Deerfield Park

Mt. Pleasant, Michigan     2 courses · 36 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +0 votes  + Jeff MontneyDeerfield › September 18, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Josh SchaferWildwood › September 8, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Drew JonesDeerfield › September 8, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Jeremy FrenchWildwood › August 18, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Jordon ButzinDeerfield › August 11, 2014
A+
-  +0 votes  + Jordon ButzinWildwood › August 11, 2014
A+
-  +0 votes  + Michael WildnerWildwood › August 4, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Joal KozmaWildwood › August 4, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Joal KozmaDeerfield › August 4, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Robert SaundersWildwood › August 1, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Cory HulbertDeerfield › July 25, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Steve HatterDeerfield › July 24, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Steve HatterWildwood › July 24, 2014
B+
-  +0 votes  + Jacob WebsterDeerfield › July 18, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + michael franklinWildwood › July 15, 2014
B-
Long long walks between holes
-  +1 votes  + Kevin BoyntonWildwood › July 9, 2014
A
I would have to say that I like Deerfield just a little bit more, only because you have some holes that you can bomb it on. The tee pads, however, on Wildwood are just a tiny bit better, because they are just a little bit longer. Wildwood is shorter and quite a bit more technical. But that is not to take away from Wildwood. Still a first rate golf course. I will always play both when I come to this facility. Wildwood will make you a better player just because you have to hit a line. Your s ...
continue reading ›
-  +1 votes  + Kevin BoyntonDeerfield › July 9, 2014
A
Really enjoyed the course. Had some birdies, but damn! I really made a mess of a couple of holes that I should have been able to come away with pars on. 7 and 8 just ate my lunch. Just a lot of fun. The course is meticulously maintained. Fantastic tee pads, signage, and baskets. All in all, just a first rate facility. Played both courses, and it was very easy to get from one hole to the next,
-  +0 votes  + Jeremy CheatwoodDeerfield › July 6, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Christopher HedgerDeerfield › July 3, 2014
A-
-  -1 votes  + Matthew DeJongDeerfield › June 29, 2014
B
-  +0 votes  + Matthew DeJongWildwood › June 29, 2014
A-
-  -1 votes  + Erik PiersonWildwood › June 10, 2014
B
played wildwood on the 8th, it was nice, wooded tight holes. Reminded me of Coldbrook park, pads where clear and marked with the course name, lots of signs showing you the way to the next hole. lots of up and down terrian making the course more tricky, I gave it a b, cause it was nice but i have played on more nice and free courses
-  +1 votes  + Josh SchaferDeerfield › June 4, 2014
A
The course is well maintained. It's an awesome place. I've played at a lot of courses in michigan, and it's probably my favorite, second to flip.
-  +0 votes  + D.J. SeehaseWildwood › June 3, 2014
A-
worth the drive from lansing just to go back and play it and the other course there again
-  +0 votes  + paige glowackiWildwood › May 1, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Andrew JerzewskiDeerfield › April 13, 2014
B+
-  +1 votes  + Michael WildnerDeerfield › April 8, 2014
A+
-  +0 votes  + Nate UptonDeerfield › January 21, 2014
A-
Really nice course, one of the better ones I've played in the area. Good tech shots and annd some bombs to seperated the men from the boys.
-  +0 votes  + Nate UptonWildwood › January 21, 2014
A
Only played the shorts, but they were great. Great drives for a putter.
-  +0 votes  + Victor WahlDeerfield › January 11, 2014
B+
-  +0 votes  + Christopher KirbyWildwood › November 12, 2013
B+
-  +1 votes  + Glen ZimmermanWildwood › November 11, 2013
A
Well designed and layout. Thought and hard work has paid off to make this a great course. Tee pads are cement and the long. Clearly mark signs lead you to one tee pad to another. Log benches at each pad and the embossed Wildwood on the end of each pad is classy. Deerfield and Wildwood will rival with other high rated courses to be in the top ten courses in Michigan definitely. Will see about the country.
