Bill Frederick Park

Orlando, Florida     2 courses · 36 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +1 votes  + Eric FisherT2 - The Turkeynator › September 10, 2010
A+
In my opinion this is the best course in the South East I've had the pleasure of playing. T2 like the older course at Turkey Lake offers a variety of holes, facilities available at various parts of the course, and wonderful scenery. T2, however; offers a great deal more challenge then the original course. (It's got possibly the most terrifying water hole I've ever seen) Great course well worth the 5$ per car to park.
-  +1 votes  + ROGUE RIDERTurkey Lake › October 3, 2011
A
wow such a perfect contrast to what im use to in the great northwest. the layout and entire park is perfect. locals rock a friendly laid back "safty break" attitude. wish i had my entire bag but did well with the three disc i traveled with. ryno, star destroyer, cascade gateway jackpot VULCAN i left on course for a freebee to the lucky finder.
-  +1 votes  + ROGUE RIDERT2 - The Turkeynator › March 14, 2013
A+
this course is perfect and unexspected elevation changes, tropical course high lights trees and water hazards.sandy ground was wierd to predict destroyer skips. met some great locals and had a great round. i left my vulcan with our club jackpot stamp <designed by our club graffic artist> for some lucky golfer.
-  +1 votes  + Michael KochendorferTurkey Lake › May 5, 2012
A-
-  +1 votes  + Michael KochendorferT2 - The Turkeynator › May 5, 2012
A-
-  +1 votes  + Nicholas "LUSH" SomppiT2 - The Turkeynator › September 11, 2012
B+
This couse is well taken care of. Huge tee pads. real nice
-  +1 votes  + Nicholas "LUSH" SomppiTurkey Lake › September 11, 2012
C-
Nice little short course.
-  +0 votes  + Eric FisherTurkey Lake › September 10, 2010
A
Turkey lake's older course, and one of the best courses in the South East. This course offers a well thought out variety of holes, facilities available in various parts of the course, and wonderful scenery. I'd give it an A+... but T2 is even better!
-  +0 votes  + Lawrence Leonardi essentialdiscs.comTurkey Lake › September 29, 2010
B
-  +0 votes  + Steven HultquistT2 - The Turkeynator › October 24, 2010
A
-  +0 votes  + Eric FriedmanTurkey Lake › October 30, 2010
B-
-  +0 votes  + Jonathan DobbersteinT2 - The Turkeynator › February 9, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Tim GrubbsTurkey Lake › November 27, 2010
A-
-  +0 votes  + Tim GrubbsT2 - The Turkeynator › November 27, 2010
A
-  +0 votes  + Brian AndersonT2 - The Turkeynator › December 29, 2010
A
I have to say that this course is fun, challenging, and overall a beautiful course from start to finish. The park's involvement shows how much a course can benefit from cooperation with the people who run the park. They sell discs at the gate as you enter the park, and the parking is fantastic. GREAT JOB!
-  +0 votes  + Karl EndebrockTurkey Lake › January 2, 2011
C+
-  +0 votes  + Bad BradBeesonTurkey Lake › January 13, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Bad BradBeesonT2 - The Turkeynator › January 13, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Andre BTurkey Lake › April 1, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Jeff KennahTurkey Lake › November 5, 2012
A
Nice elevation changes for a generally flat area. Very good signage. Amatuer friendly and fun to pay. New conc. Tee-pads since my last visit. Course plays sweet.
-  +0 votes  + Lance GreggT2 - The Turkeynator › April 5, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Lance GreggTurkey Lake › April 5, 2011
A
-  +0 votes  + Scott MerrittTurkey Lake › June 30, 2011
B+
Good course. Would have liked to have all my discs, still managed a 50 with only a Chaos, Eagle, Firebird and a Pig. Travel golf with the family. Well maintained, with some water coming into play on a couple of holes. (My wife had to skip them, 5 in particular, and take a drop where she would have gone ob. She only had 3 discs.) A little hard to get around as they just re-did a few holes and the map wasn't quite on target. Fun though. For a challenge play the T2 course--which I did.
-  +0 votes  + Scott MerrittT2 - The Turkeynator › June 30, 2011
A-
Tough course. Wish I had my full bag, with the couple of discs I was playing with, I couldn't hit the right lines. Makes you watch your shots, as too much can leave you in the weeds---or trees. Need to go back, I know I could get under 54 here....
