Codorus State Park

Hanover, Pennsylvania     3 courses · 63 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +1 votes  + John BuckRed course › November 16, 2010
A+
Beautiful park with 3 courses! One Red course that has 18 baskets + 9 Cross Country baskets & the other would be a Blue course that has 18 baskets + 9 X baskets. Also there's a full mini-disc golf course with 18 baskets. Both courses have 2 set of tees. The lake comes into play on several baskets at the red course. Both courses have several mandos to make it even more challenging.
-  +1 votes  + Kevin KlineBlue course › August 11, 2011
A-
Rather wooded course with a few open holes. Limited signage which kinda bothered us especially for first time playing here (thankfully we had a map). I love the aspect of three tee pads (rec, am. and pro). Hole #8 according to the map at least must have been changed or the map isn't correct. Pretty nice wooded course and will be back.
-  +1 votes  + Kevin KlineRed course › August 11, 2011
A
Unbelievable sight seeing course right next to Lake Marburg. Really enjoyed this rather open course and loved the two tee pad options (Amateur or Pro). Several holes are near the Lake; only problem I have is some people are laying in the middle of some fairviews on the course. Confusing part at Hole #6 and #7 because it appears these holes have changed at least according to the map. I do enjoy this course more than the Blue course.
-  +0 votes  + Wayne Freight Train Trump Jr.Red course › September 24, 2010
B+
Well groomed course, a lot of open area to be played and a bunch of birdie opporunities, but you need to hit those birdies because there are a few holes that can leave a scar. Wind is the most challenging part of the course. You can't come out to codorus and think theres not gonna be any wind.
-  +0 votes  + Wayne Freight Train Trump Jr.Blue course › September 24, 2010
A
This is my backyard right here technical, wooded course. Good variables on distance on each hole. Some real standout holes like hole 6 uphill, very tough to 3, for me. Hole 8's challenging downhill putt and a bunch of other fun holes. This is one of the courses i would possibly choose if i could only play one hole for the rest of my life, but i would probably either choose Whispering Falls or The Quake.
-  +0 votes  + Wayne Freight Train Trump Jr.Pines Mini › September 24, 2010
B
I HATE MINIS. nah they're okay but not my cup of tea, but the course is nice. Not many courses have 54 holes and 9 of minis soooooo i have to give Codorus 5 stars.
-  +0 votes  + Patrick ZuelBlue course › October 18, 2010
A
-  +0 votes  + Patrick ZuelRed course › October 18, 2010
B
-  +0 votes  + Matt WRed course › October 18, 2010
A
-  +0 votes  + Matt WBlue course › October 18, 2010
A
-  +0 votes  + Earl FrazierRed course › November 1, 2010
A
-  +0 votes  + Earl FrazierBlue course › November 1, 2010
A
-  +0 votes  + BRIAN MAYRed course › May 15, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Cody MummertRed course › May 9, 2011
A+
Home course... what do you expect?
-  +0 votes  + Bradley R. HarlacherRed course › June 12, 2011
B
Course was is good shape, I liked the added rough on hole# 15.
-  +0 votes  + Bradley R. HarlacherBlue course › June 12, 2011
B-
Course was in good shape. I like this layout. Very challenging but playable.
-  +0 votes  + Randal EarlsBlue course › June 30, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Andrew BankertBlue course › March 9, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Jeff VanSpriellRed course › February 1, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + Jeff VanSpriellBlue course › April 5, 2014
A-
Windy and chilly and sunny round with Glenn Anderson. I think this is my new 2nd favorite course.
-  +0 votes  + Kyleen StoebenauRed course › April 13, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Jeffery WeaverBlue course › April 20, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Jeffery WeaverRed course › April 29, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Noah TrimmerRed course › July 5, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Aaron TrimmerRed course › July 5, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + Sean DukehartRed course › August 27, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Marc 2895Red course › September 17, 2013
A-
Excellent course !! Very good fair fairways. Lots of great elevation changes as well as good woody holes but fair at the same time. The fairways are beautifully mowed and very well cared for. I did NOT see one piece of trash on the golf course which is such a breath of fresh air. My only complaint would be a few holes have a little crowding issue. Holes # 3 and 4 come to mind as well as # 6 and # 4 basket are fairly close together. The tee pads are questionable , black top and rubber matts altho ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Alan EshlemanBlue course › May 4, 2014
B