Clarence Darrow Park (Young's Run)

Warren, Ohio     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +0 votes  + J B › July 2, 2017
A-
-  +0 votes  + Ken Stray › June 3, 2017
A
-  +0 votes  + Andrew Bruck › March 27, 2017
A
-  +0 votes  + Jeffrey Cheese Sova › February 20, 2017
A-
-  -2 votes  + Justin Popson › October 17, 2016
A+
-  +2 votes  + Alex Gedra › July 17, 2016
A
My favorite course. Playing from short or long tees really switches things up. Alittle something for everyone. I love playing here.
-  +0 votes  + Ryan Brahler › April 27, 2016
A-
Round One of singles round with Chip F and Mike P
-  +0 votes  + Kyle Hershberger › September 22, 2015
A
-  +0 votes  + Lee Spencer › August 16, 2015
A
-  +1 votes  + Joe Greenfield › August 14, 2015
A+
Great local coarse. Tight challenging layout, and always a bunch of good people to play a round with.
-  +0 votes  + David T › August 10, 2015
A
First time playing and this was an awesome course for me and my son. We played it Saturday and then on Sunday.
-  -1 votes  + Ryan Sturm › August 10, 2015
A
-  -1 votes  + Sean Nagle › August 9, 2015
A
-  +1 votes  + Austin Brunstetter › February 10, 2017
B
-  -1 votes  + Kevin Dunn › August 3, 2015
A
-  +0 votes  + Nick D › July 26, 2015
A
this course is really well kept and fun to play
-  +0 votes  + Luke Shelton › September 7, 2016
A-
Pretty demanding course. Awesome when it's dry. Many holes are in the woods, with several drives requiring precision. All holes are basically par 3's.
-  -1 votes  + Vince D › August 5, 2016
A
Great course!
-  +0 votes  + Sam Court › June 13, 2015
A
I play all over the country and this is one of my favorites and luckily my "home" course
-  +0 votes  + Brad Silvers › April 27, 2015
A+
So after playing a lot of others courses, I still really like our little home town course. Good people and well maintained course. Come check it out
-  +0 votes  + Frank Balog › November 29, 2015
A
Course was nice today. I miss the trees on 18, but alas.
-  -1 votes  + Serg P › January 26, 2015
A
Beautiful course with a great flow of change on holes.
-  -1 votes  + Justin Pecek › November 2, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + billy hartwig › October 24, 2014
B+
Only thing is 6,12,14,18 should be marked as par 4 from long tee. I'm not sure what they are usually played as.
-  -1 votes  + Mark Bradbourne › October 11, 2014
B+
-  +0 votes  + Mike "Draz" Chuirazzi › September 2, 2014
A
I enjoy the course. Fun to play, very technial, lots of shrubbery. Great excercise.
-  -1 votes  + Jason Rudawsky › August 25, 2014
B
-  -1 votes  + James Gratz › January 3, 2017
B+
-  +1 votes  + Mike Morrison › August 18, 2014
B+
Very tough course! I love all the wooded shots here, and very little water to lose a disc in but a good 2-3 holes do have hazards. Great shots all around, no two holes alike! One of the first courses I played and still gives me quite the challenge almost 2 years later! HEAVY WOODS!
-  +0 votes  + Kenny Boyert › August 6, 2014
A
Great course, nice layout. I'll be back to play it again for sure hopefully next time it will be a dry day.
-  -1 votes  + Larry Kibler › July 9, 2014
B+
-  -1 votes  + RJ Roth › June 27, 2014
A-
-  +1 votes  + Brandon Loraine › June 15, 2014
B
Beautiful course, evenly open and woods shots. More challenging than you think from tee pads. A force to be reckoned with, staff are friendly, and yet competitive. Can't wait to play in actual leagues at this course. Glow round was awesome, not overbearing, and just a versatile layout. Beginners, and advanced would enjoy
-  -1 votes  + Jeff Gayhart › April 16, 2014
B+
-  -1 votes  + Josh Cleveland › April 12, 2014
B-
-  -1 votes  + Eric Vandesteeg › March 22, 2014
A
-  -1 votes  + jay Rodemoyer › March 2, 2014
A
-  -1 votes  + Keith M › September 17, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Matt Dungan › September 10, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Dylan Pugh › August 22, 2013
A-
Pretty awesome course. The masks pegged way up on the trees add a unique effect that you don't find anywhere else. Some really easy 100-200ft gimme holes which make the course a little less fun.
-  +0 votes  + Chris Warfield › August 17, 2013
A
loved playing this course! beautiful and a tough one from longs to longs!
-  +0 votes  + dan weber › August 12, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Larry Bright Jr. › October 5, 2014
B+
Fun course with a great layout and some challenging holes. Nice concrete tees with a good bit of the holes having dual tees and a few of the holes even having multiple baskets (#1, #10, #14). The baskets are new(er) and in great shape, and the course is kept in great condition. Water comes into play on a few holes in the form of a winding creek that is fortunately not too hard to retrieve discs from. There is also a good bit of poison ivy and prickers to contend with on many of the wooded ho ...
continue reading ›
-  +1 votes  + Dominic G › March 13, 2017
B+
Awesome course with very cool looks and placement shots. It has about everything you want in a DG course. I could do without the two short holes and a few fairways need trimmed but always in good shape. Easy to navigate as well.
