Blue Lake Park

Fairview, Oregon     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +4 votes  + The "Herb" › October 25, 2012
A
sick, beautiful, gotta play it. definately a different style of disc golf for sure. LOVE IT!!!
-  +3 votes  + Mike Lowe › August 22, 2012
A+
This is not a beginner course.
-  +3 votes  + Josh Dearing › April 19, 2014
A
The most complete new course I have had the opportunity to play on the 1st Day. This is a tough course, but if you play smart it is definitely fair. A few holes seem too easy for par 4 (9 & 18), others seem ridiculous for the pars they have (16 & 17). 17 is especially frustrating due to much more work needed to make that hole fair to play while avoiding pedestrians. Overall a beautiful setting, uniquely mowed fairways with punishing roughs on each side. This course is not for the faint of he ...
continue reading ›
-  +3 votes  + AGRO JACKSON › August 28, 2012
A
Omg! Tht was the most intense course ive ever played! Very hard but very fun. Tne pars were perfect for the layout. 7 and 17 were the hardest par 5s ive ever thrown. 17 was just ridiculous in my opinion. Last thing, number 8 was the only he tnt I thought was tbe wrong distance: I threw it like 320 and parked it. It read 280.... Ty all for the hard work on this one... Ill b back for more
-  +3 votes  + Mike Little Deezy Deal › November 9, 2012
A-
Holy Crap that was mega. It was like playing on a golf ball course. Cant believe I didnt lose a disc. I need a spotter next time so I can go for it without losing a disc. Some of the holes are so long I was not even sure which way to throw.
-  +2 votes  + Andy Verhoeven › August 25, 2012
A
This is an Epic Course. in two years it will be a A+.
-  +2 votes  + Thomas "T" D. › August 28, 2012
A-
A great course that will be a "A" or better with a little bit of foot traffic thru the rough. Long holes are a bit tough for the first timer but it's the next round that I hope to do alot better. No drinking water in a park that size is a minus. As is not enough rest-rooms or garbage cans. Overall a Must-Play but dont think you are gonna kill this Monster. Leave the fairways at your own peril.
-  +1 votes  + Dan Rosas › August 17, 2012
A-
-  +1 votes  + Alvin Natarte › August 16, 2012
A
Sic disc golf mecca in Fairview, OR. Blue Lake is dope.
-  +1 votes  + Kyle Rakoz › August 20, 2012
A-
Only an A- because it's been open less than a week. Going to be one of the best in the WORLD in about a year.
-  +1 votes  + Kevin Sweeley aka ONE LIVID MIND › August 26, 2012
A+
AWESOME!.................This is a must play course, beautiful, but brutal......I'm in love.
-  +1 votes  + Carl Boje › August 27, 2012
A+
Absolutely awesome course! Everything thing is perfect except hole 17. Spent less than 3 minutes looking for my discs and did not lose anything. Can't wait to play my first tournament here!
-  +1 votes  + Dan Brown › August 28, 2012
A
-  +1 votes  + Roman Seppala › August 29, 2012
A
Long! Great for practicing long straight drives. I recommend taking a picture of the map at hole 1 with your camera phone your first time out. I didnt even look at it and was wondering around lookin for tee pads quit a bit. Had a blast though.
-  +1 votes  + Brad Hummel › November 3, 2012
A
-  +1 votes  + Kansas Chris › September 5, 2012
A
long hole. OB's with all the tall grass. great fairways
-  +1 votes  + TOE "Tee Off Even Under Pressure" UP › October 3, 2012
A
