Branstrom Park

Fremont, Michigan     1 course · 24 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +0 votes  + Merrick Kraus › September 6, 2014
B+
Very difficult course, extremely wooded but very fun to play. With the new cement tee pads it is a lot more enjoyable. I'd recommend going with someone who's played there before as the course can be a little tricky to navigate at times.
-  +0 votes  + Kevin Gillhespy › September 4, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Jordan Anderson › September 3, 2014
A
Branstrom Park is one of the toughest courses i've played so far, it's easily a course where if you don't throw your shot correctly it will make you pay. The course has many elevation changes and number 16 you have at least a 400 foot drop to the hole. This course will challenge you in many ways and will only make you want to come back for more. I would definitley reccomend Branstrom as a course to play!
-  +0 votes  + Wade TF › September 1, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Connor Gortsema › September 3, 2014
A+
-  +0 votes  + Dave Nyhuis › August 16, 2014
A
Branstrom is a fantastic course! You really have to think about your shots as you may be severely punished for a bad toss. Course design is great! The concrete pads are nice and signs are helpful to direct you through the park. My only complaint is that they need to have trash cans on every hole. It's really too bad that people cannot properly throw away their trash. The first few holes were particularly bad. This is such a nice course and I wish people would have enough respect to keep it clean. This course is comparable on my list of favorites to Flip City and Fallasburg.
-  +0 votes  + Branden Bordeaux › July 21, 2014
A
Love branstrom park I honestly play everday so its kind of hard to go back and figure out past scores I usually shoot -8 to -10 here but my best is a -12
-  +0 votes  + Jake Gorton › May 28, 2014
B+
-  +0 votes  + Caleb Matthews › May 25, 2014
B+
-  +0 votes  + Nick Bosovich › December 27, 2013
B+
Cool course with 24 holes. Kinda out there but worth the drive!
-  +0 votes  + Derek Kresge › September 9, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Brad Gee › August 22, 2013
A
If this place had cement pads and better signage, it would get a perfect score. This is a fun course to play. Allot of fairways shaped like an S. Set amidst a very nice park and only about 45 minutes from GR, surprised more people don't play here. I can't think of a course I'd rather play, very underrated.
-  +0 votes  + Cody Ferrier › August 4, 2013
B-
-  +0 votes  + Miles Hansel › July 14, 2013
A-
Once they have tee pads it will be much better!
-  +0 votes  + Cody Klintworth › April 19, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Nick Rockey › July 13, 2013
B-
I wasn't really a big fan, it was 'ok' I guess. A good mix of wooded and long, a few neat elevation holes. I remember one hole played right through a picnic area and there were people out there which made it really hard to play. It's worth playing once or twice.
-  +0 votes  + Marc 2895 › June 17, 2013
B-
Nice course , very nice interesting holes. The tee pads suck and it is extremely difficult to find your way around. This course could benefit greatly from some " next tee " signs I never did find 11, 12 and 13 . The tees are carpet or dirt which is kind of odd and difficult if they are wet , worst idea ever. Today was my first time playing the course and I would recommend playing with a local or someone that has been there before. My suggestion would be to just number them 1 thru 24 and dispen ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Rebecca G › May 29, 2013
A
-  +1 votes  + Victor Wahl › October 26, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Derek Clements › May 7, 2013
A-
awesome course other than the tee pads. carpet tee pads...worst idea ever.
-  +0 votes  + Nick Kohn › April 23, 2013
B+
kinda a crazy layout. im glad i had a map with me. holes are a lot of fun and this makes for a great stop on the way up to Flip City!!
-  +1 votes  + christopher rogalewski › December 26, 2012
A+
just an awesome place lots of different shots...supper chill in the woods...
-  +0 votes  + Adam McDaniel › October 17, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + Anthony Morefield › September 4, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Scott Pierzchala › July 10, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + Jason Rocks › May 7, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + sheldon bowen › May 2, 2012
A-
Super technical wooded course. A few pull and prey shots lots of elevation changes and water on one hole. The only unfortunate thing is no pads which could make this course even harder.