-  +0 votes  + Kristen Sievert › August 17, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Rich DeFalco › April 14, 2013
A
My "home course". Great layout. Tee for hole one is awesome. A lot of fun holes with a good level of difficulty. Very wooded. Course is well taken care of. New benches have been added. Could use a couple more along with some additional trash cans, but the course is constantly improving so I anticipate these coming soon. Definitely worth playing. My second home.
-  +0 votes  + Jack R Toriello › March 10, 2013
A-
This is my home course so its hard to rate. But it is the baseline at which I measure all other courses. Many technical wooded holes, a few nice relatively open holes, some difficult water hazards, and some wonderful "signature" holes in my opinion. Youngs run has a little bit of everything and is a great course to learn on, especially when coupled with the 9 more open kent holes. Well maintaned, and great course design!
-  +1 votes  + Bill "The Ninja" Savage › February 3, 2013
B+
1st time playing here and in blizzard like conditions and a foot of snow made this already technical course even more challenging. was definately worth the hour and a half trip there and two and a half home cause of the roads! cant wait to play this course in the spring!!!
-  +0 votes  + Vic S › January 27, 2013
B
Played: odd holes - longs tees, even holes - short tees. 37 degrees & some wind & very wooded. Skill Course!!!
-  +0 votes  + Dave Hab › January 23, 2013
A-
Excellent course that is mainly wooded and has some water to make it very challenging. Multiple tee pads and baskets add a variety of shots so any skill level can play & have a good time. Quality baskets and concrete tee pads. Good course map @ the parking lot. The locals here really take care of the course and even decorate it for the holidays!!!
-  +0 votes  + Rob Weber › January 16, 2013
B
First course I ever played. Holds aspecial place in my heart.
-  +0 votes  + Ron McCollum › October 14, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Trevor Murphy › January 10, 2017
A-
.
-  +0 votes  + nathaniel b › June 27, 2012
A
-  +5 votes  + John Sales › June 19, 2012
B
I rate this course 3.5 out of 5 stars. Pros - Beautiful wooded scenery with a rolling landscape throughout this MetroPark. The terrain is surprisingly smooth along the paths and fairways. Just a gorgeous forest to have a disc golf course in. - Huge mix of hyzer and anhyzer shots needed here. This layout requires you to use a variety of angles and shots. As a first timer I was astounded over and over as I came up on the next tee and saw that something completely new awaited me. - Even t ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Greg Platt › June 17, 2012
B-
-  +0 votes  + eric centanni › June 3, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Andre St.Esprit › May 18, 2012
B
-  +3 votes  + Matt Smith › April 30, 2012
B+
I really enjoyed this course. Mostly wooded with a couple of open shots. Water comes into play on a couple of holes. This is fun for all skill levels and is definitely worth a trip.
-  +1 votes  + ManFred "The Basket Molester" › February 4, 2012
B+
No complaints. Fun course
-  +0 votes  + Ben Bowers › October 17, 2011
B+
-  +1 votes  + Eric G › October 1, 2011
A
Really nice course, no mountains to climb, has some variety, and it was fun.
-  +0 votes  + Eric C › September 30, 2011
B
-  +0 votes  + Bob Becker › September 8, 2011
B
-  +0 votes  + james moose graham › September 3, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + H Keith Bowers › October 17, 2011
B+
-  +1 votes  + Don Mullinax › August 23, 2011
B
Little bit of everything. Some tight fairway to hyzer shots. 2 holes play across the water. Some open field shot in the final few holes. Beware of the Bogie man
-  +2 votes  + Cory King › July 1, 2011
B
Overall a very enjoyable course, played the longs and many holes tested my patience. Good mix with the majority of the course situated within a wooded area. Accuracy brings reward. Many tee pads and fairways cross which could be very bad on a busy day, and a handful of the wooded holes each could use a better defined fairway by removing a few trees. Will play again should the opportunity arise again. No.1 just may be the perfect starting hole.
-  +0 votes  + Jeffrey Snowden › June 16, 2011
A-
-  +1 votes  + Katie Meloy › April 30, 2011
B+
Love the changes, especially now that there are 18 holes. Great job Warren (:
-  +0 votes  + Tim Krosse › February 14, 2011
A
-  +3 votes  + Brian "Beaver" Crawford › November 13, 2010
A
it is now 18 holes. like the variety of terrain and the difficult shots. well maintained.
-  +0 votes  + David Tilson › November 14, 2011
B+
-  +3 votes  + Joshua Threet › May 20, 2011
B+
Very challenging course with trees and distance from long to longs.
-  +0 votes  + Dustin Farrell › September 26, 2010
A-