Blue Ribbon Pines

East Bethel, Minnesota     1 course · 27 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +1 votes  + Joey Krone › January 8, 2011
A
this course is constantly changing fer the better...all monies go bakkk into the course..plowed fairways and clean teepads in winter
-  +1 votes  + Becky Gilbert › June 18, 2012
A
Beautifully groomed. Great teepads elevated. Fun wood carvings along the way. Wood benches. Tee signs helpful and easy to navigate. A MUST play!! Great owner.
-  +1 votes  + Bee Yang › April 18, 2013
A
Great wooded course with lots of variety. Long open bombers and wooded tunnel shots. The wooded holes are very tight tunnel shots and some are very long. The signature hole for me would be Hole 4. Long straight tunnel shot over 430 feet Par 4. Lots of birdies to be had with good drives and lots of bogeys or worse to be had with bad drives.
-  +1 votes  + David Deuel › August 21, 2013
A+
This is my favorite course. I have attempted to play all 27 holes in one round 4 times now and one of the people with me always has some excuse to leave around hole 20-24. If it was closer I would just head out there myself but being as it's quite a drive I always end up with a group. Love the "Snack Shack" mid way though with $3 beers (why don't all courses have this?). I have lost a few disc's here in the water. The Pro Shop has a great selection of disc's. This is the only course I have played that has a hanging basket.
-  +1 votes  + Ellen K › May 14, 2014
A+
A great place to spend a day. Unlike most other disc golf courses, Blue Ribbon Pines gives you the country club treatment. For $5 dollars you can disc all day, hang out on the patio which provides a great view of 5 or 6 holes, drink beer (extra charge), hang out at the snack shack which provides a great view of 2 or three holes, drink beer, pick fiddle head ferns, go mushroom hunting, and groom the pet bear. OK, there's no bear, and I'm not sure about the mushrooms.

Love it.
-  +0 votes  + Mike Sperr › September 29, 2010
A
-  +0 votes  + Todd Dale › July 18, 2011
A+
Awesome!
-  +0 votes  + Dustin Skorupinski › February 16, 2012
A
One of my favorite courses. Very well kept, very challenging, and very fun. I travel 5 hours from Milwaukee, Wisconsin just to play here during the summer. You wont be disappointed.
-  +0 votes  + Rafe Redmond › March 16, 2012
A
I've played around 15-20 courses in Minnesota.. this is the most diverse and well kept course I have played. It has a great balance of woods, open fairways, and water.
-  +0 votes  + Aaron Schueller › April 16, 2012
A
NICE COURSE HARD THOUGH!
-  +0 votes  + Sam Putmon › July 23, 2012
A
very nice course well maintained. lots of open and lots of wooded shotssome water.. very well designed. recomended if in the area.
-  +0 votes  + corey d › November 20, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Edan Badajos › May 12, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Jerry "Chilly" Chilson › May 26, 2013
A+
Great course! Good flow and awsome landscaping.
-  +0 votes  + Damen W › July 25, 2013
A
It is an amazing course, but it is hard to give any course a A+. A few cons, probably the only two I can think of...A couple of the tee boxes are shared, though they are large enough to be three or four combined. There are also several holes that go back and forth over the large grassy area seperating the two forested sides. They are all essentially the same hole with different tee boxes. After hole #19 you must walk back to tee off in about the same place for #20 and I couldn't find any sig ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + adam Weishalla › August 21, 2014
A+
love the feel of this place. It's like going to a real golf course just great
-  +0 votes  + Andrew Kaluk › September 23, 2014
A+
Played here for worlds over the summer and the course is amazing. One of my favorites!
-  -1 votes  + Joe Seeds › July 21, 2013
B-