Creekside Park

Salt Lake City, Utah     1 course · 20 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +0 votes  + KB Wright › November 9, 2014
B+
-  +0 votes  + Ian Peters › October 31, 2014
A
Crowded, but always fun
-  +0 votes  + Scott Brass › September 12, 2014
B+
I give this a B+ for the wait that you have some days. This course has shots uphill and downhill, short shots and long shots. There are some extremely technical holes, and then some holes are very open and yours for the taking.
-  +0 votes  + Matthew Hull › August 13, 2014
A-
I have only played at Creekside three times now but I enjoy the course layout and having a creek nearby is really cool (when discs don't make a beeline for it that is). There is a LOT of green there (grass, trees, etc.) which I really enjoy. It isn't the best course in the world but it is still a pretty solid A- to B+ course.
-  +0 votes  + quiLLan n › July 22, 2014
B+
-  +0 votes  + xaeLen n › July 2, 2014
B+
-  +0 votes  + Nick Collaer › June 16, 2014
B+
Fun course. Holes 4,5,6 all cross over each other making for some long wait times. river comes into play on a few holes.
-  +0 votes  + Dru "Stylez" › April 21, 2014
A-
I liked the Course for sure... lots of Fun Shots... Great Tee's and Baskets... Needs better Signs and work on Flow... Great Elevation changes and friendly locals :-)
-  +0 votes  + Dave K › April 13, 2014
A+
Best course for all types,straight distance, difficult obstacles, and easy shoots.
-  +0 votes  + Zackariah "Zackamanjaro" McEgan › March 18, 2014
A+
This is my home course and the very best course in Salt Lake City.
-  +0 votes  + James Smith › March 9, 2014
A-
-  -1 votes  + Jamie Lining › September 6, 2013
F-
Maybe things are different in Utah than Michigan, but this was the most unorganized/ reckless course I've ever played in my life.. I love discing and have played almost ever course in Michigan and didn't have a single bad thing to say about them. If this is the best in Utah, it is still not as good as the worst in Michigan.. I was literally walking in circles trying to figure out where one hole ended and another began.. Almost all of the tee boxes were missing the hole number and direction.. I d ...
continue reading ›
-  +1 votes  + Brad Anderson › August 25, 2013
A-
For a public park it was pretty sweet. Pulled into the parking lot and got hammered with about an inch of rain fall in 20 minutes!! People were running to their cars wile our foursome walked straight to the first tee pad and went HAM in the rain!! GREAT ROUND!!
-  +0 votes  + JOHN ADAMS › July 30, 2013
A+
Great course. Overcrowding is a problem, but general attitudes af players was good, not for the impatient or someone just wanting to get a quick round in.
-  +0 votes  + Jacob S. › March 30, 2014
A
This course has a mixture of everything. A very well balanced course indeed. Groomed, wooded, tunnels, open, slight elevation changes, water hazards, you name it creekside has it.

The only downside is that it gets really crowded, really fast.
-  +0 votes  + Alex Cordner › July 21, 2013
A
One of my favorite courses.
-  +0 votes  + Scy DeathReaper › July 19, 2013
A-
Everyone has pretty much said it. Tons of obsticles and the baskets aren't always line of sight. Brings on a good challenge. Almost lost a disc here. Clean up of the course would be really nice.
-  +0 votes  + Taylor Anderson › June 18, 2013
A+
Had a great time there. Plenty of shade that also adds to the skill level.
-  +0 votes  + Fred E › June 15, 2013
B
Nice course. Many challenges including trees and hills and a disc eating river. Hilly but is nice. Many people come here because it is a challenge but MOST people are nice and are patient.
-  +0 votes  + Yvette Christensen › May 14, 2013
A
-  +1 votes  + Josiah DiMeglio › May 9, 2013
A-
Needs some underbrush cleared out
-  +0 votes  + Cassidy Houdeshel › May 4, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Matt Ashworth › April 24, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Chris Andersen › April 22, 2013
A+
-  +2 votes  + Jared Terry › April 16, 2013
A-
This is a great course. Really like the open fairways with all the amazing trees all around you. The optional 3A and 3B holes are also a lot of fun. Course is set in a great location and makes for a great round of golf. Only con for me would be Hole #5 where your throwing right past the tee pad for #6. Other than that, I really enjoyed playing this course for the recent Vibram Birdie Bash this year.
-  -1 votes  + Greg Ferrell › April 13, 2013
A-
other than slow groups this place rocks...
-  -2 votes  + ManFred "The Basket Molester" › March 22, 2013
F
Waaaaaaay too crowded. Tee boxes right by other holes pins, crossing fairways. A complete cluster f*$k. My wife got hit in the ass, I hit some dude in the face. The people were a$$holes and the vegetation (or lack there of) seemed to be on meth. Best course in the area? Well Ill NEVER come back to this s$*thole
-  +0 votes  + Markus Mika › February 14, 2013
A
-  +2 votes  + Max Collins › November 1, 2012
A+
A great course with your good mix of woods and greens. Plenty of distance variations with varying elevation changes and slopes. Pretty busy most of the time (which is what happens at good courses) but a good disc golf scene. The view of the mountains is also a plus with a perfect amount of water hazards to spark a little challenge.
