Dexter Park

Dexter, Oregon     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +0 votes  + Grape Ape › January 23, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Chris Mishi › December 21, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Jaimee Double E Sauvageau › December 3, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Forest Cole › December 1, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Da Paperboy › November 21, 2013
A+
Dexter is the best course in this area by a long shot! It will humble you though. You play this course alot, you will be good. It tests all your throws!
-  +0 votes  + Melissa Hill › September 23, 2013
A+
Love Dexter... so beautiful!
-  +0 votes  + Ben Slichter › August 28, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Kevin Sweeley aka ONE LIVID MIND › August 13, 2013
A
Wish I lived closer.......This course is awesome and offers a little of everything.
-  +0 votes  + Paul Fraser › June 12, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Sally West › May 6, 2013
A-
First time playing Dexter! What a great time!
-  +0 votes  + Josh Marcella › April 13, 2013
A+
I really do love this course. I didn't want to leave that day, and was planning when I would be back as I drove away. Its out on state park land, so you feel like your getting away from the city. So peaceful, and the view of the lake while your eating lunch is great!
-  +2 votes  + Matt Still Bruising Trees Bressler › December 13, 2013
A-
Played this with my Fiance's little brother. Love this course. Starts in the open for two or three holes then you go down in the forested area. Need to make it back down there to play again. Only got one round in.
-  +0 votes  + Paul Harry › March 14, 2013
A
This is an amazing course. Just amazing the only thing that keeps this awesome course from receiving and A+ is the signage which is just bad for the epicness of this course. We've got long shots, short shots, RHBH, RHFH, and pretty much any other type of shot this course requires a complete golfer to perform well. Fun can be had by all but When you get past the first 2 holes lots of natural obsticles come into play. Bring a snack and some water or beer your choice. this course is not super close ...
continue reading ›
-  -2 votes  + Cameron "overrated" ficker › February 24, 2013
A-
Nice wooded course. Reminds me of the first six holes at whistler's.
-  +0 votes  + Reed Sorensen › February 9, 2013
A
Loved this course. It was very well kept with great tee pads and signs. Diverse fairways and hole lengths. Had a little bit of everything, and a whole lot of technical. It really made me bring my A-game.
-  +1 votes  + Luke Johnson › November 23, 2012
A
This is one of the nicest courses that I have had the pleasure of playing. Very nice layout, with multiple pin locations. Lots of trees:)
-  +1 votes  + blonde bomb SHELL › October 7, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Jake La "Putt" ka › September 27, 2012
A+
Such an awesome course. Very scenic and very fun! Lots of birdie and bogey potential here
-  +0 votes  + Brody Cannon › September 5, 2012
A-
Fun course! Good variety of shots. I'm not a fan of Mach III baskets though..
-  +1 votes  + Nicholas "LUSH" Somppi › September 2, 2012
B+
classic course signs. every hole has gotta name. my fav was hole 11 "stairway to eleven"
-  +0 votes  + John Hodgkins › August 22, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Richard Hernandez › July 15, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Don Alexander › January 6, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + brandon lanius › June 21, 2012
A-
Love it! My favorite course!
-  +0 votes  + Jesse Lamb › June 1, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Kyle Rakoz › May 29, 2012
A-
A beautiful course with good mix of tech, distance, open, wooded, with some elevation change. A great course to get a little bit of everything out of your game. Wish it was closer to Portland.
-  +0 votes  + Ian Sepkovic › May 18, 2012
A
-  +1 votes  + Rob" littleT.D." Deen › May 11, 2012
A
Awesome course cant get enough
-  +3 votes  + Thomas "T" D. › April 15, 2012
A
I can't believe I waited so long to play Dexter!! Great mix of long, open drives and elevation changes. Lots of tree's but not many low hanging branches. Winter has brought down alot of dead-fall and left a few soggy holes but Summer is coming. Needs more trash cans for all the Peeps that seem to think because they leave beer cans and trash at the tee's its ok. Someone will pick them up right? YOU PEOPLE PISS ME OFF!! Not just here but everywhere you leave YOUR SHIT FOR OTHERS TO PICK UP!! YO ...
