Buffalo Ridge Park

Phoenix, Arizona     1 course · 27 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +0 votes  + Mike Salisbury › March 16, 2014
A-
Long fun course with a lot of elevation differences on the side of a small mountain. Signs at every hole showing 3 different pin locations and way to next hole. Extremely well maintained, little to no litter and added 9 extra holes recently. All baskets are flagged to see from long distances and tee boxes are cement. Only thing lacking is shade, which makes it difficult to play in summer months. One of the better courses in the state.
-  +0 votes  + Todd Peterson › March 2, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + ROLF HEBENSTREIT › February 12, 2014
A-
LIKE HOME , DESERT, ROCKS SAND
-  +0 votes  + Chris Stadler › January 2, 2014
A-
Very fun course. Lots of elevation variation, put to good use. Very well maintained. It seems there are new improvements every time I go there.
-  +0 votes  + Brian Goodmurphy › November 25, 2013
B
-  +0 votes  + David Q › September 16, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Nick Marshall › August 22, 2013
B+
I think this is a solid desert course. I've played plenty of desert courses and being from Oregon they all seem pretty similar. I think that these guys did a good job with what they had to work with although I think that if you played it a few times it could get a bit repetitive, but like I said....they've done a great job with the space that they have to work with and I'll be back to play it again.
-  +0 votes  + sean black › May 21, 2013
A+
Awesome!!!
-  +0 votes  + Carrie Humphrey › April 3, 2013
B
-  +0 votes  + Dustin Humphrey › April 2, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Joe Moran › February 3, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Richard Sullivan › January 27, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Brian Vogel › January 11, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Jonathan Coffey › November 19, 2012
A
Great course, love the variety and the dense foliage makes relativity easy shots a pain. Great for practicing lots of different shots.
-  +0 votes  + kevin tulp › October 22, 2012
C
This course is overrated. The best part about the course is the dudes who built it, (great guys). If you have any type of distant and a hyzer then you will tear this place up. It is however a nice desert course , with great views . It is just not very challenging.
-  +0 votes  + Scott Oswalt › October 18, 2012
A
-  +1 votes  + Zac B › July 15, 2012
A+
My home course, even during middle of the summer with 100+ temp worth playing. Awesome tees, nice layout.. Could use more shade,spots to sit and trashcans. Optional 9 more technical than distance throws. Regular 18 is a blast to play at night!
-  +1 votes  + Steve Gallaway › May 6, 2012
A-
Really nice desert course
-  +2 votes  + Gregor K › April 7, 2012
A
-  +1 votes  + Aaron Crow › May 5, 2012
A
The course is very well kept and well marked. There is a lot of variety and challenge with a good balance between distance and difficulty. Throwing up and back down the mountain makes for some great shots to just watch sail.
The back 9 is a little more difficult in my opinion, and not as easily marked. If you plan on playing it, I would recommend teaming up with some of the course's locals to guide you.
-  +3 votes  + Jimmy 2 Shoes › January 28, 2013
A+
One of the best desert courses you will ever play.18 normal holes, 27 extended holes with new baskets. Also has a practice basket for putting/warming up next to hole 1.Buffalo has long holes, shorts holes, up hills shots from mountains and cliffs, crazy down hill shots, not to mention most holes have multiple basket locations that are moved and don't forget to look for alternate tee pads they are all over the place! ( Holes 3, 8, 9, 11, 13, 15, and 17. I know there is more. What more could you a ...
continue reading ›
-  +2 votes  + George Bodiroga › March 5, 2012
B-
Desert course is kind of boring. Every hole is pretty much the same. Not a whole lot you can do about it though.
-  +0 votes  + kyle perkins › February 26, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + Kyleen Stoebenau › February 16, 2012
A
Hard to find Hole # 1. Behind Playground. Needed map to find way around. Once I had the map I did fine. But without map I missed holes, There were cones on two baskets that would normaly tell me the baskets were closed but I was wrong. There wasn't any other baskets to throw to. Be careful of catus on legs!
-  +1 votes  + Kimmy Jones › January 30, 2012
A
-  +1 votes  + Nick Kanzlemar › September 15, 2011
A-
I love this course, its technical yet still very forgiving. This course has the perfect distance for average guys who play often. The only reason why I wouldn't give it an a plus is the lack of shade in the day time (hence the night golf group), and the fact that it is across the street from a high school. Those kids trash the course from time to time. GREAT COURSE I come here 2-3 time a week!
-  +0 votes  + William Deegan › August 2, 2011
A-
-  +1 votes  + Levi Rogers Loya › June 18, 2011
A+
Awesome coarse, but hard at times!
-  +3 votes  + Antonio Loya › October 5, 2013
A+
This course is definitely a great example of a top notch Desert Tournament Course. The addition of the back nine holes gives you a choice to change things up from the original nine, plus it challenges your playing ability with it's blind corners, long fairways, challenging placement shots and not to mention the brand new cement pads. The Buffalo Ridge Disc Golf Group has done a excellent job on not only course maintenance, but improvements as well. A recommendation to those who are die hard disc ...
continue reading ›
-  +3 votes  + Gerry Hill › January 15, 2011
A
This is an awesome course! The challenge is there (especially for someone like me who is not the longest thrower in the world), but there are also birdie opportunities. I had never played a desert course before and this was AMAZING! The climbing involved and the views from the top of the course were incredible! I was glad I had a map! Without it, there would be NO CHANCE to figure it out! Met one of the locals on the 18th hole and got a bit of a rundown on the course. Overall....I would p ...
continue reading ›