loved it lots of options in the air and on the ground and not e z for sure really want to play the middle and not to stray away from the fairway's and above all have fun cause its an epic course :)~
-  +1 votes  + Chris "The Lip" Lippert › December 29, 2012
A-
I love the idea of courses with par five holes. I'd like to see more of it. It is a fairly flat course and has a tendency for some windy days. The signage could have been a bit better as there are some longer walks between holes. The tee signs are also a tad misleading. Those slight issues are the only reason this isn't an A+ course for me.
-  +1 votes  + Ian Clark-Williams › January 26, 2013
A
SO. BIG.
-  +1 votes  + Casey Kimball › March 18, 2013
A
Blue Lake Rocks!! Just keeps getting better and the layout and difficulty with the new red stakes clowns pretty much all comers....the signs are top notch and the long holes will give you an excuse to really put those high speed drivers to work!
-  +1 votes  + Michael Kochendorfer › May 18, 2013
A-
Great course, good layout, well built. You can tell time and effort has gone into this course and well maintained. This course has a little of everything which is nice in improving your game. Definitely a course for you big armed players but a few aceable holes. Overall great course.
-  +1 votes  + Kolte Breck › October 7, 2013
A
-  +1 votes  + Kevin Clouse › March 12, 2014
A
Giant course. 10,000 + feet. Reminded me of the courses you see in the Copenhagen open. Every hole had ob lining both sides of the fairway. This is a really challenging course. Dave Feldberg design
-  +0 votes  + Brandon Johnson › August 21, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Corey Dempsey › August 18, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Chris Faudree › September 3, 2012
A-
Hopefully all the tall grass gets beat down
-  +0 votes  + Vince Epker › August 25, 2012
A-
Amazingly fun and challenging course. Not for the feint of heart or light of arm.
-  +0 votes  + Shaun Kirk › August 27, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Matt Kelly › August 28, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + brain Heninger › December 24, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Russ I › September 5, 2012
A
Great course!
-  +0 votes  + Ryan Tech › September 6, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Dylan Pacman Helphingstine › September 9, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + John D › October 18, 2012
A+
-  +0 votes  + Brandon M. Gundlach › October 10, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Jeremy Fancher › November 12, 2012
A+
-  +0 votes  + Gene Fackler › November 16, 2012
A-
This course plays real tough and it helps to have someone with knowledge of the course when first playing it. Spotters are helpful. Made so the big arm guys have a challenge. Hole #17 needs a lot of work.
-  +0 votes  + Ken Holding › February 1, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Jeremiah Zimmerman › March 18, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Jerry L. › March 24, 2013
A
This course is quite the challenge! I love the layout...but it is daunting.
-  +0 votes  + Kris Jones › April 7, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Nick Orr › May 1, 2013
A
Wow. Too much danger. Weed whack that stuff. I was lucky to have met a local couple familiar with the course. They kindly invited me to join them when I caught up with them on 9. 17 is not even playable. The OB is gnarly. I dont play my best game when I'm more concerned with loosing money (discs) then I am with making great shots.

