Burchfield Park

Holt, Michigan     2 courses · 36 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +5 votes  + tim feldpauschDevil's Den › May 14, 2011
A-
Review of short tees to long baskest. This is a great course and will continue to be a great course as long as people respect the course and other fellow golfers (just like any other sport). Kudos to the park management/staff and the CCR club for putting so much work into this trully championship course. Let's take care of this course for generations to come. This course will continue to improve as the finishing touches are completed. A masterpiece takes to time to complete.
-  +1 votes  + Matt DimickDevil's Den › July 4, 2011
A
-  +8 votes  + Mike DurcoDevil's Den › May 18, 2011
A
great course!! one of the best in the state.. and it's not complete yet!
I love the long par 4s and 5s!!!!
The manicured tees, fairways and greens are awesome!!!
The signs helped navigate from basket to tee.
I can't wait to play the finished product!
Concerns: #5's tees are too close to #4's basket. The area/ zone 11, 12, 15, 16 and 17 occupy is too crowded... 11, 12 and 15 are on top of each other. Be careful in this zone.
It's a great course... GREAT!!! Care needs to be taken around 11, 12 and 15.
-  +1 votes  + grant wardDevil's Den › May 18, 2011
B+
nice course the layout towards the end gets a little funky other than that sick course.
-  +0 votes  + Joal KozmaDevil's Den › August 17, 2012
A-
Nice course. lots of long holes. Will be awesome when all the final touches are done. They are building some ob sand traps. Print a map before you go. definitely worth the drive for out of towners.
-  +3 votes  + dan harveyDevil's Den › May 19, 2011
A-
nice course
-  +2 votes  + Brad FullerDevil's Den › May 20, 2011
A
Played Short tees, long baskets. Course still had a lot of work to get done, but the baskets are all in play, hard to judge baskets first time through with no markers posted yet. They are hoping to have the course 100% complete mid-June. Worth the hike to play.
-  +0 votes  + Steve BurtonDevil's Den › May 20, 2011
B+
I agree with Mr. Durco, the last loop is pretty hectic, but it is a fun boomer course that isn't completely finished. The details are really nice with the traps and extra trees, but I don't know how many of those trees right off the pads will live. I gave one a pretty good shot yesterday. I think if the back holes get more defined, it will be a top course. With that being said, only half the baskets are in so it could get more confusing.
-  +0 votes  + B ManDevil's Den › July 11, 2011
B-
Man this was a great course. Long holes with well placed fairways. Beautifully laid out. Mosquitoes were bad but other than that I defenitly recomend this course. Had a great time playing it and definetly will be going there alot. Long tee pads for all kinds of run ups. Long pads, short pads, long baskets and short baskets will defenitly leave alot of combonations of different courses. This is definetly a disc golfers kind of course. The wall was too high and could do without the bunkers.
-  +3 votes  + Jon AndareDevil's Den › May 22, 2011
A
OOOHHH buddy bring your control and distance. Would have been A+ but the bugs were too thick this make it perfect, but it is on the way.
-  +2 votes  + Ryan "RMFK" KretzDevil's Den › May 23, 2011
A
Once they get this course settled in Perminantly, it is going to be awesome! The skeeters are a bit nasty and relentless. On a few holes where you are in the woods trying to putt, it can get unbarable. Bring your arm and accuracy cause you're gonna need it here. Place is Fantastic.
-  +0 votes  + steven averyDevil's Den › August 17, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Eric SandersonDevil's Den › June 25, 2011
B
-  +3 votes  + Mike DurfeeDevil's Den › June 26, 2011
A
Very nice well maintained course.Would like to see more trash cans and some benches. Cant wait to see the tee signs.
-  +2 votes  + mike RabinDevil's Den › June 27, 2011
B+
longs to longs is rough.. lots of distance and almost every hole needs a spotter i also manage to misplay maybe 6 shots right at a different tee or basket.. longs to shorts looked fun and short to shorts as well
-  +3 votes  + Kris JansenDevil's Den › June 26, 2011
A+
Absolutely AMAZING!!! The pin locations are great, there are thick bushes on the outside forcing a challenging fairway placement, and the lengths are widespread. It is also not very crowded at the moment.
-  +3 votes  + Kyle Jansen van GalenDevil's Den › June 26, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Wayne RolisonDevil's Den › April 18, 2012
B+
Great course now, just need to mark it up a bit better. Cant believe its a $4 play fee tho
-  +3 votes  + Brandon "Double B" ButlerDevil's Den › June 26, 2011
A
-  +6 votes  + Justin StandishDevil's Den › March 26, 2012
A-
Three long (teepad) really needs to be moved.
