Colorado Mountain College, Glenwood

Glenwood Springs, Colorado     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +0 votes  + Ryan Foose › October 8, 2010
-  +0 votes  + Paul Rothley › December 26, 2010
-  +0 votes  + Patrick Blazek › January 28, 2011
I actually really like this course. It's unique, I haven't played a course quite like it before. It's got a fair amount of wooded holes that are fairly technical. There's a variety of distances, nice elevation changes on a few holes. The ground is mostly dry grass,bushes and dirt, so if it rains be preparred for a muddy day. A thumbers paradise too, too bad for me :(
-  +0 votes  + Jeff BIG RED Harlan › January 29, 2011
-  +0 votes  + Christopher Thomas › January 25, 2012
No course map posted, no hole signage, no directions for next tee, where was hole 19? Would be way more fun in the summertime. I think I used my Gator or other mid from the tee at least 9 times. Looked like everything was in the short for winter play... Good course, well worth the stop and will be back in the summer at some point.
-  +0 votes  + Steve Howes › April 11, 2013
-  +0 votes  + Brett Wanta › May 16, 2013
Excellent course....didn't shoot to well on this but it was a first time and I loved it!
-  +0 votes  + xaeLen n › September 6, 2013
we were really stoked to play this course because of how highly it was rated on discgolfcoursereview. however, it was NOT a 4.5 course. more like a 3.25 :(
-  +0 votes  + ROLF HEBENSTREIT › July 9, 2014
-  +0 votes  + Michael A-T › April 29, 2015
-  +0 votes  + Kade Havens › June 22, 2015
I love playing tags here. And its beautiful and a challenging curse.
-  +0 votes  + Mike B1 › September 23, 2015
If you're a righty and can't 1) throw a flick or 2) huck a thumber you'll probably have a rough day here, but it's a great course with some unique holes. A lot of dogleg rights, some tight lines, and some open rips should keep you entertained. #2 is a great toss across the crater.

P: Challenging, but nothing crazy...good variety.
C: As mentioned, if you can only RHBH, you'll probably have a rough round, unless you've got mad anny skills I spose