Cedar Hill Park

Nashville, Tennessee     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +2 votes  + Stephen H. › September 19, 2010
A
One ****in' course! Cedar will eat your discs, crush your spirit, and jack hammer you in the ass if you're not careful. (the chomo's lurking around the park will too) Cedar Hill is a long, technical course that was well thought out when designed. A true test of power, accuracy, and endurance. If you manage to stick with it and not go home crying to your mommy after the front side rapes you and your weak ass game, you'll be rewarded on #17 with a nice view and long ass ace opp. Very few flat areas and even less wide open areas. This course is a beast!! Love it.
-  +0 votes  + aaron clifton › October 3, 2010
A
-  +1 votes  + Jake Compton › November 24, 2010
A+
Seven Oaks has the fun factor but Cedar Hell has the skill factor. This is a challenging course. Lots of risk/reward. Hole 1 (450ft) and 2 (502ft) may be the signature holes of the Nashville area. Hole 6 (450ft) is an awesome roller shot. Hole 7 plays 610ft with a tight fairway with lots of elevation. The back 9 has tight but manageable fairways and long drives. Hole 17 gives you the elevation bomb you were looking for and then 18 is long right (580ft) to finish at the parking lot. My av ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Greg McAtee › December 2, 2010
A+
-  +1 votes  + Linden Lantz › January 9, 2011
A
This is a great course with many challenging holes. This course has everything that you could dream about in a world class course except water. I would play this course every day I could
-  +0 votes  + Oscar J › February 16, 2011
A
My son will have to wait till he is a man to play this one with me. No mistake made is forgiven on this course. Very nice and well laid out. Long holes with good elevation changes. Need a good skill set to master this course. Very close to Liberty Park, but a bit longer I think.
-  +0 votes  + Matt Roberts › July 23, 2013
B
-  +0 votes  + Russell Hammond › March 20, 2011
A-
great
-  +0 votes  + Stephen Montgomery › April 18, 2011
A
Beautifuland difficult...one of the harder courses I've played.
-  +0 votes  + Brent Harris › May 12, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + James Danger Kuykendall › July 1, 2011
A-
-  +1 votes  + Corey D › December 14, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Kevin Morrow › June 29, 2011
B
Course was a challenge and fun. Up & downhill, wooded, open and varety of shots needed. The only bad thing was it rained hard the night before & the tee pads were slick and the course was a little muddy.
-  -1 votes  + Lacy Privette › December 19, 2011
A
My favorite course in Nashville. Defined fairways, long technical holes and beautiful views.
-  +1 votes  + Shane Cline › February 28, 2012
A
This is one of the best courses in Tennessee. It makes you throw a lot of different shots. Course forces you to be on your game right out the gate. If you get off the fair way or miss putts the score adds up quick here.
-  +0 votes  + Adam Carden › March 1, 2012
A+
-  +1 votes  + Shawn Hardin › March 22, 2012
A
This course is amazing. Beautiful, technical, and long. I was a little intimidated going in, after reading other reviews, but I decided to just grip it and rip it. For other beginners, don't skip this course just because it seems so difficult. It's worth the effort, and you'll improve your game. Plus, the course is beautiful and well maintained.
-  +0 votes  + Nasty Nate Reiner › July 1, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Michael Walker › May 31, 2012
B-
This course is way overated. I would play most any other course in Middle Tennessee over this course. How it is rated so high is beyond me. Also, This course is in Madison. Do not go to the address the driving directions link takes you to. That address is off of Haywood lane and is a neighborhood.
-  +0 votes  + Shannan Napier › May 23, 2012
A
Cedar Hill is such a good course to hone in your shots. If you shoot a good round at this course you can shoot a great round just about anywhere else.
-  +0 votes  + Jeff Casalina › June 8, 2012
A
Played this course while traveling to Florida. This is the first TN course that I've ever played, and it has left a lasting impression. Very clean and a great layout. Challenging holes mixed with some very long open ones make for a fun round of disc golf. I got the round in early in the morning, so crowds weren't an issue. Matter of fact, my son and I were the only ones there until we were done, and we saw one person teeing off on #1. I will definitely stop by if ever in the Nashville area again.
-  +0 votes  + Snype Burns › May 8, 2013
A-
Been playing this course for years and it still gives me trouble....which i like
-  +0 votes  + Jim Williams › July 13, 2013
B
-  +0 votes  + Bryan Cook › August 7, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Dave Foster › August 16, 2013
A
Wow this course will really test your skill and my score shows I have no skill haha.
Lots of trees at the end of open fairways and very narrow fairways at that.
I will for sure play this course again with a ton of respect for it.
-  +0 votes  + John Stowe › September 8, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Rebecca G › September 26, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Ben Creger › December 9, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Mark Landrum › February 1, 2014
A-
Great course. Well kept. Fairway signs give good representation of multi-pin layouts of each hole. Rolling, hilly terrain. Nice mix of wooded and open holes. Several sweeping monster downhills. Trees in fairways make play challenging, but not discouraging? Wind was a factor today, but likely is not the norm. An A-tier quality course.
-  +0 votes  + Grey Landrum › February 1, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Darrell Rasmussen › February 27, 2014
A+
This place gets me every time! Technical, challenging, and perfect for Nashville!
-  +0 votes  + Jeremy LeCrone › July 9, 2014
A+
This course motivated my evolution from casual disc golfer to begin considering competitions. It requires such variety, creativity, and precision, it begs you to either improve your game or find another hobby. It's not enough to be having a good day, you've got to bring some skill to back it up.

Signs are great. Course is pristine. A lot of fun to play day after day.