-  +0 votes  + Aric TimmDeerfield › November 7, 2013
B+
Very technical course. It will definitely challenge anyone who plays here.
-  +0 votes  + Kevin N.Deerfield › October 20, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Kevin N.Wildwood › October 13, 2013
A
-  +1 votes  + Sebastian HohlDeerfield › October 7, 2013
A
GREAT GREAT Course!! If for some reason you don't like the first well balanced course, there's another full 18 right next door for you to play and attempt to conquer. Designers did a fantastic job with both 18's and made them both fair for beginner tees and also pro tees. Both 18's offer a challenge and wonderful day of discing for all skills. Yes there is a 6$ charge per car, but it's MORE than worth it, especially if 6 people are in the car. 6 bucks gets you in the park all day. Go play
-  +0 votes  + Sebastian HohlWildwood › October 7, 2013
A
GREAT GREAT Course!! If for some reason you don't like the first well balanced course, there's another full 18 right next door for you to play and attempt to conquer. Designers did a fantastic job with both 18's and made them both fair for beginner tees and also pro tees. Both 18's offer a challenge and wonderful day of discing for all skills. Yes there is a 6$ charge per car, but it's MORE than worth it, especially if 6 people are in the car. 6 bucks gets you in the park all day. Go play
-  +0 votes  + Joel WeishuhnDeerfield › October 3, 2013
B+
1st time there, will be going back. def some good exercise going up and down those hills
-  +0 votes  + Beau ArltDeerfield › September 26, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Beau ArltWildwood › September 26, 2013
A+
-  -7 votes  + Redmon "aces" DDeerfield › September 24, 2013
B-
Nice course gr8 layut than the wildwood corse.
-  -6 votes  + Redmon "aces" DWildwood › September 24, 2013
C
Kinda hoe-hum
-  +0 votes  + Jordan WaltersDeerfield › September 10, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Jordan WaltersWildwood › January 5, 2014
B+
-  +0 votes  + Michael McGinnisDeerfield › September 10, 2013
A
Deerfield is a tough course with narrow fairways and a good mix of hole distances. It's a very nice looking course, has good baskets, and has good varieties with elevation.
-  +0 votes  + Michael McGinnisWildwood › September 10, 2013
A+
This course is excellent. It is also a tough course and is very similar to the old course. One thing that separates the two is that the tee pads are a little longer on wildwood. Overall these are both two of the best courses in the state in my opinion.
-  +0 votes  + MEAT BABYWildwood › September 3, 2013
A-
-  -1 votes  + Corey KieftWildwood › September 3, 2013
A-
-  -1 votes  + Corey KieftDeerfield › September 3, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Justin ClemonsWildwood › September 2, 2013
A
Nice new course to play. I found it to be more difficult than the other.
-  +0 votes  + Justin ClemonsDeerfield › September 2, 2013
A
Great place to play
-  +0 votes  + Nick DagueWildwood › September 1, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Cody VanhevelDeerfield › August 26, 2013
B
-  +0 votes  + Adam CookDeerfield › August 20, 2013
A-
I've been disc golfing for a couple years now, and this is still the most challenging course I've ever played, but that doesn't mean it's bad. It really challenged me to get out of my comfort zone and try new things. I'd recommend it to anyone.
-  +0 votes  + Scott PierzchalaDeerfield › August 20, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Scott PierzchalaWildwood › August 20, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Kody "Shooter" SloughWildwood › August 18, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Kody "Shooter" SloughDeerfield › August 18, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Jeff KWildwood › July 28, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Jim JohnsonWildwood › April 12, 2014
A-
Great course!
-  -1 votes  + Justin WendtDeerfield › July 24, 2013
A-
-  -1 votes  + Justin WendtWildwood › July 24, 2013
B-
Overall an all right course. the teepads are really nice and i enjoyed the varying shot selection the course demanded. however the overall layout of the course was really confusing and left large areas to cover between holes, none worse than the hike between 10 and 11.
