Central Michigan University

Mt. Pleasant, Michigan     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +5 votes  + Jimmy Alexander › October 8, 2010
C
CMU is a great beginner course. The course sits on flat land with very few elevation changes. Also there are not a many trees on the course. Any shot can be taken at nearly any time. If you are looking for a beginner course CMU is great but if you are looking for more of a challenge in the Mount Pleasant area I would recommend Deerfield Park.
-  +2 votes  + Hendrix Briggs › June 6, 2014
D-
The course wasnt that bad when it started getting hot out. The teepads are in bad condition and the grass is now completely overgrown for the season. Ive gotten to the point of not even wanting to play the course anymore because of the severity of the grass. If you throw in the rough or basically the fairway now, youre risking losing your disc.
-  +2 votes  + Glen Zimmerman › July 4, 2012
C-
This is the course that helped me really get into dg along with the group of friends that started out here. A few years ago this course was busy every weekend and now cause of bad management the course is barely playable. I still play it when in Mt. P with friends but if we have the time and money we go to Deerfield.
-  +2 votes  + Josh Pickard › March 28, 2012
D+
Easy. Wide open. Unimaginative. Poorly groomed. When properly groomed it would make for a nice training wheels course. Otherwise go to Deerfield Park and play a real course.
-  +1 votes  + Joshua M Barnett › February 12, 2014
C+
tees are terrible. not large enough to do a proper x-step. mow the place please. you shouldnt throw a perfect drive in the fairway and still have to search for your disc. i set my bag down and nearly lost it, it was so bad. windy, windy, windy.
-  +1 votes  + Angel Gilbert › December 15, 2011
C+
Rubber tee pads were not the greatest some of them were torn to pieces. Did not know there were so many holes that play along ponds. Not very well marked locals had to tell us to go over the railroad tracks after hole 3 or else you would be going to 11. Ended up with a big dent in my door after the round apparently ppl were playing in parking lot. parking is in lot 60 not 69.
-  +1 votes  + Jeremy French › September 28, 2011
D+
CMU should be embarrassed by how they let this course go.
-  +1 votes  + Torrey Laffoon › February 20, 2012
C
-  +1 votes  + Dan R. Dedloff › August 19, 2012
C-
It's a fine enough course for an in-town experience but the trash and disrepair gets a little annoying at times.
-  +1 votes  + David Burkholder › September 15, 2013
B
-  +0 votes  + Lawrence P › August 27, 2012
B-
Good course for the area. This is a great place for the budding disc golfer to practice skillz. Not real easy to loose a disc plus there's a few water holes to practice your confidence when throwing next to water. The wind can make it a real challenge.
-  +0 votes  + Sebastian Hohl › July 9, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + Steve Swart › April 11, 2012
C-
This course was good in the early days, but it is no longer mowed and being in a drainage area, much of it is a swamp.
-  +0 votes  + Emily Martin › April 21, 2012
B-
-  +0 votes  + john carter › May 17, 2012
D+
-  +0 votes  + Travis Mester › May 23, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + Mike Spagnuolo › June 16, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + Kyle Greiner › June 23, 2012
C-
It's a decent course to take someone on if they have never disc golfed before, but not much else can be said about it.
-  +0 votes  + Matt Dimick › June 23, 2012
C+
-  +0 votes  + Ed Carpus › July 5, 2012
C-
The perfect course for what/where it is. A great place to learn to play disc golf with enough distance to allow someone better then you to come out and teach you and not be bored. When I was in town it was the only disc golf course closer than Midland, so we had to make do with what we had. Worth the 45 minutes it will take you to play it if you're blowing through town on your way up/down US27.
-  +0 votes  + Nicholas "Foreskin" Peter › July 9, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + Moe Dixon › August 7, 2012
C+
I love the beginning of this course, **** the last six holes though. Also on a windy day you can get pretty aggravated.
-  +0 votes  + Mike Shields › August 28, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + Neil Hildebrant › September 5, 2012
C
Course could really use some maintenance but they lack the funds from what I'm told. If it were Maintained, this course would be an exceptionally nice place to hold tournaments for professionals.
-  +0 votes  + Mathias Miller › September 5, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + Jake Angelos › September 12, 2012
B+
This is really a C course but I give it a B+ because this is one of my home courses and where I really got into disc golf.
