DeLaveaga Park

Santa Cruz, California     1 course · 27 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +0 votes  + Jason "Rooster" Bruster › August 8, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Gregg D › July 7, 2014
A-
Very challenging course and definitely one of the best I've played in California. Not great for beginners or people that are unwilling to layup as you will be mountaineering to get your disc back!
-  +0 votes  + Doug O'Dell › June 3, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Adam Klein › April 30, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Peter Ensrud › April 22, 2014
A
Long, technical, beautiful, and treacherous at the same time. Not a great place for beginners to learn. It is covered in Poison Oak and many of the holes are near steep drop offs on mountains that are unforgiving. You make a bad throw and you can kiss that disc good bye. You try to find it and you will have poison oak (if allergic to it, I'm not), or risk injury. I have never been injured here searching for discs, but I am not the average player/hiker/explorer. Don't take me wrong, this is a gre ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Brandon Wise › April 17, 2014
A+
Perfect .... Anything you want....... Favorite so far
-  +0 votes  + Gary N › January 6, 2014
A
Fantastic course - best I've ever seen or played on. Twenty seven holes for the disc golf lover/junkie. When you go to Santa Cruz, you have to visit this place! The players are very nice here, like most disc golf courses. Nothing short of spectacular!
-  +0 votes  + John May › January 5, 2014
A+
-  +0 votes  + Kristofer Mickelson › December 16, 2013
B+
Great Course. HMBDGC made our annual pilgrimage to the fabeled lands of DeLa.
-  +0 votes  + Josh Noce › November 30, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + alfred muse › August 20, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Dan T › August 10, 2013
A+
New favorite course. Simply a great time. Don't miss playing here.
-  +0 votes  + Luda F. › July 18, 2013
A
It's all true, DeLa has it all but get there early in the day.
-  +0 votes  + Taylor Thornton › June 13, 2013
A
Sweet course! Feels like it goes on forever
-  -7 votes  + ROBO Robert › April 30, 2013
F-
hit every tree & bush for two days then they told me to try & get in this little steel basket way down 555 top of world hole had to yell fore in the parking lot,dam missed everbody had some luck there ???
-  +0 votes  + Mitch B. › June 2, 2013
A+
Bring all your shots, your going to need them here. Wooded in sections, open on some holes, lots of elevation change on some, slippery, sloping and fast greens. A masterpiece. Thanks Tom Schott.
-  +0 votes  + Michael Redwine › March 7, 2013
A+
Love this course. Always a great challenge.
-  +0 votes  + Brandon Ammon › February 6, 2013
A
This is my favorite course that I play on a regular basis.
-  +0 votes  + Ron Oberst › June 17, 2013
A
awesome course!!
-  +0 votes  + Brian Vogel › January 19, 2013
A
Best course I've ever played so far!
-  +0 votes  + Andre St.Esprit › October 4, 2012
A
WOW! What a course, much different than the Ohio & Pa. courses I've played.Extreme elevation changes, incredible views. It was an honor to play this historic course, the highlight of my young disc golf career! Can't wait to play again next year.
-  +1 votes  + Brody Cannon › September 10, 2012
A-
A legendary course! The amount of history built upon this course is unrivaled! An amazing variety of shots. Fast greens and Mach IIIs are the only downside of the course in my opinion.
-  +0 votes  + Anthony Mata › August 23, 2012
A+
-  +0 votes  + erik johansen › June 24, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Al T. Dread › June 20, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Ken Sailler › April 22, 2012
A
Amazing Course
-  +0 votes  + Patrick Mcnett › March 26, 2012
A+
I love DeLaveaga I have been playing this course since I first started and I am still loving this course. It has multiple pin positions on just about every hole and only a few of the holes are easy to birdie which is needed in order to feel like your a decent player. I don't know if I will ever be good enough to master DeLavega. All par threes can be frustrating with the course being so long and technical but it has made me a much better player.
-  -1 votes  + steve nolff › March 22, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + Chris Edwards › March 13, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Justin Brown › November 27, 2011
A+
Beautiful course, very challenging and unforgiving. Did hit two nice birdies. Hole 27 top of the world hole is sweetest hole ive ever seen. Played with a local who was very helpful thank steve!
-  +0 votes  + Armando Lopez › October 26, 2011
A
Awesome course with plenty of variety. I know know why it is world famous. Make sure to be ready for a long trek and plenty of trees. Beware the roll away.
-  +0 votes  + Edan Badajos › August 25, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Billy Romhild › August 22, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Chevelle Wernsmann › August 8, 2011
A
This has a lot of straight technical shots, I really thought this course was fun and look forward to going back here.
-  +0 votes  + Samuel Sherwood › August 8, 2011
A
Beautiful challenging course. A must play if in Santacruz.
-  +0 votes  + Canyon Read › May 30, 2011
A
-  +7 votes  + Avery Jenkins › May 5, 2011
A
De Laveaga Disc Golf Course has a great mixture of open & wooded holes with amazing elevations changes throughout the course. There are several baskets located on the edges of cliffs with treacherous 80+ foot drop-offs to the poison oak ravines below. A very challenging and demanding course geared toward the Top Professional Players but enjoyed by Players of all Skill Levels. Hole #27 "Top of the World" is considered to be one of the Best Disc Golf Holes on the Planet with a gorgeous view of the ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + pat duncan › January 6, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Craig Dino › December 19, 2010
A
just treeeemendous
-  +1 votes  + Jason McGrew › December 2, 2010
A
A classic destination course with world famous shots, including a smaller "top of the world" shot that provides a view of the ocean. In general, the course favors medium length, tightly lined holes over open, long bomb holes--yet it still provides good balance. As they are often in well loved CA courses, the greens surrounding the baskets are particularly worn and fast. Some of the holes have significant dropouts just beyond the 10m circle--providing extra incentive to stop your discs close t ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Ryan Franklin › October 7, 2010
A-
-  +0 votes  + Jack W › October 6, 2010
A-
This is a great course. Be prepared to pay $2 for parking and bring a spotter with you.