Christie Lake Conservation Area

Dundas, Ontario     1 course · 18 holes

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +3 votes  + chris morlock › October 11, 2012
A
Christie Lake has come a long way since it opened up in 2007. The park did a great job of getting the baskets and outsourcing the layout. The first few years, nothing had really changed and CL started to go on the radar of "not worth the trip" Over the last 2 years there has been some dedicated locals, who took ownership of the course and established a great relationship with the conservation area. The park slowly started to take shape, with a creative eye and a ton of work. The fairways too ...
continue reading ›
-  +3 votes  + Matt Walma › June 1, 2014
A-
Probably the best planned course I've been to. A challenge to break par.
-  +2 votes  + lester Bereziuk › April 21, 2012
A-
Great course #1... 1/2hr from Mohawk course in Brantford across from Flamboro Slots on #5 highway.Best mix of technical shots and open holes.Aces are possible on a few holes anyways. Will test anyone..try the longs...you better be advanced!!Whatch your disc close or you'll be a looking for it.Pads on top of gravel..Fantastic...Concrete coming soon.?? The parks people are super great. Very nice park with all you would want for other endeavers so $$ paid is worth it..fish for trout in stocked ponds..Big main resivour bass and pan fish..nice trails!!
-  +2 votes  + Mike Masters › November 22, 2012
A-
The more I play this course, the more I like it. It could only go uphill from the first time i played it and was losing well thrown discs in the poorly cut fairways. Things have changed completely and the course in great shape. Good mix of holes and one of the most challenging set of long tees anywhere in Ontario.
-  +1 votes  + Jeff Kennah › May 6, 2012
A
A wonderful course to challenge all your shots. A super winter disc golf course. Well manicured and park staff on board with making this an elite course.
-  +1 votes  + Tim Young › January 7, 2012
A
Awesome, difficult course in beautiful Christie Lake Conservation Park.
-  +1 votes  + Dustin Fournier › May 27, 2014
A
-  +1 votes  + Chris Ozolins › July 13, 2012
A-
-  +1 votes  + Ken Myers › February 24, 2013
A-
-  +1 votes  + Joey Lavigne › March 7, 2013
A+
I love this course. It was the course I got started on.
Improvements are constantly be made to the park on a regular basis
This course is challenging and has a beautiful area surrounding the course.
Recommend this as a must-play course
-  +0 votes  + Dave Koe › February 19, 2011
A+
-  +0 votes  + Vern Lepine › August 2, 2013
A+
Great shape for Spring Fling tourney,do not avoid Christie Lake you must stop and play it.
-  +0 votes  + Scott Nowack-Thompson › May 14, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + John May › July 29, 2011
A
This is the best course I have played in Southwest Ontario. Lots of fun holes with plenty of variety.
-  +0 votes  + Max Beyer › January 9, 2012
A
one of my favorite local courses
-  +0 votes  + Kevin McIntosh › September 3, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Nathan J › March 7, 2012
A
great course! really windy day (90km/hr). would like to try it out in calmer conditions.
-  +0 votes  + Shannon Hamill › April 22, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Nate Ross › August 10, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Travis Lepine › August 22, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Azize Lepine › March 5, 2014
A-
Nice tee pads when not icy nice log benches and nice flags like hanging basket.