Center Chains

Waterbury Center, Vermont     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +1 votes  + Justin DeVico › June 7, 2011
A-
-  +1 votes  + Damien O. › April 25, 2011
A+
I lived in Stowe for 5 years, I loved playing Center Chains in Waterbury Center, I don't think it had a name back when I was there in the late 90's early 2000's. I can't stress how challenging and fun this course is. With a mix of basket placement, tight and wide driving lanes, hidden baskets etc. God I miss VT!!! I highly recommend playing this course!

Damien
-  +1 votes  + Phil A › April 23, 2012
B-
I used to think very highly of the course, but now feel I need to lower my previous rating. Pros - It's free - Good variety of hole placement and terrain. - Navigation isn't very difficult. Only a few holes you need to back track to find the path. - Baskets are in great shape Cons - A good number of the holes are surrounded by trees, which makes a lot of your approach shots rely on luck. - Tee boxes are either in bad shape or non-existant - Can get pretty crowded on the weekends, sinc ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Rang Duce › September 23, 2010
B
new baskets are a nice new touch on olde favorite
-  +0 votes  + Gretchen Kruesi › June 13, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + Joshua Wedel › October 28, 2010
A
-  +0 votes  + Jeff Spring › May 12, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + David Frothingham › May 9, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Andrew M › April 30, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Ryan McFarlin › May 18, 2011
A+
Amazing course for all abilities!!! A little wet in the spring but still my favorite course of all time. Good for people that throw both backhand and forehand. BEST COURSE IN VT!!!!!
-  +0 votes  + Ira Divoll › June 5, 2011
B
Tee pads make all the difference. Many in place, and more to come. Thanks, James and crew!
-  +0 votes  + Jake Boyer › June 15, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Michael Pontbriand › August 17, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + Brian Lucier › January 21, 2013
B-
Played x3 in July 12 Pros: terrain features, fairly easy to navigate first time, elevation changes, variety of shots Cons: not maintained, not marked, no t-pads on all but 2?, a majority of the natural pads are in very poor shape I played part of my first round with a local who explained the lack of funding and no one really being responsible for working on it. I understand VT has few courses so thats why its crowded. Its a shame that this course is largely neglected by lack of maintenanc ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + jonny meadows › May 22, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Shai Simonson › July 5, 2013
B+
Very nice course -- shortish and technical with a nice mix of holes. Conditions were horribly muddy and wet.
-  +0 votes  + Chris Sherwin › July 14, 2014
B+
-  +0 votes  + Danny White › July 15, 2014
B-
-  -1 votes  + Alex Graves › May 26, 2011
B-
overgrown, muddy, and some swamps. other than that not a bad course