Cottonmill

Kearney, Nebraska     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +0 votes  + Andy Dags › November 2, 2010
A-
Surprisingly great course! Variety of finesse and power shots, open fairways and tight gaps, doglegs, water hazzards, and elevation! A few holes shoot across a pond. All fairways well mowed and manicured. All concrete tees with alternates and movable pin locations. Good signage on all holes, easy to follow course flow. A really nice quiet park- check this course out if you are in the area!
-  +0 votes  + Michael Cory › January 3, 2012
A
This is an amazing course with a great deal of difficulty. Definitely a championship caliber course in my opinion. It does need longer teepads on most of the holes though. I also had a problem on hole 12 finding the right hole. I found a concrete teepad that led to no basket and a temporary teepad with a basket so I played that hole as hole 12 which it may be but I wasn't sure.
-  +0 votes  + Joshua Workman › May 4, 2012
A
Well maintained course, a nice variety of holes :)
-  +0 votes  + Jacob Wollberg › July 26, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Jerry Munsell › November 2, 2012
A
Well maintained course with lots of elevation changes and trees. A nice variety of holes with some very difficult placements.
-  +0 votes  + Ryan McClain › February 23, 2013
A
This is a top tier course. It has almost everything you could want in a course, elevation changes, long and short holes, some open some very tight, water hazards. It could use an upgrade with their t-pads, other than that I have no complaints.
-  +0 votes  + Andrew Chisholm › March 10, 2013
B
This course gets many rave reviews. There is a challenging variety of shots required and it's fun to have the elevation. However some fairways cross each other and course flow can be confusing in a few areas.
-  +0 votes  + LongJon Silverz › May 25, 2013
A+
Possibly the best course I have ever played, and Ive played a lot of courses around the country. Very professional, very well maintained, and the variety in holes is awesome. This is not what you would expect in central Nebraska.
-  +0 votes  + Nate Austin › July 1, 2013
A