-  -1 votes  + Jake ActonWildwood › July 22, 2013
A-
-  -1 votes  + Chris MaschoWildwood › July 18, 2013
B+
-  -1 votes  + Logan GlowackiWildwood › July 17, 2013
A
-  -1 votes  + Foster N.Wildwood › July 13, 2013
B+
-  -1 votes  + Derek ClementsWildwood › July 12, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + David BurkholderDeerfield › July 11, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + David BurkholderWildwood › July 11, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Craig ClinganWildwood › May 8, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Dan HultinWildwood › July 6, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Jake AngelosWildwood › July 6, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Nick BosovichWildwood › July 5, 2013
A
This course was literally being finished as we were playing it! I really liked the course, very technical and demands alot of accuracy and different shots. Most pins are blind and hidden from the tee pad, speaking of the pads, really liked the tee pads they have in.
-  +0 votes  + Nick BosovichDeerfield › July 5, 2013
A-
Really cool technical course, good variety of holes and some really unique shots.
-  +0 votes  + Daryl DavisWildwood › July 5, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Eric GrinwisDeerfield › June 30, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Eric GrinwisWildwood › June 20, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Nathan EurickDeerfield › June 10, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Logan GlowackiDeerfield › June 10, 2013
A
-  +1 votes  + Steve SchlickerDeerfield › April 30, 2013
A+
-  +1 votes  + Dan De JongDeerfield › April 29, 2013
A+
-  +1 votes  + KC GriffinDeerfield › April 27, 2013
A-
-  +1 votes  + Jared DeversDeerfield › April 24, 2013
A
Good course
-  +1 votes  + Chris CaldwellDeerfield › March 25, 2013
A+
-  +1 votes  + Jammer GrossDeerfield › February 22, 2013
A-
-  +1 votes  + Connor GortsemaDeerfield › February 17, 2013
A-
big fan of this course. good mix of shots requiring smart play. Not stupid tight (hate when designers think it takes skill over luck to hit a 2 foot gap from 200+ ft away) great elevation change.
-  +1 votes  + Ryan AndersonDeerfield › January 15, 2013
A+
-  -2 votes  + Christopher KirbyDeerfield › November 12, 2013
A-
-  +1 votes  + Moe DixonDeerfield › October 1, 2012
A
I love this course, wish it was closer so having to pay to get in wasn't as big of a deal. Only about two holes I could do without, love the technical greens that are in play, even though once during this round a bird turned into a bogey.
-  -2 votes  + Mathias MillerDeerfield › March 18, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Mike ShieldsDeerfield › August 28, 2012
A-
great course love basket placement on #2. but the course could use more benchs and trash cans.
-  +0 votes  + Dart OverfieldDeerfield › July 22, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Eric KreckmanDeerfield › July 5, 2012
A-
-  -2 votes  + Chad SchmenkDeerfield › June 30, 2012
B+
-  +1 votes  + Joseph CaldwellDeerfield › June 30, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Luke FleischmannDeerfield › June 30, 2012
A
One of my favorite courses i've played! Love it!!!
-  +0 votes  + Mike SpagnuoloDeerfield › June 16, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Matt DimickDeerfield › June 16, 2012
A
Loved the course!! Great Elevation and use of the woods! Will def be back to play it again!
-  +1 votes  + Jose Bobillo IIIDeerfield › June 12, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Luke LangkampDeerfield › June 4, 2012
A
-  -3 votes  + Joshua SeaverDeerfield › May 29, 2012
A
The most fun and beautiful course i have played yet
-  +0 votes  + Sam ProutDeerfield › May 26, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Rick AmrstrongDeerfield › May 21, 2012
A
I love this course! Being a native of Mt. Pleasant does make me biased, and since my alternative is the CMU course, this looks even better by comparison. Based in a county park, this course is very well maintained. The fairways are always well mowed, and the rough is usually open enough to make finding a wayward disc unproblematic. Wonderful vistas of the wooded park only add to the wonderful diversity of shots necessary to score well on this course. It requires that nigh impossible combinat ...
