Bull Run Regional Park

Centreville, Virginia     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  -1 votes  + Rick Davis › March 20, 2011
C
-  +0 votes  + Ryan Powell › March 11, 2012
D-
-  +0 votes  + Tim C › April 11, 2012
C+
-  +0 votes  + Alan D. › July 10, 2012
C-
Short, Trees, Easy, Short, and Fun. This course is very very short. Beyond too short. I would normally hate this, but the chances of an ace is so high it adds to the excitement (and ode to the grange's "tiki golf"). It has a bunch of trees, but aside from intimidating you from the parking lot, they never come into play. Speaking of parking lot, that's what i like to refer to the course as, due to all the drives that you will be parking next to the chains. For what it is, a great course for beg ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + John D › April 30, 2013
D-
This course is nice for putting and approach shot practice. Other than that it isn't really a memorable course. The real downside is the $2.00 fee to play on this compact course with missing chains in baskets when there are better courses in the area that are free to play and have complete baskets.
-  +0 votes  + Ellie B › May 12, 2013
C
muddy and disgusting after rainy weather but fairly challenging for beginners or moderate players. I would recommend trying it during the summer or early spring without rainy weather but its alright
-  +0 votes  + Luke Mohamed › June 8, 2013
C
Course is very tight and loaded with trees. Sometimes tough to figure out which basket you're shooting for. Bring bug spray!
-  +0 votes  + Adam Woodward › December 22, 2013
F
Better than nothing...but missing tee pads. Super compact course that was super wet. Even though there was little space, I felt the holes could have been placed better. I would only recommend playing if you really have no where else to play. Mostly straight putter shots.
-  +1 votes  + Jake Keenan › May 28, 2014
B+
Much nicer course than these reviews indicate. Moderate trees and mud. All holes had new baskets. Choice of three tees for each hole and markings for 2 basket locations which are presumably rotated. No cost on weekdays; looked like $2 on weekends. Holes somewhat short but not too much. If you are used to an open course, then this course is indeed heavy on trunks, but it is not much worse than Golden Gate park's course in SF and much less trees than a course I played on in San Antonio (NW CC).
Better DIRECTIONS: Turn south off of US 29 onto Bull Run Road all the way to end near swimming pool.