-  -5 votes  + Angel GilbertDevil's Den › June 28, 2011
C
The course design was great. beautiful weather could have gone without the mosquitos. It was very challeneging to figure out what tees where which and where the next hole was and one of the holes had three tees. the OBs where kind of retarded and not very good landing zones. I think it will be awesome in a yr or two
-  +2 votes  + Becky GilbertDevil's Den › June 30, 2011
B
map on score card needs help. We had no idea where the 1st tee was. need land markings on the map. tee signs should be on the tee. rock sand traps were interesting not sure how they would be used on a few holes.
-  +4 votes  + T.J. BlattDevil's Den › July 3, 2011
A
great layout needs signs and benches but all in all great course
-  +3 votes  + Skookum JimDevil's Den › July 5, 2011
A
The course is very professional. The staff at Burchfield are polite, professional and courteous. I would like to see the OB areas marked.
-  +3 votes  + David MiddletonDevil's Den › July 6, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + C.J.. ..Devil's Den › July 8, 2011
B
-  +1 votes  + Doug PrizerDevil's Den › July 9, 2011
A-
I think it will get better as the trees mature. I'm not a big fan of OB so close to the baskets.
-  +0 votes  + Jeff KuehleDevil's Den › July 11, 2011
B+
Give this course a couple years to get some play and we will watch it morph to become one of the top courses in the State! almost 2 miles of throwing for an 18 hole round! Having 2 diff baskets and 2 pin placements is sooo sweet, I wish this could be my home course. I agree with others that some of the holes are pretty packed in and i ended up in other fairways numerous times throughout the round. a fence too close to the teepad on 9, mow closer to the road on 2 to try to split up 2 and 3s fair ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Cory HurstDevil's Den › July 14, 2011
B+
Beautiful course and park, with nice tees, new baskets, and signs directing you to the next course.
It could use a few more wooded holes, but after the newer trees have some time to grow it become more technical. Also could have signs by each hole, as some tee boxes (like 2 and 3) are close together.
-  +1 votes  + Josh HansonDevil's Den › July 17, 2011
A+
I love this course! With 4 layouts to choose from varying from beginner to championship difficulty, this DGC is great for any player. Pin placements on top of mounds to dug out trenches, or my favorite putting green of any disc golf hole, #18. A picturesque rock formation with a mini man-made waterfall cascading down an edge of the mound. Assign spotters when playing from either long tees and/or to long baskets. $3/5 dollars for carload; $4 to play/person. These fees are well worth the price to play at such an amazing course.
-  +4 votes  + Jeremy GibbsDevil's Den › August 1, 2011
A-
Fun course. Man made obstacles, bunkers, OB 3 ft from basket. Only nitpicks are too many options (2 tees 2 baskets), and some fairways play on top of each other. Still A-
-  +3 votes  + Jeff DutkaDevil's Den › May 9, 2012
A
-  +1 votes  + kirk conradDevil's Den › August 7, 2011
A+
-  +0 votes  + Eric GarnaatDevil's Den › March 18, 2013
A-
**I have revised my previous rating because the O.B. sand traps have been altered.**
For the price you pay I should expect perfection, but I would say its only good. I didn't think there was a full range of shot placements (not enough right turns). Altogether it was an extremely fun course. I would recomend this course to some one (who didn't mind paying $7).
-  -3 votes  + Corey KieftDevil's Den › August 21, 2011
A
-  +2 votes  + Matthew TitusDevil's Den › September 3, 2011
A
-  +1 votes  + philip balgerDevil's Den › September 16, 2011
A+
clean, quiet, amazing.
-  +3 votes  + Scott Van de VyverDevil's Den › October 3, 2011
A-
I played this course for the first time at the end of September 2011. In my opinion, it is the best course in the Lansing area. It is well manicured, technical, varied, and scenic. And it just opened in the Spring of 2011, so it is a secret garden. Me and a couple friends played it twice (once on a Friday & once on a Saturday) & we didn't see anybody on the whole course! Not one other person. We did see 4 deer each day, though. Pretty awesome! I would recommend this course, but I kind of want to keep it secret.