-  +0 votes  + Job WilsonT2 - The Turkeynator › July 16, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Job WilsonTurkey Lake › July 16, 2011
B
-  +0 votes  + Ken MyersT2 - The Turkeynator › August 29, 2011
B
-  +0 votes  + JohnE McCrayTurkey Lake › October 22, 2011
A-
fun course that is usually windy with the huge lake, This is the easier course of the 2,
-  +0 votes  + JohnE McCrayT2 - The Turkeynator › October 22, 2011
A+
Gregg s best work, Challenging course that has premium on shot making,
-  +0 votes  + Simon MontisanoT2 - The Turkeynator › December 10, 2011
A+
-  +0 votes  + Bob KulchukT2 - The Turkeynator › February 18, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + Chris EdwardsTurkey Lake › March 13, 2012
A-
Beginner friendly, not much tree traffic or other obstacles at all, doesn't require player to master multiple shot types since right-hand backhand shots will get you to the target on any hole. Not a difficult course for a <900 rating player to shoot under par.
-  +0 votes  + Chris EdwardsT2 - The Turkeynator › March 13, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Jimmy JeanTurkey Lake › April 13, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + ManFred "The Basket Molester"T2 - The Turkeynator › June 20, 2012
B+
I Played against 3 officers of the law fresh outta the academy. They let me finish that one since its lit while I pounded Jager as if I were on Vacation. The only one who beat me I believe his name was Mahoney
-  +0 votes  + Trevor MurphyTurkey Lake › July 15, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Van StewartTurkey Lake › October 23, 2012
A
Very Nice terrain is sandy and alot of woods from white tees you can have a good round!
-  +0 votes  + Jeff KennahT2 - The Turkeynator › November 6, 2012
A+
The course has a nice mix of par 3s, 4s and 5s. An all around superb course. 3 concrete tee-pads on every hole. Bag holders on every hole. Great hole signage and directional signs makes it easy to find your way. Long blue tees are very challenging. Red tees are a nice challenge as well for advanced Ams. tight fairways and lots of overhang canopy.
-  +0 votes  + Brian VogelTurkey Lake › November 20, 2012
A
-  +0 votes  + Rob DeHaanTurkey Lake › November 24, 2012
A-
-  +0 votes  + Michael FrederickTurkey Lake › January 27, 2013
B+
Nice course. Fairly straightforward, very well kept, great warm up.
-  +0 votes  + Michael FrederickT2 - The Turkeynator › January 27, 2013
A
I had a really good time out here. Sometimes its a little confusing finding the next tee if there isn't a sign, but this course was gorgeous and extremely well kept. Lots of white sand and palms.
-  +0 votes  + RJ LacelleTurkey Lake › March 4, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Joshua KravitTurkey Lake › June 5, 2013
A+
One of my favorite courses! Big arm course and small are accuracy
-  +0 votes  + Ben CregerT2 - The Turkeynator › August 17, 2013
A-
-  +0 votes  + Ben CregerTurkey Lake › November 5, 2013
C
-  +0 votes  + Andy SmithTurkey Lake › September 8, 2013
A+
The trip to this course was well worth it! The two course are well keep very challeging with great mix of tec, distance and hazards! Awesome community of players that we had the pleasure of joining up for a round on this course. To boot it was my day of birth and it fell on Father's Day as well! No kids no wife just my brother and me playing 36 uninterrupted holes. Loved this place lots of wild mushrooms and cool trees with the Spanish moss we got some good pictures here. I will hopefully make it back for another round someday. Thanks Billy Frederick for the round!
-  +0 votes  + Andy SmithT2 - The Turkeynator › September 8, 2013
A+
The T2 was my favorite part of the day here! Took me a few holes to get rolling right but found my way into a decent round! Both courses on site offer a well mix of holes and are arguably great course. I think the T2 is the better of the two. Only had a couple holes where we were confused on where the baskets were. But managed just fine. From the longs it's a huge course or at least felt that way maybe it was the fact that it was almost a 100* but it wasa workout. We played really slow moving fr ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Thomas ReynoldsT2 - The Turkeynator › October 3, 2013
B-
-  +0 votes  + Jerry StokenTurkey Lake › February 11, 2014
B+
-  +0 votes  + Chris StadlerT2 - The Turkeynator › March 6, 2014
B+
-  +0 votes  + Jeremiah JonesTurkey Lake › March 24, 2014
C+
Great scenery, the course flowed pretty well but there wasn't much variety of shots. Every basket was basically straight ahead and about 300 feet away. Pretty easy course unless there is wind. I would up the rating to a B if it had more variety in shots and more challenging shots.
-  +0 votes  + Neil DuffeyT2 - The Turkeynator › March 27, 2014
B-
-  +0 votes  + Rob KeenerTurkey Lake › April 3, 2014
A
$2 pay to play all day. Well maintained with 2 different layouts. There are a few water holes though only 1 has a real risk factor unless you have a real bad drive off the tee.
-  +0 votes  + Rob KeenerT2 - The Turkeynator › April 3, 2014
A
This is the harder layout of the two at this $2 pay to play all day park. Well maintained and a nice challenging course that requires placement shots off the tee to obtain a par on some holes.
-  +0 votes  + Chris StadlerTurkey Lake › April 7, 2014
B+