Deis Hill Park

Dover, Ohio     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +1 votes  + Marc Theodore › October 2, 2010
A
-  +2 votes  + Cory King › October 20, 2010
A-
Warm up your arm and eat a healthy snack before teeing off because this course is a monster. Great park environment and the course winds you throughout all sorts of areas. Lots of long holes along with some more technical wooded areas and three sets of concrete tees provide for a multitude of enjoyment. A good hike with plenty of undulation keeps a good sweat going the entire time. Awesome course and worth a 30 minute drive down I-77 from time to time.
-  +1 votes  + Rory Tiedemann › February 8, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Jay Kovach › November 8, 2012
B+
well maintained would like to see more trees and some alternate pin placements but all in all a great course nice concrete tee pads. Definatley a hike all around up and down this course. Park has mowed the leaves on most all fairways and around all baskets looks good.
-  +0 votes  + Adam Moser › August 18, 2012
A+
-  +0 votes  + Dan Hill › March 20, 2011
A
-  +1 votes  + Nick Schultz › March 28, 2011
A-
-  +1 votes  + Dan'hyzer' Kilgore › March 31, 2011
A-
the only thing missing on this DGC IMHO is a few trees on a few holes and more tournaments, Tee pads might be the best in the State. Red and white tees are fair and very challenging for the advanced player. I love this DGC and i'm very proud to have helped in the design with Bill Griffith and Greg Marsh. keep up the GREAT work Tusc. County DGers----------------------------------------------------------- - +
-  +1 votes  + John Sales › August 3, 2011
A
I rate this course 5 out of 5 stars. Pros - Plenty of parking and pavilions for large groups - The map is put together very well and in great detail - 3 tees per hole - Almost every tee is concrete and well maintained - Signs on the tees are simply amazing! Whoever created these put some serious effort into making this a premium course. - The Basket are well labeled and in great shape - The flow is fantastic considering that this is a 10K foot course with hole #18 ending at hole #1. Y ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Chris Howell › April 22, 2011
B
-  +0 votes  + Dan Davis › May 21, 2011
B-
-  +2 votes  + Matt O › July 17, 2011
A
Wow, what a monster! Played from the long (blue) tees. They are loooong. A lot of good elevation changes. The only minor complaints keeping me from giving this an A+ is the lack of concrete tee pads on some of the blue tees and the lack of benches. Otherwise, one of my favorites. Worth the drive.
-  +0 votes  + Brad Presutto › July 17, 2011
A+
Pros -
3 sets of tees
Nice baskets
Mostly cement tees
Clearly marked
Nice flow
Nice mix of shots
Well kept

Cons -
Could use all cement tees
Some of the prickers and brush could be cleared around some holes (hole #1 on the far left)