-  +0 votes  + Taylor Goik -Dirty Mitten Disc Golf-Devil's Den › October 7, 2011
B
-  +3 votes  + Dave MilewskiDevil's Den › October 10, 2011
A
-  +4 votes  + MEAT BABYDevil's Den › October 11, 2011
A
-  +1 votes  + Jon TeuberDevil's Den › October 12, 2011
A+
-  +2 votes  + Scott PierzchalaDevil's Den › November 1, 2011
A-
-  +9 votes  + Harold FernandoDevil's Den › August 7, 2012
A
Well-groomed, have only played it 2 different ways...short to long and short to short. The CCR layout is a nice combination of short and long baskets all from the short pads...River's Edge is an amazing new course! Thank you Rinker and CCR! This course challenges every level of disc golfers, densely wooded in some areas, elevation changes, layout and pin placement is awesome! HIt your lines and get your birds and shoot neg on the front 9 because you'll need breathing room on the back! The more I play this course the more it's starting to become one of my favorite courses in this area!
-  +2 votes  + Matt RinkerDevil's Den › November 4, 2011
A+
-  +2 votes  + Mark "Coach D" Di MambroDevil's Den › November 6, 2011
A+
Nice layout of 4 possible courses. Great landscape
-  +0 votes  + Nathan MollemaDevil's Den › November 8, 2011
A-
-  +1 votes  + leftronics DavisDevil's Den › November 23, 2011
A
This is the way disc golf courses need to be built. Finaly got to play this championship caliber course, the hype was real. I don't agree with the previous review about it being crowded, I think it just sets it up for a great flow which I feel is very important. I live in Va and play east coast woods golf all day, even know the course is not clustered with trees I feel there is enough and they are used perfectly both setup for fair shots for lefty and righty hyzers. I don't have to say anything ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Sal VDevil's Den › November 25, 2011
B
I did enjoy the whole expirence of the place. I rode motorcycle in and they let me in for free. Nice. I played wide open until they came by and gave me a map. Then, I was on the right track. I like the terrain indeed. There is a water hazzard, but not too bad to play around. I would suggest the course for ones that like long drives and nice scenes. It took the parks peeps a long time to make up their minds as to having a disc golf course. Glad they finally got it together. Fun time indeed.
-  -24 votes  + Nate UptonDevil's Den › October 19, 2013
D-
-  +4 votes  + Damian RedmanDevil's Den › December 23, 2011
A
This is by far one of the best courses in our area if not all of Michigan and is only 7 months old. For those who don't like the course they have never obviously played a challenging course. There are a variety of shots that are needed to complete the course, not to mention when u do get to the pin.u may be surprised that its not on level land. Yes there needs to be tweaking on the course to make it perfect but what course doesn't. Within 10 yrs this course will grow into a mature top rated cour ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Zac R-GIRaFFEDevil's Den › December 28, 2011
A+
LOVE IT!!!!!!! Not a big fan of Hole18# but sill love it <:- )>
-  +0 votes  + Christopher KirbyDevil's Den › December 6, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + jeremy prebbleDevil's Den › January 5, 2013
A+
-  +1 votes  + Nick TrentDevil's Den › January 11, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Brent BeardDevil's Den › February 20, 2012
B+
Great course, with a variety of challenge levels depending on how you play it. Sand traps added for OB hazards, and great pin placement makes for a very 'golf course' feel. Rumor has it a second course is launching at the park in May!
-  +0 votes  + Matt "Shmo" MichaelsDevil's Den › March 30, 2012
A
-  +1 votes  + Jeremy ReisigDevil's Den › April 4, 2012
A
There are misquitos everywhere. Thorn trees are abundant. Some fairways are close together. Of course all of these things are minor nuances that really take nothing away from how absolutely amazing this course is. This course really has it all! The idea of two pins and tees gives the course great variety and difficulties. Also, the obstacles and ob's are very well placed to make things interesting! Fairways and ob's are very well groomed, and most brush has been cut back to a good point. This co ...
continue reading ›
-  +1 votes  + Mike KempDevil's Den › April 8, 2012
A
Very well kept course, great layout... Good challenge!
-  +1 votes  + Sam SmigielDevil's Den › April 15, 2012
A
This course is phenomenal. It's groomed perfectly and the variety of layouts is great. I only have 2 gripes. 1 - holes 11,15, and 16 basically share a fairway so it can be kindof a mess if there are other people throwing. 2 - $4 per person PLUS a $5 for parking?! You gotta be kidding me. But all in all, great variety, lots of elevation. If it wasn't for the $4 charge I would be here a lot more.
-  +0 votes  + Duncan SpitzDevil's Den › April 19, 2012
A-
-  +1 votes  + Davis _Devil's Den › April 19, 2012
A
Very nice course. Well worth the 40 dollars a year in greens fees, even more so when the second 18 is complete. If money is an issue for you play on Wednesdays when the parking is free!
