Cape Henlopen State Park

Lewes, Delaware     1 course · 19 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +1 votes  + LongJon Silverz › June 9, 2014
A
Really fun course. This is a very unique course for this area since basically all of it is in the sand. Don't expect to have your best throws here since the sand makes it difficult, but its a good challenge. The area is very scenic, with large sand dunes and a location right next to the Atlantic ocean. Most holes are somewhat short in distance (except 18) but the sand makes them seem longer. Only drawbacks are that the equipment is in pretty bad shape, with bad signs, tee pads and baskets, ...
continue reading ›
-  +1 votes  + Travis G › September 30, 2012
A
Great time! Great course, the holes and tees are awesome. Great walking on the sand and through the pines!
-  +1 votes  + Bradley Cernohorsky › June 21, 2012
A+
This course was AWESOME!! I dropped in during a vacation at OC... and it was a nice and easy short drive with a Dogfish brewpub pitstop. The course was unbelievable, but i can see how some people could hate this place. Not me, it is what it is..... I loved tromping through the dunes and pines, the blind shots, teeing from the boardwalk tees and the ocean air. Afterwards we went to the beach and cooled off... good times.
-  +0 votes  + Pete Gisler › March 23, 2012
C
-  +0 votes  + Ryan McNulty › August 23, 2011
B+
The course is maintained well, and I appreciate the multiple tee locations for each hole. Also, the course is well marked as far as the direction of the next tee pad. The space is utilized well without a doubt. Make sure to play with someone who knows the course, or alternate spotting the hole for the several holes with blind shots over dunes. Bring a beverage on a hot day as well....
-  +0 votes  + Trevor Metz › July 12, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + Mark Mahaffey › October 5, 2013
A+
course has all new fly pad rubber on all white and blue tees, newer signs marking holes, course looks great , fun playing, all around good time, someones hard work out there is paying off ,
-  +0 votes  + John Roe › May 19, 2011
B+
Nice course, pro and am t's. Great signage and nice variety of approaches and drives. Heard about the wind but not today. No underbrush or bugs, elevated t boxes prevented some run ups but no holes required it, beautiful day and course.
-  +0 votes  + steven starkey › May 2, 2011
A+
This is a must play course. There are Red(short) White(original) and Blue(long) tees on most holes. There are now 19 holes with more going in. New tee pads, new chains and other improvements currently going on. Come play and have fun!
-  +0 votes  + Tim Eubanks › April 20, 2011
A-
lots of work is being done-new blue tee boxes, new direction signs.
met Mark who is doing all the work and thanked him.
this course is great. lots of varied shots are required. love it or hate it, there is not a course quite like Henlopen.
-  +0 votes  + Seth Bostick › April 15, 2011
B-
There's a lot of baskets that you can't see from the tee box. The whole course is sand, different because the discs don't skip.
-  +0 votes  + Cory Sokolis › November 2, 2010
A
LOVE this course! A lot of people hate on it, but I absolutely love it! Very challenging, yet fair, easy at times, but it's like a disc golf paradise! All this course really needs is a basket upgrade, if it was possible to put in some DGA Mach III's, or V's, this would by far be my favorite course I've played!
-  +0 votes  + John Nolan › October 25, 2010
B
Unique in that it's a beach course. Also because its a beach course the winds are steady 10-20mph and your disc will not skip, roll, etc. Nice tees, lots of blind holes, good signage. Expect sand in your shoes.