continue reading ›
-  -2 votes  + john carterDeerfield › May 17, 2012
B+
-  -2 votes  + Nick LewisDeerfield › May 16, 2012
B+
-  -3 votes  + john jeff carterDeerfield › May 10, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Gabe MillerDeerfield › April 29, 2012
A-
All around great course! Some holes are very difficult with the tree placement but that only makes it more fun! Very creative holes and you will not be disappointed! Definitely add Deerfield Park to the list of must play courses! - Gabe
-  +0 votes  + Jeremy WilliamsonDeerfield › April 28, 2012
A+
-  +0 votes  + Jake AngelosDeerfield › April 25, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Brock GietzenDeerfield › April 20, 2012
A+
-  +0 votes  + Jeff KDeerfield › April 19, 2012
A+
-  +0 votes  + Emily MartinDeerfield › April 18, 2012
A
-  -4 votes  + Rob "CaptnHowdy" SalikDeerfield › April 17, 2012
B
-  -1 votes  + Erik RobinsonDeerfield › April 10, 2012
B+
Short tees is a great beginner to intermediate course.
-  -2 votes  + bo bussDeerfield › April 6, 2012
B+
great pads
-  +0 votes  + Steve SwartDeerfield › March 30, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Mitch HubbardDeerfield › March 11, 2012
A
-  +2 votes  + Creig MalleyDeerfield › March 3, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Caleb MeadorDeerfield › February 1, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Mike TuthillDeerfield › January 16, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + John HansonDeerfield › December 18, 2011
A-
-  -2 votes  + Joe AbeareDeerfield › October 27, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + TJ KilmartinDeerfield › October 23, 2011
A-
Great Course on a beautiful peace of land in a secluded scenic park. Lots of niche holes.
-  +0 votes  + Ryan GreenDeerfield › October 21, 2011
A+
-  -4 votes  + Jamie VincentDeerfield › October 8, 2011
B
Good course. Cost $6 to get in. Has a good layout with the longs and the short.
-  -1 votes  + Jon AndrewsDeerfield › March 12, 2012
A
The course was in great condition for it being March, no mud, a little bit of snow here and there. Wonderful
-  +0 votes  + DJ MetzerDeerfield › November 30, 2011
A+
-  +0 votes  + Justin FrenchDeerfield › September 25, 2011
A
-  +1 votes  + Dan HultinDeerfield › January 21, 2013
A
This is the course that made me fall in love with Disc Golf.
-  +0 votes  + Jake KennedyDeerfield › September 11, 2011
A+
-  +0 votes  + Jason BowneDeerfield › June 6, 2014
A+
Another clean round at a nice course. Met some great guys.
-  -1 votes  + Lawrence PDeerfield › August 29, 2011
B+
Challenging indeed. Alot of elevation changes. Hole 5 was awesome easy to get major distance. Hole 2 will mess with your head and make you think the basket is missing. Its not- its underneath the flag, trying sinking an ace on that lol. Needed more benches and some trashcans.
-  +0 votes  + Josh WebbertDeerfield › August 28, 2011
A-
Excellent course. Love what the parks crew have done to keep it in shape. Several tight fairways that reward you for hitting your lines, and slap ya upside the face for not. Water comes into to play on one hole. Downside, tons of poison ivy which although is clearly marked for player safety, I feel they could easily get rid of it. All and all impressed
-  -4 votes  + Angel GilbertDeerfield › August 27, 2011
B
very wooded. lots of elevation changes. LOTS of poison ivy. needs some benches and trash cans. shorts seem to easy. very well marked and concrete tees. hole 5 from the longs is 515ft and is amazing
-  +0 votes  + Glen ZimmermanDeerfield › August 9, 2011
A-
Well managed course. That is technical and rewards accuracy.