-  +0 votes  + Nate-Dog SheltonDevil's Den › July 9, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Sean Von TerschDevil's Den › April 28, 2012
A-
-  +1 votes  + Daniel J LeeDevil's Den › April 29, 2012
A
-  +1 votes  + Nick BosovichDevil's Den › December 27, 2013
A
Big fan of this course... Well maintained and groomed... 4 variations of the course if you play all the layouts... even when the holes are short, they throw sand traps to make you play come conservative
-  +2 votes  + Andy EngilshDevil's Den › April 30, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Mike SpagnuoloDevil's Den › June 19, 2012
A
-  +1 votes  + Luke LangkampDevil's Den › May 17, 2012
A-
-  -3 votes  + john carterDevil's Den › May 18, 2012
B-
-  -1 votes  + Stephanie StortzDevil's Den › May 23, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + Lauren CurtisDevil's Den › May 23, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + Josh BickelDevil's Den › May 26, 2012
A+
-  +0 votes  + Steve HedstromDevil's Den › May 29, 2012
B+
-  +1 votes  + Nick RolisonDevil's Den › April 12, 2014
B-
-  +1 votes  + Jacob MarcekDevil's Den › June 5, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Patrick FulkersonDevil's Den › June 8, 2012
A+
Not much more you can ask for. Challenges even the best of players. With being less than a year old and the amount of updates already this course has nothing but good things to come! Can't wait to see the additions
-  +1 votes  + Bobby EvansDevil's Den › June 8, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Tony MaccarinoDevil's Den › June 9, 2012
A+
Beautiful Course. Very long and VERY tough Longs to longs. First round here and I feel I shot pretty good. Easy to get into trouble fast.
-  +1 votes  + Jose Bobillo IIIDevil's Den › June 12, 2012
B+
-  +1 votes  + Kyle GreinerDevil's Den › June 20, 2012
A
This course has absolutely phenomenal pin placement and the availability of both pro and am pins and pads allows the course to remain accessible and challenging to players of all skill levels.
-  +1 votes  + Luke HoltzappleDevil's Den › June 23, 2012
A
Great course. I hope the new 18 hole course will be as nice. 18 holes. 2 pads and 2 permanent pin locations every hole. Rough is rough and the fairways are defined - rewards you for a well placed shot and punishes you for a bad one. Hands down the nicest course in the Lansing area!
-  +1 votes  + Marty McKibbinDevil's Den › June 24, 2012
A
What an amazing course ! First time playing and won't be the last ! Loved every second of this course.
-  +2 votes  + Marquita BernardDevil's Den › June 29, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Nick DomitioDevil's Den › July 1, 2012
A+
A few bucks to park and a couple more to play, but it is definitely worth it. Fairways with rough on the sides and sand traps sprinkled throughout. 4 different variations on each hole. Will be going back again this summer without a doubt.
-  +1 votes  + Eric NelsonDevil's Den › July 7, 2012
A
Like the course. One thing would be nice though. The rough on each side of the fairway could use some mowed lanes to allow for easier finding of discs. It would make a huge difference for my opinion of the course. Eveything else is great. Beautiful.
-  +1 votes  + Wade TFDevil's Den › August 5, 2012
A
Excellent addition to Lansing and Michigan disc golf. The grass is always mowed. They have water jugs out on the course on hot days. Pay to play is a pro in my book. Guaranteed you will have fun here if you even remotely like disc golf. The pin locations are genius for the most part. Haaaate backtracking. Theres some of it here. Fortunately there are no stumps in the fairway or trails that I found that you might trip on. Bunkers are sweet but there are no rakes. Cool rock stuff everywhere. The w ...
continue reading ›
-  +1 votes  + Jake GonzalezDevil's Den › July 15, 2012
A
Great Course for a Mixed Layout
-  +0 votes  + Nicholas G JanoseDevil's Den › July 25, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Brian BoggsDevil's Den › July 26, 2012
A
-  +1 votes  + Mike ShieldsDevil's Den › July 30, 2012
A+
great grooming
cheaper price would be nice

-  +1 votes  + Gerrett LawrenceDevil's Den › August 1, 2012
A
Bugs are bad in summer, but that is Michigan. The course is well manicured and beautiful, and love the many different ways to play each hole.
-  +3 votes  + Jim KnudsonDevil's Den › August 4, 2012
A+
River's Edge. Absolutely the best Michigan course East of Flip City.