-  +0 votes  + Adam Knapp › September 29, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + TJ Wilson › December 18, 2012
B-
Course is open and flat. Not a bad course, just not a good one. Rubber pads are getting old but tee placement is getting better. B- for the speed you can play this course at. If you've got 30-45 min, you can play a quick 18 and be on your way.
-  +0 votes  + Daniel Treharne › March 25, 2013
B
Very Short Course, It was a great course to learn how to play on. Havent played it in awhile. But, you can get in and get out in 40 mins. Great course for those who do not have all the time to play.
-  +0 votes  + Chris Caldwell › March 26, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Steve Schlicker › May 7, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Kaleb Hermes › May 15, 2013
B+
Pretty plain course. It's 18 holes and is pretty flat. Most of the holes are short as well. Fun for a casual round of play!
-  +0 votes  + Jordon Butzin › May 17, 2013
B-
-  +0 votes  + Jeremiah Clennan › May 30, 2013
B-
Its where I got into the sport so I have an automatic soft spot for it. But honestly the past few years it has gone downhill. Almost always unkept and pads are slowly breaking down. Great beginner course or if you need a confidence boost after a bad day at Deerfield.
-  +0 votes  + Brock Howell › May 30, 2013
C
Open and flat, not much to it! The only challenge was finding my disc in the middle of the fairway because of the 2 foot tall grass
-  +0 votes  + Nathan Eurick › June 16, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Erik Godbey › June 18, 2014
C+
CMU is mowing this year, but only a mower wide swath, make sure to spot where your disc lands if its headed for the rough.
-  +0 votes  + Eric Grinwis › June 30, 2013
C
-  +0 votes  + Dart Overfield › July 1, 2013
B-
Grass is HORRIBLE!!!! needs a severe cutting in a BAD way!!!!
-  +0 votes  + Samantha Gilbert › July 2, 2013
C+
Really enjoyed the course besides the last 3 holes that were COMPLETELY over grown! Took over an hour to find a disc on two holes.
-  +0 votes  + Dave Raymond › August 12, 2013
C+
-  +0 votes  + Adam Cook › August 20, 2013
A-
This is a very fun course, with a lot of wide open holes. It also has its fair share of technical ones as well, but nothing to challenging. If the grass is mowed, I would recommend it to anyone.
-  +0 votes  + Steve K › September 20, 2013
B
1st course I ever played at. Good memories!
-  +0 votes  + Andrew Jerzewski › April 20, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Aaron DeBoer › September 24, 2013
B-
-  +0 votes  + Adam Howe › October 5, 2013
B
-  +0 votes  + Aric Timm › November 7, 2013
B-
Decent course for beginners. Not very well maintained.
-  +0 votes  + Kevin Zimmerman › April 21, 2014
F-
Uneven and short rubber pads makes me hesitate in my x step and I am concern on twisting an ankle. This and the fact that CMU has stop maintaining the course well makes this course horrible.
-  +0 votes  + Kevin N. › July 5, 2014
B-
-  -1 votes  + Deirdra MacIntyre Cowen › September 30, 2010
A-
-  -1 votes  + Terry Elizondo › June 8, 2011
A-
Great beginner course. If you are an experienced player, it will really boost your confidence. :) Being a CMU student, this is my home course. Love it.
-  -1 votes  + Jeff McGuire › June 21, 2011
B-
-  -1 votes  + Derek Clements › August 11, 2011
D
way too open for my taste. also CMU needs to take better care of it. there is a small path, one lawn mower width, on each fairway, tee pads are definitely the worst I've ever seen, standing on the tee pad for hole 5 I briefly thought I was in 'Nam.
-  -1 votes  + Nick Dezinski › August 23, 2011
A
-  -1 votes  + Stephen Whittico › August 25, 2011
B+
-  -1 votes  + DJ Metzer › November 30, 2011
A-
Soft spot in my heart because its where I first started playing
-  -1 votes  + john jeff carter › May 10, 2012
C-
-  -2 votes  + Mike McCord › September 30, 2010
A-
-  -2 votes  + dan carrigan › October 18, 2010
B+
-  -4 votes  + Corey Kieft › October 17, 2010
B-
-  -4 votes  + Joshua Seaver › May 29, 2012
C-
Lots of short ace run holes. Pretty well taken care of few tee signs dont make since and they need to have some signs from a few holes to other holes!