Cuyahoga County Airport

Richmond Heights, Ohio     1 course · 9 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +3 votes  + Will Nelson › December 13, 2010
D-
a place to go test new discs without hitting trees, wide open, but very boring. A place to practice thats it.
-  +2 votes  + Larry Bright Jr. › August 30, 2011
D
tough course...a lot of distance needed to keep your score down. terrain creates some interesting hazards, but it is generally open. tee pads are horrible, and nobody maintains the course. but it is a great place for practice, since nobody plays there. wish it had more holes though, cuz there is definitely the room for more. **update 8/30/11** this course is wiltering away...the last mud v-ball tourney has left the course littered with trash and now most of the kickboards are gone...sad. this course could have been so much more. i have a feeling it won't be around too much longer.
-  +2 votes  + Matt Smith › April 30, 2012
C
Every hole is long and wide open. Nothing unique or special. Not worth a long trip.
-  +1 votes  + eric wernet › October 2, 2010
C
Not an overly exciting course. Holes are pretty straight forward, and mostly long. A place to work on your wind throws as it is wide open and often windy. Its circuitous nature allows you to catch all the wind angles. Throwing par here is a true test. There are a set of short tees but they have been allowed to deteriorate due to lack of use and no tee signs. Very rarely used. No facilities at all.
-  +1 votes  + Don Mullinax › August 23, 2011
C
A beginers course. Grip and rip , nothing challenging here
-  +1 votes  + Bill "The Ninja" Savage › November 15, 2011
D
-  +1 votes  + Adam A › March 20, 2012
F
This was my first disc golf round ever. Despite this being the first, its hard to imagine a worse course than this. Very difficult to navigate. Almost skipped a few holes until I found them. It was essentially a giant muddy field. F instead of F- because it did have baskets, and I imagine no baskets would be the only way to make it worse.

Despite this, I'll definitely go back. I am a beginner, so this will be nice to practice on since it is essentially an open field, and it will allow me to practice every type of shot.
-  +1 votes  + Mark Bradbourne › June 26, 2014
D+
It's sad really... course is still there, and I go there 2-4 times a week just to practice. Continually emailing the airport for them to mow the grass and weeds but I don't get any answers. #1, #2 and #7 are very challenging. #3, #4, #5, and #8 you need big distance to even sniff at the posted par scores. #9 is a great place to practice putting at the end of your round since no one else is generally there.
-  +0 votes  + Dustin Farrell › October 2, 2010
D
-  +0 votes  + John Sales › April 6, 2011
D-
I rate this course 1.5 out of 5 stars. Pros - Billboard has a map that seems accurate enough - The sign at the park entrance clearly states the disc golf course - Nice signs at the tees showing you where you need to throw - Baskets have number labeling what hole they are for - The flow is a very nice figure 8 and hole #8 end at hole #1 - This course has very low traffic for disc golfers and walkers/bikers - There are trash cans and the course is clean - There is no vandalism - The gr ...
continue reading ›