Will challenge any skill level of golfer with short and long heavily wooded holes with elevated and downhill shots. Must be played a few times to figure out your lines and where Not to go.
-  +4 votes  + K TDevil's Den › August 4, 2012
A
Wow wow wow. Incredible. This complex is easily the best I have ever seen. If any tour players come in and complain to you, slap them in the jaw. Mad impressed, hole 2 on the newest course is one of my favs of all time. Great work to all involved. Looking for jobs/homes near lansing, lol.
-  +0 votes  + Justin HooperDevil's Den › August 6, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Jake GonzalezRiver's Edge › August 12, 2012
A
A good, challenging layout.
-  +0 votes  + Cody BondarenkoRiver's Edge › August 16, 2012
A
best course around! good use of terrain
-  +0 votes  + Joal KozmaRiver's Edge › August 17, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + Matt DimickRiver's Edge › August 17, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Dustin HumphreyDevil's Den › August 22, 2012
A
What a great course! Beautiful finishing hole! Go play this one.
-  +0 votes  + Corey KieftRiver's Edge › August 22, 2012
A
Sick course. Love the elevation. Hole #2 is epic. Only downside I can think of is the green carpet tees on some holes. Course contrasts nicely with the Devils Den.
-  -1 votes  + philip balgerRiver's Edge › August 26, 2012
A+
Go big or go home. Rivers Edge has improved Burchfield from arguably "one of" Michigan's best to arguably Michigan's VERY best overall! Thanx to CCR and Ingham County Parks for helping take the Lansing area disc golf scene up yet another notch. If Grand Woods was the Gemini or Magnum then Devil's Den would be the Millenium Force and Rivers edge the Top Thrill Dragster! Hole 2 became an instant legend the first time it got walked off, it's a down hill monster of a tabogan run that includes 2 ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Brad AndersonDevil's Den › August 26, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Andrew TumaRiver's Edge › August 27, 2012
A-
A nice challenging course, beautiful scenery. Really cool toboggan tee for hole 2 - would love to play again, did terrible today.
-  +0 votes  + Dan WhitlockRiver's Edge › September 9, 2012
A
The hole design and use of terrain is simply perfect here. There is only one negative I can find about the course, and that is some of the hikes between holes. Seems like a lot more walking than necessary.
-  +0 votes  + Jeff CoatesDevil's Den › September 12, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Jeff CoatesRiver's Edge › September 12, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + Jeremy FrenchRiver's Edge › September 13, 2012
B+
Fun and challenging
-  +0 votes  + MEAT BABYRiver's Edge › September 25, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Brooke PlantzDevil's Den › October 4, 2012
A
This course is a must play!
-  +0 votes  + Brooke PlantzRiver's Edge › October 4, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Chris BurtDevil's Den › October 7, 2012
A-
Absolutely loved the course...well marked but still was a bit confusing for the first time player. Only confusing because it is such an awesome course and there is so much going on at each hole. Great T pads and beautiful fairways.
-  +0 votes  + kirk conradDevil's Den › October 9, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + kirk conradRiver's Edge › October 9, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Mike SiudaDevil's Den › October 10, 2012
A+
I haven't had to think that hard over a round of golf in quite a while. Very cool!
-  +0 votes  + Dan HultinRiver's Edge › October 20, 2013
A
This course is really tough, hardest course around Lansing I would say. It is mainly wooded but has some big bomber shots too. Course par is 61 so expect a lot of 4's. I can think of 8 holes where if I get a 3 I'm really happy. Has 18 Cement pads now, really grippy and long. Course is maintained and plays great right now. I guess one good course of action on this course is throwing mainly mid ranges straight down the fairway, another mid up to the basket and hitting your 3. Less Right to Left movement the better.
-  +0 votes  + Bill ClarkDevil's Den › October 23, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + Chris DDevil's Den › November 6, 2012
A+
-  +0 votes  + Chris DRiver's Edge › November 6, 2012
A+
-  +0 votes  + Nathanael "Nasty" ScottDevil's Den › November 17, 2012
A
Truly one of the best courses in michigan. I felt like a pro playing it, even if my game wasnt there !
-  +0 votes  + Nathanael "Nasty" ScottRiver's Edge › November 17, 2012
C
Too many pointless throws for me. Not a bad overflow for the devil. With work, it could be great'
-  +0 votes  + Sebastian HohlDevil's Den › November 18, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Ben RossDevil's Den › November 25, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Jeremy KempRiver's Edge › November 29, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Dan HultinDevil's Den › December 2, 2012
B
-  +1 votes  + Kevin BoyntonDevil's Den › August 9, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Christopher KirbyRiver's Edge › November 12, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Sam PutmonRiver's Edge › December 23, 2012
A+
awesome course love this place...
