Brandywine Creek State Park

Wilmington, Delaware     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +2 votes  + Tim Stevenson › April 28, 2012
B-
The fairways really need a mow. And the rough stuff is getting sticky now.
-  +1 votes  + Matt Sandy › February 8, 2012
B-
Good Course. Not as technical as some of the newer courses like Carousel or Iron Hill though. Good course to develop distance, or learn a new disc. Avoid the rough in the summer. Its way too thick to find anything. The Beauty (4) and Hole 11 are awesome downhill shots, that both bring the creek into play. Because its so open though, I usually end up throwing the same long hyzer shot on many of the holes. It would be a little better if it forced you to adapt more, but the course does make good use of the elevation changes at the park.
-  +1 votes  + Kazzers K › July 21, 2013
B
Once I got the lay of the course (playing for first time) I had a lot of fun on it. I agree with many others that the rough is way to thick in the summer. I have lost discs on hole 4. I enjoyed the back nine more than I thought I would. As a beginner I enjoyed playing with the elevation and seeing what I could do. The only hole I thought was a gimmick was hole 9. There was no clear way into the tree and rock covered area (unless I missed it). Overall, I had fun on the course.
-  +1 votes  + Gar Neely › August 11, 2013
D-
Don't let older reviews fool you, and the photos need serious up-dating. Only the very thin fairways have been mowed and you can literally go 3 feet off the fairways and lose your disc to 4 foot tall poison ivy/honeysuckle/thorn bush mixes. I lost 1 disc all year prior to playing here, and yesterday I lost 5 and found 2 other players discs. It's a shame because when I used to live in Delaware this course was one of my favorites, but I can't afford to lose $70 worth of discs like that.
-  +0 votes  + ray mclaughlin › October 25, 2010
B
Wide open with a lot of elevation change to provide the challenge.A great place to play if you want to work on long shots,or take a new disc to see how it flies.Hole #4'the beauty' is one of my favorites.Downhill tee shot across a small stream.Lots of elevation change and there is always a breeze.
-  +0 votes  + Nick Peters › August 30, 2012
C
It's a little too open for my liking.
-  +0 votes  + Patrick Costyk › March 23, 2013
A-
Well formatted course.....uses the property and layout of extra baskets and pads makes sense. The pdga website takes you to the completely wrong park on one of the links.
-  +0 votes  + Roger Cole › April 14, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Joe Beverin › December 9, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Adam Dillon › February 6, 2014
C
-  -1 votes  + B Man › October 25, 2010
A+
Not alot of trees but just beautiful rolling hills. Large rock wall lining some fairways. Lots of distance shots. Would definetly travel to play this one!
-  -1 votes  + Jeffrey Hubbard › May 4, 2011
A+
This is one of those places that allow you to bomb it in the wide open and enjoy the view. It allows you to learn how to throw for distance and learn the true flight paths of new discs. Really one of my top five courses in Delaware.
-  -1 votes  + Timothy Henshaw › December 30, 2012
B+
Easy to find. Fantastic scenery. Lots of elevation. Nice challenge. Good signage and concrete tees. Navigation is fairly easy without a map. Some really fun and memorable holes with alot of opportunity to air it out. Some tees in need of repair with some slight slopes and cracks. A little repetitive with the open shots. Park fee of $6 out of state between February and December. In the summer the rough is really brutal, and it can still be so in the spring, fall and winter, as well. The elevatio ...
continue reading ›
-  -1 votes  + Brian Sedlacek › February 27, 2012
B
-  -3 votes  + Wade TF › December 11, 2010
A