 22, 2011
C+
-  +0 votes  + Matthew MickeyWhite course › July 27, 2011
B
-  +0 votes  + Mark SharpeBlue course › July 25, 2011
C+
-  +0 votes  + Mark SharpeRed course › July 25, 2011
B-
-  +0 votes  + Mark SharpeWhite course › July 25, 2011
B
-  +0 votes  + keane colbyRed course › July 11, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + keane colbyWhite course › July 11, 2011
B
-  +0 votes  + Rob SlaterRed course › June 26, 2011
C
The newer population is ruining this place. Mobs of 12+ on every course & letting no one through. People walking through other peoples shot like it's their job. Running up on the basket while others try to putt. And no consideration what-so-ever is given to the course it's self let alone respect. To me, the golfers playing (in the vicinity) have as much to do with my opinion of a course as the layout it's self. And unfortunately, Brewer has fallen to mediocre at best.
-  +0 votes  + Bobby SchramBlue course › June 6, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Jeremy DillerWhite course › June 2, 2011
B+
Holes are for the most part pretty short but you definitly have to find you way around the trees. Can be difficult at times but really average at others. Nice course. You have so wood holes and some open fairway holes. Last hole is pretty challenging.
-  +0 votes  + Brad FullerWhite course › May 23, 2011
B+
Better mix up of all-around holes at brewer.
-  +0 votes  + Brad FullerRed course › May 23, 2011
B-
Old red was better before remodel.
Wide open, easy.
-  +0 votes  + Brad FullerBlue course › May 23, 2011
B-
Too short and dumb.
-  +0 votes  + Anthony MentalewiczWhite course › May 21, 2011
A-
this and gold make up the best 18 at brewer
-  +1 votes  + Rory RootWhite course › May 19, 2011
B-
-  +1 votes  + Rory RootBlue course › May 19, 2011
B-
-  +0 votes  + Anthony MentalewiczRed course › May 21, 2011
B
this with gold or white makes a pretty good 18 however old red was better
-  +0 votes  + Anthony MentalewiczBlue course › May 11, 2011
B-
short and sweet fun to see whos putting the best that day when your on blue
-  +0 votes  + Travis WesseldykeBlue course › April 11, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + Travis WesseldykeWhite course › April 11, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + Travis WesseldykeRed course › April 11, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + Travis WesseldykeGold course › April 11, 2011
B-
-  +0 votes  + Brandon SpencerBlue course › March 4, 2011
C
-  +0 votes  + Anthony GreenBlue course › January 31, 2011
C
a little snowy but do-able
-  +0 votes  + Matt Elgersma - Team Frisci DiscWhite course › January 21, 2011
B
good mix of distance and technical shots,
-  +0 votes  + Jon AustinBlue course › January 11, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + Zachary VaughnWhite course › January 3, 2011
B-
A solid 9 holes. Good variety of length and shots.
-  +0 votes  + Zachary VaughnBlue course › January 3, 2011
C-
Great course for the beginner, good course for an expert's short game.
-  -4 votes  + Wade TFWhite course › November 26, 2010
B
-  +0 votes  + MEAT BABYWhite course › November 22, 2010
C+
-  +0 votes  + MEAT BABYRed course › November 22, 2010
C+
-  +0 votes  + MEAT BABYBlue course › November 22, 2010
C+
-  +0 votes  + Steve HedstromGold course › November 27, 2011
C+
Hardest course at Brewer. Mostly open and slight elevation on some holes. Usually some water on 7,8,9. However, this is one that is played least there and you won't have to wait ever. I like to play gold after one of the other courses there.
-  +0 votes  + Steve HedstromRed course › November 27, 2011
C
Open holes and you will get to open your arm up on red. Watch your disc because sometimes the grass eats them.
-  +0 votes  + Steve HedstromBlue course › November 27, 2011
C
9 holes on blue has some woods and all holes are birdie opportunities. Can get through it in 30 minutes or less. Good for mid range and putting game. Clean and easy to navigate. Lots of leaves in the fall, so make sure to watch your disc closely.
-  -3 votes  + Corey KieftBlue course › October 17, 2010
B
-  -3 votes  + Corey KieftWhite course › October 17, 2010
B
-  -3 votes  + Corey KieftRed course › October 17, 2010
B
-  -3 votes  + Corey KieftGold course › October 17, 2010
B
-  +0 votes  + Kevin J KinneyRed course › October 15, 2010
B
-  +0 votes  + Kevin J KinneyBlue course › October 12, 2010
B
-  +0 votes  + Dan RuppertRed course › October 11, 2010
C
Good course for practicing your long drives... all open longer holes
-  +0 votes  + Kevin J KinneyGold course › October 7, 2010
B
-  +0 votes  + Kevin J KinneyWhite course › October 7, 2010
B
-  -1 votes  + Tim EvansBlue course › October 7, 2010
B-
-  -1 votes  + Tim EvansWhite course › October 7, 2010
B-
-  -1 votes  + Tim EvansRed course › October 7, 2010
B+
-  -1 votes  + Tim EvansGold course › October 7, 2010
B+
-  +0 votes  + Andy SemansonWhite course › October 4, 2010
B
-  +0 votes  + Hits TreesRed course › October 4, 2010
B
-  +0 votes  + Hits TreesWhite course › October 4, 2010
B
-  +0 votes  + Hits TreesBlue course › October 4, 2010
B-
-  +0 votes  + Dan RuppertWhite course › September 30, 2010
B-
A couple long open holes then some shorter more technical holes through trees and one long with trees
-  +0 votes  + Dan RuppertBlue course › September 30, 2010
C+
Easy short course through trees that you should be able to shoot under par without difficulty as long as you don't miss too many putts
-  +0 votes  + Steve HedstromWhite course › November 27, 2011
B-
White is my favorite 9 holes at Brewer. There are a few open holes with elevation to start with. The rest are in woods with mature trees and some elevation. A fun course to play that has some long, mid range and short holes. White is also a fun course to play dubs with some buds on.
-  +0 votes  + Randy ShreveBlue course › September 28, 2010
B
-  +0 votes  + Randy ShreveGold course › September 28, 2010
B
-  +0 votes  + Randy ShreveWhite course › September 28, 2010
B+
-  +0 votes  + Randy ShreveRed course › September 28, 2010
B+