I give it an A because great care has gone into this course, and its one you wont forget.
-  +0 votes  + Logan Van Diepen › December 9, 2013
A+
This is what I would call my home course. The combination of distance, trees, wind, etc makes it epic every time. I never have bad round, even when my score shows otherwise. My only complaint is 17. It's ****ing stupid. I'm sure I am not the only one that drops past the weeds the size of myself (6'2") and plays that as my second shot.

Overall, right up there with Milo and Pier Park
-  +0 votes  + Aaron Sturgeon › August 7, 2013
A
Such a great course! Wide open drives in places and tight maneuvering needed in others. This is truly links style disc golf. Every disc in the bag and throw in your arsenal will come out to play here.

The OB can be brutal for your scoring as well for a potential loss of plastic so spotters are recommended when the blackberries are active in the summer.

Shooting under par here is no joke so bring your A-game and eat your protein before you show up!
-  +0 votes  + Bo Hicks › May 21, 2013
B
-  +0 votes  + Todd Tietsort › July 3, 2013
A
My right arm is 2 inches longer than my left after this course, think they could have mixed in a few more 900+ holes?!? After the first 11 or so, your thinking, "Damn, have I thrown 20 drives already, and why did the wind just gust to 15 mph again, and those thermals are having a fun time with my disks..." Then the last 7 holes begin... Limber up, people!!! 17 was comical, but 3 sidewinders, and a nice approach and i took my 5. This course is about accuracy with your distance, and not over t ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Paul Fraser › July 9, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Stefan Vincent › July 21, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Adin Nelson › August 1, 2013
A-
get ur birds on front 9, loose em if not careful, on the back 9... mental game important here, my head gets tired before my arm... be kinda nice to have some poles or the like in the tall grass areas to use for reference points to find errant throws. great baskets, signs and pads. bring lots of water in summer as several holes in the hot sun w not much tree cover towards the end...this course will just get better with time, (much improved in first year).
-  +0 votes  + Sean Chapman › August 10, 2013
A-
Reality check!!!!! Blue Lake is tough!!!! Very well laid out with par 3,4,5's. Awesome baskets, tee pads, and tee signs. The course could use more directional signs cause of some long walks between holes. I really liked the O.B. through out the course. It makes most all shots placement distance shots. You really have to plan a head for your next shot.
-  +0 votes  + Dylan Adams › August 27, 2013
A+
-  +0 votes  + Matt Kasey › August 31, 2013
A
First time good layout big holes
-  +0 votes  + Adam Renfro › September 8, 2013
A+
It's an A+ course for sure great pads, benches, garbage cans. It's a beast tho, last few holes got me I was gettin tired
-  +0 votes  + Josh Marcella › September 15, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Heather Reineccius › September 25, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Da Paperboy › November 23, 2013
A
Great long course!
-  +0 votes  + Randy Mooney › December 27, 2013
A+
Well maintained, actual clear marked grass fairways and OB. Good mix of long mid and short range holes. I recommend using a spotter as often as possible.
-  +0 votes  + Cron Emus › January 16, 2014
A
This course will test you. It is extremely long, and the OB's are brutal. It's easy to lose your discs in the tall summer grass, hopefully have a spotter. That being said, nicely maintained property, and great use of the land available. Must Play.
-  +0 votes  + Grape Ape › January 23, 2014
A+
-  +0 votes  + Jeff L › May 7, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Russ H › July 7, 2014
A+
Difficult and long with lots of OB.
-  +0 votes  + Matt Bressler › August 6, 2014
A
This place is looking great for Worlds! Get out and enjoy it!
-  +0 votes  + Josh Jones › August 30, 2014
A
First time out, feeler round. Beautiful course and definitely the most challenging I've played so far. Loved it!
-  -1 votes  + Jeremy Beckwith › August 16, 2012
B
Have spotters grass is tall in spots, water on a few holes. Play now before rain comes i bet it get wet there. Cool course sweet baskets and teepads
-  -1 votes  + Jen Tech › September 11, 2012
A
its an epic course. make sure your playing fairway disc golf, but it will keep your discs if you trying being adventurous.
-  -1 votes  + John B › October 11, 2012
A
-  -1 votes  + Chris Allen › November 21, 2012
A-
Mostly open with some long fairways. Some tree/precision holes. Wind plays a factor on many shots.
-  -1 votes  + Jason Stangland › March 24, 2013
B
-  -1 votes  + Brad Brundage › June 25, 2013
A
Great championship caliber course. Awesome!
-  -1 votes  + Cliff Dennis › September 15, 2013
B
-  -2 votes  + Nicholas "LUSH" Somppi › April 11, 2014
A-
probably my least favorite 18 hole course.
-  -2 votes  + Jake La "Putt" ka › May 17, 2013
B+
Fun course, incredibly challenging. Don't go when it is raining because it was just soggy and miserable, especially when your disc is wet, an accidental slightly early release would go OB every time. Very awesome how similar it is to ball golf, So much risk/reward, and can challenge even the toughest of players of disc golf. It loses a little value because it is almost ridiculously long. I would probably not even recommend intermediate players to play here. I struggled as an advanced player myse ...
continue reading ›
-  -3 votes  + Cameron "overrated" ficker › August 27, 2012
B
Great course, plays differed then any other course I've played. More like a ball golf course. It's really all about keeping it in the middle. When you look at the distance of the holes, you'd think it's all nukes and bosses, but I think most people would be better off throwing rocs and buzzes. Especially on the back nine. The back will eat your discs. I believe currently the front plays smoother and more friendly then the back. The back is still pretty rough and overgrown. Hole 17 for instant ha ...
continue reading ›
-  -3 votes  + Dru "Stylez" › August 27, 2012
A
Sweet Course! Nice Dave!
-  -3 votes  + Andy Zinda › October 12, 2012
A-
-  -3 votes  + Sean Davis › December 24, 2013
C
Reason I give this course a C is its an A+ when the "tundra" has died back. It gets an F- during spring through early fall. It is absolutely no fun to platy during this time. Errant shots and rollaways are punished in an draconian manor. Lost discs and spending time every hole to look for discs wrecks the experience and flow of the game. All that said it is one of my favorite courses to play right now thru early spring.
-  -5 votes  + chris graham › August 17, 2012
B
Still needing work, this course will test the best of us in disc golf. With long fairways and nice landing areas on the greens. This course proves to be one of the top in the world!