Chippewa Banks

Midland, Michigan     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +0 votes  + Nick C › July 29, 2014
B+
-  +0 votes  + Cory Hulbert › July 25, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + dustin clegg › July 9, 2014
A
front 7 holes are well groomed, the back gets pretty bad usually but there some nice long toss holes and technical shots as well, overall a nice course
-  +0 votes  + Justin Clemons › July 19, 2014
B+
-  +0 votes  + Michael Cox › July 5, 2014
A-
Great course, great layout, great people, great fun.
-  +0 votes  + Joel Weishuhn › October 3, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Josh Rostron › September 26, 2013
B-
-  +0 votes  + Jordan Walters › August 29, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Troy Podges › August 28, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Jacob Webster › August 24, 2013
B+
This is one of my absolute favorite courses to play!! Both beginner friendly and challenging at the same time, and kept up very much.
-  +0 votes  + Ben Stephens › August 14, 2013
B
-  +0 votes  + Calib Stewart › August 1, 2013
A-
Excellent coarse! Just needs the lawn mowed.
-  +0 votes  + Matt blair › July 29, 2013
A-
brush to thick and grass to tall
-  +0 votes  + Jon Andrews › July 9, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Chris Mascho › July 7, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + curt andrews › July 9, 2013
B
this course would be great with a little more maintenance. if you throw a disc just a little off fairway be prepared to search for it
-  +0 votes  + Emilie T › June 26, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + David Harrington › October 21, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Thai Hovey › June 10, 2013
A-
This is the course I grew up on so i'm probably biased but I love this course. Even though the holes are not overwhelmingly long, if you botch your drive it can be a terrible time trying to recover. Holes like 2,3,11,12, and 13 I will usually play a couple discs if I can. A couple holes have had some trees come down since last I played which has made some lines easier and I was kinda bummed about that.
-  +1 votes  + David Burkholder › June 6, 2013
B
-  +0 votes  + Alex Romanelli › May 19, 2013
A
-  -10 votes  + Darrell Watson › March 20, 2013
A+
****ty ass ****ing **** kids trashing my discs, my ass and the portapotty. Kid stole a hole. Burnt down pooper. Drowned a kid in the river. Aced every hole.
-  +0 votes  + james-JOSH- russell › November 14, 2012
B
If the trash and the dead wood etc. was picked up, I would give the course a b plus. Nice course if you don't look around you as you play.
-  +1 votes  + Neil Hildebrant › September 5, 2012
B+
Very nice course. Challenging in certain areas and just an overall fun place to play.
-  +0 votes  + Aric Timm › November 7, 2013
B-
Decent course for beginners but not very well maintained. A lot of open fairways.
-  +1 votes  + Sam Mrdeza › September 12, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + Angel Gilbert › August 27, 2012
B
played in 2002
-  +0 votes  + McKinley Woods › August 25, 2012
B-
-  +0 votes  + Sean Riley › July 28, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + Moe Dixon › July 25, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + Paul DISC-OR-DIE Holstein › July 9, 2012
A-
Just played the Midland Open on 7/8/2012 and loved this course. I had heard that there would be a lot of trash, no signage, and other issues - but they had everything cleaned up and well marked for the tournament and it was really incredible. Loved the views over the river. Lots of tight fairways with scary looking rough, many long drives necessary but also some short ace runs. This course has a bit of everything. Looks like the course is frequently used, and the port-a-johns could have b ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Jeffrey Sutherland › June 30, 2012
D+
This course needs A LOT!!!! Signage sucks, if it is even there. Trash everywhere. No place to sit on the course. No directions on the couse. I have played this once and that will be enough for me.
-  +0 votes  + Matt Dimick › June 23, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + cody velasco › June 19, 2012
C+
-  +0 votes  + Matthew Dengler › May 30, 2012
B
I rather enjoy this course. As the summer progresses so does the amount of garbage in the woods. Every hole is different and offers something to challenge you be it angles, trees, or water. The holes closest to the tridge also have a fair amount of dog poop but that usually disappears by the seventh hole. As a heads up to families playing, try to go earlier in the day as it has been my experience that as the day wears on the better the chance you are going to run into someone smoking dope. I know it is disc golf but felt a warning was in order as rather blatant on this course.
-  +0 votes  + Travis Mester › May 23, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + Matty Ko › May 4, 2012
B+
it was rainy today though
-  +0 votes  + Glen Zimmerman › November 4, 2012
B-
Course improvements like the new signage are appreciated. Hopfully idiots don't ruin them.
-  +0 votes  + Mathias Miller › April 24, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + Steve Schlicker › March 15, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + Dave feinauer › March 12, 2012
A-
-  +2 votes  + Harold Fernando › June 17, 2012
A
I love this course! Reminds me a little of my home course which is Grand Woods. Need to get better signs and map of the course.
-  +0 votes  + Scott Smith › November 28, 2011
B
-  +0 votes  + Jeff McGuire › October 22, 2011
B
-  +0 votes  + Sean Anders › October 15, 2011
B
Great learning course. Lay out is open without being easy, some holes are long but still require control, the only real element missing is elevation changes. Unfortunately, the local casuals have really ruined a lot of the work that the club has put into the course. As a result, it's not pretty, but it's still a fun course to play.
-  -5 votes  + john jeff carter › October 12, 2011
C-
this couse had a good design, hole were fair ,we played doubles was not kept up but alot of fun!
-  +0 votes  + Keith Aten › October 2, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Taylor Goik -Dirty Mitten Disc Golf- › October 21, 2012
B-
-  +0 votes  + John Lopez › September 1, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Karl B › August 4, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Damian "D" Clarke › July 10, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + Josh Hanson › July 8, 2011
A+
Course looked amazing! Lots of hard work by the city and local volunteers showed in the appearance of the course. No garbage; fairways were trimmed and cut back more than usual. It has the look of an A tier event. Maybe an A tier in the near future with Midland, Freeland, and Mt.Pleasant. Just a thought. In Summary, its the best I've seen the course and I hope it can stay this way for awhile.
-  +0 votes  + dan carrigan › July 5, 2011
B+
Good course with legitimite fairways that present true "golf shots". Good variety that should test your arsenal a little bit. Only cons were the signage is old and bad, the teepads were covered with thick layers of dirt, there was a lot of trash and some of the locals had seemingly no concept of etiquette. Good to play if you're in the area but not neccessarily a "destination course"
-  +0 votes  + James "Razor" Rizor › June 29, 2011
B+
Nice course; a number of open drives and tight technical drives. Many blind doglegs, i recommend a spotter. Signage is in disrepair.
-  -1 votes  + Matt Wiles › March 17, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Patrick Franz › February 13, 2011
B+
2 ft of snow
-  +0 votes  + Cal Benke- Team Tilley's › November 11, 2010
B+
One of my favorites. It's been there a long time and still works!
-  +0 votes  + Fred McGill › October 23, 2010
B+
-  +0 votes  + miles anderson › October 18, 2010
A+
-  +1 votes  + Deirdra MacIntyre Cowen › October 14, 2010
A-
-  +0 votes  + Curt McGill › October 8, 2010
B+
-  +1 votes  + Mike McCord › October 6, 2010
B-
-  +0 votes  + Jeff Coates › October 9, 2010
B+
Old course. Signs have been redone on most holes. Easy to navigate without. 18 conc tees and good baskets. Course