Black Bear Creek

Crandon, Wisconsin     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +0 votes  + Erin Feeley › October 24, 2014
A+
Wow its was awesome. Wish we had something like this in the U.P. Wonderful lay out and some pretty tricky shots. Plus I'm betting its a wonder for the hunt in the off season. We were lucky enough to hit it up right before he closed up shop for the year.
-  +0 votes  + Kevin Gillhespy › October 12, 2014
B+
-  +0 votes  + Scott Thoren › October 12, 2014
B
I liked this course, was challenging but I think if I played it again I would do MUCH better. Lots of rocks make skips and rollers pretty much impossible, but add such a cool look to the whole thing. I imagine in the spring time this course would have a lot more water and of course the bugs would be awful, so playing in the fall was good. Costs $2 to play since its just on some guys property, garbage cans on every hole and you can drink.
-  +0 votes  + Tim Kopacz › November 20, 2013
B
Read my review at www.dgcoursereview.com
-  +0 votes  + seth senter › March 13, 2013
A-
This is one of the few pay to play courses that are worth it , great hidden jewel in the northwoods.
-  +0 votes  + billy barnes › October 26, 2012
A
nice hard course but still needs alittle work to make it easy to go down some of the hills from the tee pads for some of the older disc golfers and also needs a walk way across the creek on hole 13.
-  +0 votes  + Andrew Nelson › August 13, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + james herman › May 28, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + Nate Simpson › November 2, 2011
B+
a perfect example of what one can do on their on property with some thought and hard work. plays through woods with friendly rough and fairways that give room to work you disc. it seem to be out of most peoples way but is so worth the drive.