This course is going to test your ability and your gonna feel it for a day or two afterwards. Definitely worth the drive from Cleveland.
-  +2 votes  + Don Mullinax › September 2, 2011
A
Some of the longest holes i've seen. Tremendous elevation changes, mildy wooded in a couple holes. Grip and rip for the most part. It is a hike !
-  +3 votes  + Matt Dungan › January 26, 2012
A
One of my favs, lots of elevation, nice surroundings and three tees per hole! the blues are super long and not all concrete, yet. The whites offer a good challenge and are my favorite. The reds have a lot of ace runs and offer you that birdie fix. How low can you go!
-  +2 votes  + Matt Smith › April 28, 2012
A-
One of my favorites. Lots of elevation changes. A nice mix of open and fairly-wooded shots. The top of the world tee is lots of fun to play. Cool off afterwards at the pool in the park. Definitely worth a trip.
-  +0 votes  + Bobby Insana › June 19, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Scott Warner › July 16, 2012
A+
-  +0 votes  + Brent M › July 16, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + John Hobbs › July 24, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + Gary Heflin › August 13, 2012
A-
Very long, and I do mean very long drives from the tees. A lot of walking at this course, that is for sure. Plus side though, there is no water holes here. Today we had some wind that affected the game, but the course is very nicely layed out and kept up nicely as well.
-  +0 votes  + Michael Klingmann › August 21, 2012
A+
-  +0 votes  + aaron feller › September 14, 2012
A+
-  +0 votes  + Adam Selzer › September 30, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Randy Lamp › October 15, 2012
A+
Awesome mix of holes, finished with shin splits. Do not attempt to finish with a weak bladder!
-  +0 votes  + Dominic G › November 23, 2012
A
Wow! What a beast. This course is long, long, and a little longer. I'm in decent shape and this course kicks my a**! Plenty of epic type holes. Tons of elevation changes and when its windy it gets even harder. The whole thing is VERY well maintained. Immaculate fairways. You will use every disc in your bag and still have a shot or two where you could of brought another certain disc for the situation. I can't say enough good things about it. Eat your Wheeties before you play it.
-  +0 votes  + Jared Heberling › November 28, 2012
A
AHHHHHH huhh huh! Are u serious!
-  +0 votes  + Tristan "Dirtbag" McBride › August 10, 2013
A
This is a monster! First course I have ever played on, it is rather big! A mix of all environments, Hills, Woods, and Open Areas. I love this course.
-  +0 votes  + Aaron Collins › March 4, 2014
A+
OK, after reading about this course I had to make the franklin-Tuscarawas drive. it did not disappoint. first hole, 870 something! wow! playing in Columbus our longest hole from reg tees is griggs 18th at 540'. Every hole here is that long. play blue tee regardless on 14........AMAZING!!!
-  +2 votes  + Broccoli Phil › April 22, 2013
A
great course...heck of a hike. Well kept...really nice signs. Lot's of friendly folks out playing all the time.
-  +0 votes  + Shawn Jacklitch › May 3, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Rick Gzesh › May 19, 2013
B+
Awesome course that could be a bit better if it flowed easier between some of the holes which requres a more walking than neccessary. Would like to see concrete tees on all of the Blues.
-  +0 votes  + Derek Isles › June 10, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Ryan Brahler › June 12, 2013
A+
Love playing this course and the shorts make for a fun day of ace running. This course is a gem for players of all levels, a must play for all players. Downed tree on 11 makes that hole a little tougher then usual.
-  +0 votes  + ManFred "The Basket Molester" › June 30, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Kevin T › July 13, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Chandler Bleininger › July 28, 2013
A
Love this course. Lots of fun
-  +0 votes  + Douglas Simon › September 1, 2013
A-
Great course and well worth the drive from Canton! Love the wooded holes and overall layout. Seventeen is a masterpiece in design, pull out your straighhhhhhhhhhhhhhht flyer on this one!.
-  +0 votes  + Lee Spencer › November 4, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Tammy Spencer › November 4, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Frank Leppar › November 5, 2013
A
Warning: If you play this course, you may not want to leave. This is a fantastic course offering a great time for all players. Everything from very lengthy holes to shorter and very technical narrow holes. A few holes you really have to unleash a 300+ drive in hopes to get a par (from the back tees). The whites are a challenge to any player, the blues... well... good luck with that.
-  +0 votes  + brian a › March 10, 2014
A+
the best course ive ever played. dover is a big course with lots of hills and elevation. it has three tees on every hole and most tees are concrete. make sure you warm up because its very long. most holes are open but a few wooded holes are in the front nine. a couple holes are classic. hole 14 is the top of the world hole. even if your playing short tees make sure to play hole 14 long
-  +0 votes  + Tristan Wilson › March 21, 2014
A+
-  +0 votes  + Brandon Hart › June 7, 2014
A
Good signage! All the white tee pads had concrete pads except 1. Blue tees did not always have pads.
-  +0 votes  + Michael Tomecko › August 13, 2014
A
Amazing couse want to play it again when its not wet from some pretty knarly storms
-  +0 votes  + Mike Morrison › August 18, 2014
A+
Without a doubt, my favorite course, and the best kept course I have ever played. I live 10 minutes from this course, and have played it a lot. I pretty much learned to play here, which is great since its a fairly difficult course. You open with hole one, which regardless of which Tees you play, is a challenge to par. The blue tees, are insane at this course, longest holes I have ever seen. I play reds now as I have only played for a year or so now, and finally scored +1 after a year of play ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Scott Horrisberger › August 30, 2014
A+
-  +0 votes  + John Ryan › September 2, 2014
A
The course is deceiving at first starting with several technical but short holes then hole 11 and beyond you get very steep uphill and downhill shots . I only played the. Red tee's for most of the round but played blue for the top of the world hole i had A rough time climbing to the top of that hole so being in shape is a plus The red tees were pretty tough but not so much to turn off a player starting out . The whites look manageable for a 900-950 rated player . The blue tees all look supe ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Jordan Rasmussen › September 7, 2014
A+
-  +0 votes  + Adam Woodward › September 22, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Kris Keyes › September 28, 2014
A
This is a great course that caters to many skill levels! Honestly one of the most stand-out feature: the amazing signage! There's no way to get lost on this course. I just played it for my first time and I didn't need a map or a guide, and I didn't skip or miss any holes. Loved it! I'll be back for sure