Central Park

Cumming, Georgia     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +0 votes  + Cody Vitali › October 8, 2014
A
A tiny little bit long for me. But an amazing course
Walking a little more then the normal but nothing crazy. Great mix of shots .
-  +0 votes  + Adam Dillon › February 6, 2014
B
-  +0 votes  + Ian T › September 2, 2013
A
I would give it an A+ but I had a wicked bad ragweed attack while playing here.
-  +0 votes  + Mitchell Summers › July 28, 2013
C-
Left the park with two ticks on my leg....one less disc in the bag....and a scraped up leg from a thorn bush!!! and somehow i still rate the course C. (not for a weak arm)
-  +0 votes  + Vern Williams › April 20, 2013
A-
First time on the new layout and dig it. Kinda strange to play the course backwards. Tough pin placements and 14 is tough. Went with forehand rollers off the tee.
-  +0 votes  + Bobby Corn › April 2, 2013
A
I enjoy the new course layout and I surely hope so, because I helped co-design it!!!! The new layout is a lot more fun and challenging overall. It is still a work in progress, I'd say it is 90% completed!
-  +1 votes  + greg guttinger › March 10, 2013
B+
Cold and windy makes it hard even from the reds at Central. I like the new holes( 8-11?) and really prefer the course layout more from the Red tees(way less walking and Cart friendly than the Blues)....Nice Course-Great Shape!
-  +1 votes  + Mark Spaugh › March 5, 2013
A
I really enjoyed the new layout. They did a good job with the land they had to use. There is a bit of a walk between some holes, but overall it's a solid course.
-  +1 votes  + Nathan Skinner › March 4, 2013
A+
The new 18 hole layout is great. Very challenging with legitimate shots. A very rewarding experience.
-  +0 votes  + Mr Weed › July 19, 2012
A-
-  +1 votes  + eric " Sharky " boyd › July 3, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + Mathias Miller › June 14, 2012
C
-  +0 votes  + Bob Bombelyn › May 14, 2012
A+
Excellent course to play and each hole is a challange. Played all 27 holes and enjoyed each one. Bring plenty of water! Plenty of hazzards including narrow fairways, woods, water, hills, and ravines. Well maintained.
-  +0 votes  + Nathan Maike › April 6, 2012
B-
-  +0 votes  + Eric C › January 30, 2012
B
If it was not for the bike trail, running trail, ball fields this would be a stellar course. The holes play great, it is just a very large and popular park in which you have to keep an eye out for way too many non-golfers. Elevation, woods, open, length, I always see reviews stating these are what makes a course great. This course has them all. I have played some brutal course layouts, however, the layout here is not the problem. Much like everything else in Metro Atlanta, there is just too much traffic. Bring an accurate, confident arm and you'll have fun.
-  +0 votes  + Ryan Ranes › December 28, 2011
C-
Did not enjoy this course a lot of holes were off on the measurement not manicured awful horrible teepads super muddy.
-  +0 votes  + Gerry Hill › October 9, 2011
B
-  +0 votes  + Kenneth Tyburski › September 5, 2011
C+
-  +0 votes  + Alex Orelli › August 14, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + Chris Parker › June 27, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + Donnie Reece › July 29, 2013
C
Going to note my thoughts on dgcoursereview.com, but not a fan of the new layout.
-  +0 votes  + Jaron Shaffer › February 23, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Luke McFarland › October 15, 2010
B
Central has a few great holes, but overall I get the feeling it's trying too hard. For what? Championship status, maybe.
-  +0 votes  + carlos rodriguez › September 25, 2010
A+