-  +0 votes  + Sam PutmonDevil's Den › December 23, 2012
A+
well groomed awesome course lots of great shots..from long to long this course is very challinging. i like that you can play so many different layouts on one course. many fun ways to play this course not just the same old shot after shot.. GREAT COURSE..
-  -1 votes  + jeremy prebbleRiver's Edge › January 5, 2013
A+
Awesome layout. Very nice course.
-  +1 votes  + Jason CassidyDevil's Den › January 9, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Scott 'bernie' BurnhamDevil's Den › February 11, 2013
A-
Played in winter conditions so pads were partially covered with snow. The multiple pads and baskets made navigating tougher. The map saved me several times. Wish the basket number was on the basket like the pad. Flags on baskets are a great idea. Need to play this in summer.
-  -1 votes  + Ninja Nate YarbroughDevil's Den › March 5, 2013
A+
Beautiful.. Could b my favorite. .
-  +0 votes  + Ninja Nate YarbroughRiver's Edge › March 5, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Nick M.Devil's Den › March 16, 2013
B-
-  +0 votes  + Eric GarnaatRiver's Edge › March 18, 2013
A-
A great course but may not be worth the high price for some. A nice technical course with a hand full of extremely long holes. I would recomend this course to some one (who didn't mind paying $7).
-  +0 votes  + Scott "Deuce" Spear jrDevil's Den › April 6, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + jason boyntonDevil's Den › April 8, 2013
A
I love the locals that go here, the layout is perfect, the grass could use mowing on 7 and 9,10,11, and13. they could get rid of some of the trees on 3,4,5,6,8,10,12,13,15,16,17,and 18. but overall the course is magnificant. you really should play here.
-  -4 votes  + Nate UptonRiver's Edge › October 19, 2013
D
-  +0 votes  + Dakota RidsdaleDevil's Den › April 26, 2013
A
This course is out of my league but I was playing the long holes. This is s great place to see how far you can drive. But if you're not ready then you have a choice to do short baskets from short pads or long pads to short baskets or long pads to long baskets if you're a pro no joke some of these holes are 1000 feet. Amazingly fun place to disc and worth the money to play at the very least once.
-  +0 votes  + Scott LawrenceDevil's Den › April 30, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Jon BradleyDevil's Den › May 6, 2013
A
-  +1 votes  + Davis _River's Edge › May 22, 2013
A-
This is another Gem for the Lansing area. The long wooded holes are a perfect contrast to the original course. There are several signature type holes, including hole two that plays straight downhill off an old ski run. The rain that dumped on us during the spring has made some really nice risk vs. reward holes on the back nine. The biggest problem with the course is the mosquitos. I have never played a course where the mosquitos were as bad as they are at River's Edge. I'm not sure what all coul ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Alex GrimesDevil's Den › May 25, 2013
A-
Just shy of perfect. A great course for any skill level, from short to short for beginners all the way up to longs to longs for the big armed pros and everything in between.
-  +0 votes  + Alex GrimesRiver's Edge › August 31, 2013
A-
Rivers edge has everything that devil's den doesn't. old woods, water, elevation, etc. Added together with devil's den, Burchfield as a complex is hands down the best place to golf in the greater lansing area. and arguably one of the best places in all of michigan.
-  -1 votes  + Paul DISC-OR-DIE HolsteinDevil's Den › May 29, 2013
A
This course was a bit more open that River's Edge, and overall I liked it better. Again some great elevations and the sand traps were really cool. Loved the island hole, that's something that you don't see that often. And of course hole #18 with the elevated basket and running waterfall... not to be missed.
-  +0 votes  + Paul DISC-OR-DIE HolsteinRiver's Edge › May 29, 2013
B+
I really liked this course, the crazy elevations and the shot down the old toboggan run were stellar. We did have a few problems finding the next tee pads and there were a lot of skeeters. Overall though, spectacular!
-  +0 votes  + Louis Salinas IIDevil's Den › June 2, 2013
A-
Our group an I'm sure everyone around that area got eaten alive by Mosquitos. Most shots were hurried because of the literal swarms of Mosquitos. Other than that a very great course worth the hour and forty five minute drive.