-  -1 votes  + Mikey D › October 21, 2012
B+
-  -1 votes  + Taylor Davis › September 29, 2012
A-
-  -1 votes  + Jake Montoya › July 26, 2012
A
-  -1 votes  + Brock Taylor › July 14, 2012
A
-  -1 votes  + cody satison › June 8, 2012
A
-  -1 votes  + Layne West › June 4, 2012
A
-  +1 votes  + Corey Loando › June 3, 2012
A
Great course but the wait time in the on the tees and some of the nonsense that happens there is just horrible
-  -1 votes  + rj rodarte › May 29, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Jameson Scott › April 1, 2013
A
This is my home course, very good course to learn at. Great community! Beginner to Intermediate (maybe a little more difficult than I think, but I've thrown every pad and every placement thousands of times so it seems a little easier) depending on pin placement. Very mild elevation changes.
-  -2 votes  + Paul Harry › April 30, 2012
B
-  +1 votes  + Jake La "Putt" ka › April 9, 2012
A+
Everyone already said it: Awesome course, fantastic variety, pins constantly changing. Doubles every tuesday is great
-  -3 votes  + Rustin Pomeroy › February 22, 2012
B
-  -1 votes  + Jared Kastleman › May 26, 2012
B+
One of the first DG courses ever established. Good practice area. The sweet thing about Creekside is it has a little bit of everything. Trees come into play, water, elevation, short holes, long holes, doglegs, it's all there. And to top it all off, pin positions are changed regularly, holes have 3-6 different pin positions. This park has seen decades of disc golf and is an institution in Salt Lake City. Crowds are good for the sport, but if you are looking for a peaceful, non crowded course or o ...
continue reading ›
-  -1 votes  + Robert J › November 23, 2011
A
.
-  -1 votes  + Christopher Knowlton › November 22, 2011
A+
-  -1 votes  + Karina Muther Huckin'-Nowels › November 28, 2011
A-
I love Creekside! Fun, beautiful course that is a slightly challenging and has many pin locations so you can practice with a lot of different discs and throwing styles. Traffic can suck, just depends on when you play. Fav holes #4 long #9 long and #14 right on the river!
-  -2 votes  + Remi Barron › September 27, 2011
B+
-  -2 votes  + Shaun Reeve › September 9, 2011
A-
Great course that requires many different shots.
-  -2 votes  + Bill Martin › September 1, 2011
A-
-  -2 votes  + Brian Rubio › August 20, 2011
A
-  -3 votes  + Bryan Cook › August 7, 2011
B
-  +0 votes  + GREG M › August 1, 2011
A
A bit confusing..having 1-4 pin locations. Loved the trees and water haz. A bit crowded but not to bad. All and all I Loved the course!!
-  -2 votes  + Jason Lody › July 29, 2011
A-
Fun obstacles. Signs and locations of tees a bit confusing.
-  -2 votes  + Britain Best › July 15, 2011
A-
it was still a little wet, but i had a great game.
-  +1 votes  + Mark McLane › May 31, 2011
A+
Truly one of utah's gems. This course has plenty for everyone. First time I got the wife out for a game and she loved it. Almost lost a disc to the river gods but miraculously salvaged it for the bank despite the raging water.
-  -3 votes  + Rob Laux › July 5, 2011
A-
Decent course with some well designed holes. But the course layout itself is chaos. Holes overlapping and that makes the crowding even worse. Lacking on long holes as well, didn't take out my big drivers once. But with the water and tree obstacles it was a fun course to play.
-  -2 votes  + DJ Woodruff › May 6, 2011
A
-  -2 votes  + Jason Lee Tooker › May 1, 2011
B+
-  -2 votes  + Timothy Cornelissen › April 28, 2011
A-
-  -2 votes  + "Big Wave" Dave › March 13, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Tyrel V › March 12, 2011
A-
I love this course but only get to go once a month because it is so far away from my house
-  +0 votes  + Michael Suchoza › June 30, 2012
A+
Sweet, technical course. Lots of fun, lots of locals. Plan on spending some time in either a) the river or b) the woods. The course contains lots of opportunities for both!
-  -2 votes  + Tony T2 Martinez › February 1, 2011
A-
-  -2 votes  + Stu Jensen › January 31, 2011
A
-  -2 votes  + magoo Ut › June 14, 2012
B+
good course. good for practicing long tee offs. trees need to be trimmed back a little more. the crowds get wat rediculous sometimes ive waited 15+ minutes at each hole. nut i just get there at the butt crack of dawn and its okay. also has the biggest stoner population out of all the parks ive been too
-  +1 votes  + Doug Smith › January 9, 2011
A
Lot of Fun, Challenging holes. Salt lake needs more courses to fix overuse issue at the Park
-  -1 votes  + Nigel Martinez › September 4, 2011
C-
I agree with shane its a fun course but when you have a group of three and you walk up to a tee pad and there is 8 locals there who all look you right in the eyes then walk away..... It just frustrates your day...
-  -2 votes  + terry schwarzenbach › October 15, 2010
B
-  -5 votes  + Shane McBane Hudspeth › November 26, 2012
C+
Dickhead central...feeling a little cramped...FOUR!!! I just hit some dude in the face....oops.
-  -3 votes  + Dave Roper › October 6, 2010
B
-  -2 votes  + "The" Chad Cross › September 27, 2010
A-
-  -2 votes  + sean kelly › September 27, 2010
A
-  -1 votes  + Gary C › September 23, 2010
A-
Classic, great, popular course with good variety of tree cover. Officially called "Walter Fredrick Morrison Disc Golf Course at Creekside" after disc inventor from Richfield Utah, see http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Walter_Frederick_Morrison . Some use of Big Cottonwood Creek as water hazard here.
-  +4 votes  + Ryan Ranes › October 2, 2010
A+
a awsome course play it almost every day very challenging with lots of diffrent pin locations a creek involved on a couple of holes every hole is diffrent