-  +0 votes  + Brian PirkolaDeerfield › July 31, 2011
A-
Some challenging holes requiring good shot placement, a bit of walking between each hole but it wasn't so bad(direction to next hole was easy to find due to "next hole" markers. Water also came into play on 17, as well as poison ivy areas on some holes which was also clearly marked. Enjoyable coarse and well maintained.
-  +0 votes  + Jeremy FrenchDeerfield › July 25, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Duncan GervinDeerfield › July 20, 2011
A
I love this course. Great variety in the holes. The extra narrow farways are amazing.
-  +0 votes  + Shrimp Boat CaptainDeerfield › July 6, 2011
A-
-  +3 votes  + Jeff KuehleDeerfield › July 4, 2011
A
Course Is being well taken care of and has improvements everytime I play it! Lines are well defined showinfg a clear route, the key is hitting them all in the same round.With concrete tee pads in now, i would rate this as a top 10 in Michigan! Great work everyone who played part in getting the course ready for tournament play!
-  -7 votes  + Tyler ShermanDeerfield › July 3, 2011
A-
Awesome layout, love the elevation changes...
-  +1 votes  + David LogginsDeerfield › July 1, 2011
A
Probably one of the best technical course I've played. This course has everything a player could ask for, tight but forgiving fairways, a few bomber holes, a real thinking man's type course. Great use of the terrain, lots of elevation changes, a throw over the water. Pads all seem new, distance marked on every tee, a long and short tee for every hole. Course is very well maintained, every spot off the fairway where your bad tee shot might land is cleared of under brush while still leaving the trees and bushes in place. I couldn't find anything to complain about :)
-  +0 votes  + Mike KocibaDeerfield › July 1, 2011
A-
Nice mix of long, open holes that favor big arms and attackable holes off the tee that demand accuracy. Fair but challenging to shoot par due to consequences of gunning for big drives through tight trees. Early contact with shrubbery will add some strokes!!
-  -2 votes  + Bill SampsonDeerfield › July 1, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + Jeff McGuireDeerfield › June 21, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Mark SharpeDeerfield › June 17, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Norman AveryDeerfield › June 17, 2011
A+
-  +0 votes  + Mike RoeDeerfield › May 26, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Hits TreesDeerfield › May 15, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Jamieson G.Deerfield › May 9, 2011
A-
-  -1 votes  + Wade TFDeerfield › May 8, 2011
A
-  +1 votes  + Canyon PlattDeerfield › April 24, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Kyle GoodwinDeerfield › April 22, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Andrew GieskenDeerfield › April 9, 2011
A
Great course
-  +0 votes  + Jimmy AlexanderDeerfield › March 13, 2011
A
Deerfield is the most balanced course that I have played. You need to bring every aspect of your game if you want to shoot well here. The course allows both forehand and backhand shots on every hole. The only thing that would make this course better would be some more cooperation from the parks department, and some more holes
-  +0 votes  + Keith AtenDeerfield › January 9, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Jason KarleDeerfield › November 11, 2010
A
Great course layout, cool location, nice terrian toughness.
-  +5 votes  + TJ WilsonDeerfield › October 22, 2010
A
Deerfield is by far the best course in the area. It challenges the player with some tight accuracy shots and then allows you to bring out your long game on a few, while covering everything in between. I drive past the CMU course to go to deerfield and it's well worth the extra gas.
-  +0 votes  + dan carriganDeerfield › October 21, 2010
A
-  +0 votes  + Nathan MollemaDeerfield › October 11, 2010
A
-  -4 votes  + MEAT BABYDeerfield › October 11, 2010
B
-  +1 votes  + Foster N.Deerfield › October 1, 2010
A-
-  +0 votes  + Kris PungDeerfield › October 1, 2010
A-
-  +1 votes  + Deirdra MacIntyre CowenDeerfield › September 29, 2010
A-
-  +0 votes  + Mike McCordDeerfield › October 5, 2010
A-
-  +3 votes  + Craig ClinganDeerfield › July 7, 2014
A