-  +0 votes  + Louis Salinas IIRiver's Edge › June 2, 2013
A
I'm giving this course an A for the simple fact that hole 2 is amazing. Well kept course, difficulty is just right. I'm not a seasoned vet or anything but really tested all if my shots. A good variance between forehand and backhand throws.
-  +0 votes  + Josh ThomasDevil's Den › June 3, 2013
A
Great course, being it was my 1st time through some of the baskets took a sec to find, but the 2nd time through would be easy. Definitly recommend!
-  +0 votes  + Josh ThomasRiver's Edge › June 3, 2013
A-
Once again being my 1st time through some of the baskets were hard to find, but I loved the way they were tucked and hidden. Definitely had to use every shot in my arsenal. If your going don't forget to take bug spray. We got ate up.
-  -1 votes  + Terry ArnoldDevil's Den › June 14, 2014
A-
Professional grade course !!!
-  +0 votes  + Benjamin WondersRiver's Edge › June 10, 2013
B
-  +0 votes  + Jerry "Chilly" ChilsonRiver's Edge › June 19, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Cody VanhevelRiver's Edge › June 29, 2013
B
Bring bug spray
-  -1 votes  + Chris C.Devil's Den › July 6, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + christopher rogalewskiDevil's Den › July 25, 2013
A-
fun course but challenging... very well taken care of ....its like playing at a country club....
-  +0 votes  + christopher rogalewskiRiver's Edge › July 25, 2013
A
now this is my type of course ....I luv this course in the woods and supper chill luv throwing off the hill.....
-  +0 votes  + Andrew SweetRiver's Edge › August 6, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Andrew SweetDevil's Den › August 6, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Andy SemansonDevil's Den › April 8, 2014
A-
Course looks fine for early season but 17 was completely flooded along with 3 holes of rivers edge
-  +0 votes  + Crystal rendinaDevil's Den › August 27, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Jeremy FoorRiver's Edge › September 9, 2013
A-
Great course! Unquieness, elevation, length, variety, astetically pleasing, challenging but yet the possiblity of shooting low numbers remain. Good post signage plus next week marks everywhere very easy to follow. chance of losing discs very low the rough is light and easy to get through. Park Amazingly well kept manicured. 1 of 5 different course options possible at this site. Pay to pay worth it! just over 1 hr drive from Yspi do it!
-  +0 votes  + Jeremy FoorDevil's Den › September 9, 2013
A-
Bombers dream. This course is huge and with 4 different layouts the options goes on. Two baskets every hole, marked on top by colored flags. Tops out at 9653 long pads to long baskets. Short to short 4432. Sand trap and road OB's add challenge, there is mando wall you must drive over. many interesting route and looks. Super huge! Great park well maintained. More risk of losing a disc than the other course in this park. Lots of blind holes
-  +0 votes  + Eric DzierwaDevil's Den › September 10, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Kevin BoyntonRiver's Edge › October 27, 2013
B+
I have to say that at first I wasn't a fan of River's Edge. I didn't like how tight the course was, and I thought some trees needed to be cut down. This course tests your ability to hit a line. You have to commit to the line and just make sure that you hit it. Concentration is key. I am definitely going to play this course more and more. Under par for the round is some kind of achievement that you can be very proud of on this track. It definitely makes me throw straighter, that's for sure.
-  +0 votes  + Tyler HanlonDevil's Den › September 21, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Jeff BaumanDevil's Den › October 14, 2013
A
2 words, World Class
-  +0 votes  + Jeff BaumanRiver's Edge › October 14, 2013
A
Awesome classic style course!
-  +0 votes  + Ricky DDevil's Den › October 17, 2013
A+
A beautifully well kept course; I love the layout, and I love the difficulty. It's like playing on a ball golf course. The artificial OB's give it a different aspect of play that I'm not used to, which I love when playing a new course. Well done!
-  +0 votes  + Ricky DRiver's Edge › October 17, 2013
A-
Technical and long; two of my favorite aspects of a discgolf course. Yet, its not overly difficult, which makes it fun. The only bad part about this course is a few holes are just nonsense, but that kind of makes for a unique course.
-  +0 votes  + Jake AngelosDevil's Den › November 6, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Nick BosovichRiver's Edge › December 27, 2013
A-
This additional course makes Burchfield a top notch course in Michigan. Pretty technical layout with water coming into play on a few holes. Mosquito's tend to be pretty bad is the summer.
-  +0 votes  + Chris ArnettDevil's Den › June 21, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Chris ArnettRiver's Edge › June 21, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Nathan LindleyDevil's Den › April 1, 2014
A
Good course, well maintained, friendly people out there. Overall my favorite course so far.