-  +0 votes  + kyle VanderWoude › April 23, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + bo buss › April 6, 2012
B
some tight and diffiult holes, i think they could have marked the course a little better though. overall not bad, i just played off today. if you are on yur game its easy to get twos all day long here.
-  +0 votes  + Daniel J Lee › December 1, 2011
A+
i dont even care that this course doesn't have cement tee pads. this course is siiiiiiick!!!!!!
-  +0 votes  + Jimmy Jean › November 20, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Andrew Jennings › October 28, 2011
A-
tough, but i good course need new baskets though.
-  +0 votes  + Taylor Goik -Dirty Mitten Disc Golf- › October 7, 2011
B
-  +0 votes  + Scott Johnson › September 3, 2011
B+
Pretty good course. Shorter that I expected. I threw mainly Buzzz, a few Meteors for some of the Anies. Many trees. My first time here. We got lost a couple times trying to find the next tees. Could be a little better marked, but overall, a decent course.
-  +0 votes  + Peter Mills › July 20, 2011
B+
This course is fun to play. Feels like a casual stroll through the woods. There is a more than typical amount of trash and cans. Sometimes it seems like there is always some teenage kids throwing 20 discs from the same spot and cursing a lot. Last time I played I got about 10 ft away from 3 deer, at one point.
-  +0 votes  + Randy Gallagher › July 17, 2011
C
This was an alright course. It seems to need maybe a little more traffic to get it cleaned up. I like the holes they were challenging and fun. One thing that needs to go are those GARBAGE tee pads. I would rather throw from dirt, unfortunately the tee pads get in the way.
-  +0 votes  + John Hanson › July 15, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + T.J. Blatt › July 11, 2011
B+
love the layout needs concrete
-  +5 votes  + David Hedstrom › July 5, 2011
A
Branstrom is amazing! I have played courses all over the country and a few internationally and it is still in my top 7 of all time. The only con to the course is poor tee pads: primarily natural (sand and dirt) and carpet (worst tee possible). Othewise, the course flows great, has beautiful scenic shots through woods w/ elevation, streams, meadows, bombing hills, rows of pins (bowling alleys) and a vast array of straight, hyzer and anhyzer lines for the standard RHBH thrower. If you have never b ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Foster N. › May 27, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + Wayne Hacker › May 21, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Nathan Mollema › May 1, 2011
B
-  +0 votes  + dan carrigan › April 21, 2011
B
-  +0 votes  + Eric Grinwis › April 10, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + scott pope › September 30, 2011
B+
Beautiful course. Requires accuracy and distance. Tight through the woods and decent elevation changes. Needs real tee pads. Bestbtime to play in fall
-  +0 votes  + Aaron Bruinsma › February 7, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Pov Underhill › November 21, 2010
A+
-  +0 votes  + Steve Hedstrom › November 8, 2010
A-
Bransrom is a must play course. There is a great mix of long, short, woods, open, tight fairways. Big down hill bomb on 16! Plenty of places to birdie. Many shots require you to shoot a fairway or have a hard upshot. 24 holes and you never have to wait. Much thought went into designing this course and it shows. I grade it at an A- only because they don't have cement pads yet. Fun and beautiful course to play. If playing in the summer, make sure to bring plenty of bug spray and water.
PLAY BRANSTROM!!!
-  +0 votes  + Dylan Powers › October 27, 2010
A+
-  +0 votes  + Evan Yonker › October 26, 2010
A+
-  +1 votes  + Tim Evans › October 7, 2010
A
-  +0 votes  + Brent Yonker › October 6, 2010
A
-  -1 votes  + Randy Shreve › September 28, 2010
B-
-  -2 votes  + Corey Kieft › November 20, 2013
A-
New cement pads and benches.
-  +1 votes  + MEAT BABY › September 23, 2010
B+
-  -3 votes  + Shaky jake › October 4, 2010
A-
-  -2 votes  + Jamie Vincent › September 22, 2010
B-
Ive only played this course a few times, but its a challenging course..Starts with a tight hole and ends with a long open boomer.. Has a little bit of everything going for it.