continue reading ›
-  +1 votes  + John D › March 3, 2012
A+
-  -1 votes  + Erik "Easy E" Etherton › June 18, 2012
A-
-  -1 votes  + Jason "Rooster" Bruster › February 5, 2012
B
This course did not meet my expectations at all for my first time playing here... it does not compare to Riverbend or Whistlers (which discgolfreview.com equates the three DGC's). You have to walk through the fairway in front of 18 tee pad in the high speed throw zone when moving from 10’s basket to 11's tee pad. Fairways are shared at 15 and 16... Half of the baskets are blind from the tee pad (making it difficult for first timers to negotiate throws). The tee signs are useless by only depic ...
continue reading ›
-  +1 votes  + Gene Fackler › January 8, 2012
A-
Fun course to play. There has been some vandalism on this course to some trees that I guess somebody hit to often and decided to make it easier. If you want easier go play ball golf. How rude of some people.
-  +2 votes  + Jon Hallquist › October 26, 2011
A
I really like this course. Love the elevation on some of the holes. This course can also beat you up if you don't locate your drives accurately. All in all... one of the best courses in Oregon, no doubt.
-  -1 votes  + Jerhomey Knopp › October 11, 2011
B
Excellent course!
-  +2 votes  + Chris Morey › October 10, 2011
A
Awesome course, great design and beautiful area. Only thing that would bump it up to an A+ would be more changes in scenery... a lot in the same forest then a lot in the same grassy lawn area. Not that either of them are unpleasant to look at, I just love when a course mixes it up a lot.

Still, all in all Dexter was awesome. I will definitely play there again.
-  +7 votes  + ROGUE RIDER › September 13, 2011
A+
this my favorite course ive played. long down hill throw to #1 to build conffidence, then jump in the lake, along the trees to #2 then it down through the trees. then finish with some long open shots. lot of course mantenence has been done and opened new routes. perfect mix of open long and tight tree technical and elevation changes. i love dexter!
-  +1 votes  + Steven Egler › September 5, 2011
A-
Nice Place!!!!!
-  +1 votes  + WAYNE "big daddy" WALKER › October 7, 2012
A
Large Tee pads(a plus). Short holes,long holes up hill down hill,OB. Well mark tee signs for distance, mandos ect. What more could you want out of a coarse. One of Oregon's finest places to throw a great round.
-  +1 votes  + Trent McKee › August 16, 2011
A
-  +1 votes  + Skipper Hamilton › June 29, 2012
A
This is a fun DGC, Make sure you have time to play it more then once, like most good DGC's it's a bit more fun once you have played it and know where everything is. the Eugene Disc Golf Club does a nice job keeping it up, and keeping it clean.
-  +0 votes  + Arron Trout › August 1, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + David Zimmerman › July 12, 2011
A
-  +4 votes  + Lee Fouste › May 17, 2011
A
My home course so of course I love it! It is a very challenging course even the pros with shot over par here sometimes. Lots of trees but a fair amount of open. Come and play but be wary of lines on a nice weekend.
-  +1 votes  + McKenzie Baldwin › May 16, 2011
A
This course is one bad mamma jamma! Since May 2011 they have been clearing out a lot of trees and this has made the course easier. That being said it is still a very challenging course. It has everything. Open long bombs, tight fairways, dog leg rights, dog leg lefts, and trees galore! No doubt about it Dexter will test your game. If you disc golf you owe it to yourself to play this course, one of the best in Oregon.
-  -1 votes  + Chase Estep › May 9, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + Danial Schmidt › April 10, 2011
A
-  +2 votes  + Nate Hoxmeier › February 20, 2011
A+
Excellent variety and amazing scenery. First started playing disc on this course. One of the best courses I've played.
-  +2 votes  + Joshua Klein › February 18, 2011
A+
-  +2 votes  + Chris Faudree › May 2, 2012
A
-  -3 votes  + Craig Dino › December 19, 2010
B
a little thick in spots, can lose a disc here
-  +2 votes  + Dan McColligan › December 15, 2010
A
Great course and very well maintained. I looking forward to joining the EDGC and Dexter Bag Tag.
-  +1 votes  + Baron Thoma › December 7, 2010
A
-  +1 votes  + Daniel Rodriguez › November 16, 2010
A
-  +1 votes  + Andy Verhoeven › September 17, 2010
A
great course