-  +0 votes  + Miles HanselDevil's Den › April 3, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Chad BartholomewRiver's Edge › April 11, 2014
B+
The course is great to play but the mosquitoes are ridiculous even with gallons of bug spray.
-  +0 votes  + Dan DonovanDevil's Den › May 2, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Daniel TornowDevil's Den › April 23, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Matt SowleDevil's Den › April 25, 2014
A
Best course in Lansing area definitely get the annual
-  +0 votes  + Dan DonovanRiver's Edge › May 28, 2014
A-
I'm more partial to Devil's Den (Renegades' Trail) but River's Edge is still a very nice course. Well maintained pads and baskets, they are actually out there sumping out some low areas that are filled with water, never seen that before at a course. They could use some better tee signs and there is a long walk between 8 and 9 that it's easy enough to get lost on.
-  +0 votes  + Rick GzeshRiver's Edge › May 9, 2014
B+
Very nice course in a beautiful park. It appears as if some of the fairways are a work in progress as there are many small tree stumps to navigate and piles of branches that sometimes interferes with your drive off the tee. Some drives are a poke and hope as they are very tight. I think if they were to open them up just a little bit it would prevent some unwanted frustration during the round. But some of the holes are very cool and I would definitely play again if I am in the area. The cour ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Chris JefferyDevil's Den › May 11, 2014
A+
-  +0 votes  + Chris JefferyRiver's Edge › May 11, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Justin BillingtonDevil's Den › May 20, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Dan DeWallDevil's Den › June 2, 2014
B+
-  +1 votes  + D.J. SeehaseRiver's Edge › June 3, 2014
A
-  +1 votes  + Dan PriceDevil's Den › June 6, 2014
A
-  +1 votes  + Eric AustinDevil's Den › June 9, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Eric AustinRiver's Edge › June 9, 2014
B
-  +1 votes  + Thomas OlrichRiver's Edge › June 22, 2014
A+
-  +1 votes  + Chris EberhardDevil's Den › June 22, 2014
A
Very fair and challenging for all skill levels. Love it!
-  +1 votes  + Brad BrundageRiver's Edge › June 24, 2014
A-
Great round, very challenging!
-  +1 votes  + Terry GrostRiver's Edge › June 27, 2014
A
Very tight in the woods, super challenging!
-  +0 votes  + Corey EdmondsonDevil's Den › June 29, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Hunter RobertsonDevil's Den › July 3, 2014
A+
-  +0 votes  + Jerimiah MackDevil's Den › July 10, 2014
A+
This course is the standard by which other Ingham county courses are judged. The fairways were recently mowed and clear of clippings. Grade ( as opposed to sharp changes in elevation ), pin tuck and distance are the game when playing short to long. Plan your approach and anyone can do well. Trees are thick with folliage and known to smack discs strait to the ground. Some are located right off the tee which can force lines. The tall grass and other rough is litered with berry brambles and poison ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Jim BastianDevil's Den › August 7, 2014
A-
great course many options well maintained ,it is a pay to play course
-  +0 votes  + Ben BobowskiDevil's Den › July 21, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Steve HatterDevil's Den › July 24, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Steve HatterRiver's Edge › July 24, 2014
B+
-  +0 votes  + Brain EvansDevil's Den › July 25, 2014
A+
-  +0 votes  + james-JOSH- russellDevil's Den › August 2, 2014
B
-  +0 votes  + steven averyRiver's Edge › August 4, 2014
B+
-  +0 votes  + morgan ettingerDevil's Den › August 17, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + morgan ettingerRiver's Edge › August 17, 2014
C
-  +0 votes  + Paul DohertyDevil's Den › August 18, 2014
A
-  +1 votes  + Andy SienkiewiczDevil's Den › August 22, 2014
A+
A belated review from last summer, but thought the course deserved it. Absolutely immaculate. I loved the OB bunkers as a creative use of space. There were a few holes on top of each other, but when we were out (Sept, '13) the course was practically empty so it wasn't an issue. This is a great example of pay-to-play. Ball-golfers will shell out hundreds to play premiere courses, and this felt like playing Pebble Beach.
-  +0 votes  + Timmy RedmanDevil's Den › August 30, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Timmy RedmanRiver's Edge › August 30, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Neil DuffeyDevil's Den › September 2, 2014
B+
-  +0 votes  + Rob McNealDevil's Den › October 5, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Rob McNealRiver's Edge › October 5, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Jerimiah M.Devil's Den › October 13, 2014
A+