Burke Lake Park

Fairfax Station, Virginia     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +0 votes  + Mick Dees › June 2, 2014
B
Overall pretty good. One of those short courses that will challenge your straight shot ability and putting. Couple of mando tree holes and a few sharp left to right turn holes as well. Holes 9-11 are a great open field mix to give you a break from the rest of the wooded holes. Beware of kids and joggers throughout holes 1-7.
-  +0 votes  + Kent Page › May 28, 2014
B-
-  +0 votes  + Ryan Kenney › November 18, 2013
B
Nice course to play this time of year, dont know how it would be in summer with the leaves fully grown in. Front 6 holes were all fairly short got alittle more difficult in the back 9.
-  +0 votes  + Kevin Hartley › August 31, 2013
B
-  +0 votes  + Ellie B › May 12, 2013
A-
Love this course it's challenging, fun, and can be really great to meet other disc golfers but i dont like how it crosses the street and then have to cross back over to finish out the course.
-  +0 votes  + Gene Fackler › May 10, 2013
B
fun course in a small area. mostly technical
-  +0 votes  + Panama Jacks › June 3, 2012
C+
-  +0 votes  + Tim C › April 11, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + Alan D. › March 23, 2012
C+
Very short holes (only one hole over 300 which is from pro tee) which can be fun due to high ace chances. LOTS of trees, but has easy paths to baskets. Bunch of leaves right now, so keep an eye on your disc. Good overall layout, but just too short for me. -3/22/12
-  +0 votes  + Mike Roberts › March 3, 2012
B
Course is kept in great shape, but has too many short straight holes for my taste. Don't get me wrong, there are four holes that are very difficult to get close to in one shot, but too many that make you feel like a dunce for getting par.
-  +0 votes  + tony aimone › May 4, 2011
B+
thanks for the round mike.
-  +0 votes  + Rick Davis › January 16, 2011
B-
-  +1 votes  + David Centola › October 22, 2010
A
I have played this course since being in high school...1979-82. $ wide open holes and the rest are in the woods requiring planning to get around all the trees. The canopy also keeps it fairly cool in the summer.