Beverly Park

Village of Beverly Hills, Michigan     1 course · 9 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +0 votes  + Bart Kowalewski › August 24, 2014
B
Cool small course. Putters and Mid-ranges all day. Good way to improve short game!
-  +0 votes  + Cody Barz › August 1, 2014
B
Quick course, not too challenging but fun to play. Very well maintained
-  +0 votes  + Joshua M Barnett › December 20, 2013
C+
-  +0 votes  + Steve K › September 19, 2013
B-
Nice lil course. Couple in the woods accuracy shots
-  +0 votes  + Steve Albert › September 15, 2013
B+
No need for driver, but really enjoyed this short course. Great baskets and signs. Pads are dug out and need wood chips, very slippery after rain. Did not really care for the layout with the exception of the 2 holes on the hill, those were fun.
-  +0 votes  + Bernard Bird › August 26, 2013
B
Clean and beautiful park. Some find the course confusing, just follow signs. Tee's are dirt and dugout, not too much fun after rain. Basket 6 was gone the last time I was there, apparently stolen.
-  +0 votes  + Nick Schuette › July 27, 2013
D+
Muddy and not well maintained. Tee boxes are tiny and not paved or mulched.
-  +0 votes  + timothy bradley › April 20, 2013
B
-  +0 votes  + Tony Rohrer › January 10, 2013
C
Mostly short holes, good practice course if you lives near by. Not worth a long drive to get to.
-  +0 votes  + Derek Michalak › October 24, 2012
B+
-  +0 votes  + Rob Staszek › October 10, 2012
B
This was a great course if you want a quick round that tests your skill at placing your shots. Also great for beginners as the holes aren't long distances. The only caveat is the long walk from hole #6 to #7. You basically walk from one end of the park to the other. But, it's not too bad because you walk through the woods and see a lot of wildlife such as birds, squirrels and the occasional deer. All in all, a great course.
-  +0 votes  + Kevin Eggy Egnatoski › October 9, 2012
A-
Great short course throwing from the hill top is the best . Thanks John M
-  +0 votes  + Robert Wagner › August 21, 2012
B-
Outstanding trail and sign system to help one navigate the course. Variety of wide open, elevated and wooded tees. Most jples prrsent birdie opportunities or ace chances. would play again if in the area.
-  +0 votes  + Clark Eagling › August 20, 2012
A
Great practice for your midrange, putt and approach game. Would be much less fun without the 2 holes off the sledding hill. Very well-balanced course, but can be extremely frustrating for left handers like me.
-  +0 votes  + Scott Smith › August 5, 2012
A-
bring your putters
-  +0 votes  + Jason Riberas › August 1, 2012
A
Great beginner course, I can see why everyone who has played here says if they were teaching someone new to the game they would bring them here. I love the two downhill shots, and almost every hole is an ace run hole. Great job John on the layout for the amount of land you were given to create this 9 hole course!!!!
-  +0 votes  + Bruce Barr › July 24, 2012
B-
Great course to play with my girlfriend. She doesn't have the distance but has a great short game. She can shoot under par here where some of my long driving buddies cannot as they can't putt to save their skin.
-  +1 votes  + Ben Calhoun › July 22, 2012
B+
Perfect layout for a beginner fair and easy to play, good signage, no danger of hitting other park users
-  +1 votes  + Nicholas Stewart › August 8, 2012
B+
Before this course was installed the only true beginners course in the area was Civic Center. For those of you that have played Civic you know that it is more putting practice than anything. This is a great place to work on your short game as well as for introducing others to the sport. If you're into ace runs come on out! For added challenge try throwing from fifty to one-hundred feet behind the tee. Trust me this changes the dynamic of the course.
-  +1 votes  + Jason "Sasquatch" Sweeney › July 11, 2012
A
Grab your putter and go here!! Very scenic! Saw a 4pt buck just after hole 6, walked into the woods and there he was on the left. I personally liked all the walking... I could use to drop a couple LBS, so the up and down the hill, plus the lil hike in the woods is nice! I will be going there a lot!
-  +0 votes  + Adam Mitchell › July 9, 2012
C
-  +0 votes  + John Minicuci › July 21, 2012
A
Very short course in a very popular city park with a lot of activity. The disc golf course will rarely interfere with any of them. The first hole is just west of the tennis, volleyball, and basketball courts and south of the pavilion. The 1st 3 holes play south and then west into the woods. Following the 3rd hole is a short walk south in a very wooded path that opens up to the Beverly toboggan hill. Climb the hill on the right stairs and the 4th hole throws east downward towards the baseball dia ...
continue reading ›
-  +1 votes  + Brandon Ulewicz › July 8, 2012
B
A small but fun course. Thoughful holes makes for good avoidance of park goers. Every hole has a fun shot, and the entertainment factor will draw me back here. The long walk between some of the holes is really one of the only flaws here. Otherwise, great job John.
-  +1 votes  + John Plonkey › July 8, 2012
A
.
-  +1 votes  + Clark Kingston › July 7, 2012
B+
-  +1 votes  + Chris Kompus › July 7, 2012
A-
-  +1 votes  + Ed Carpus › July 6, 2012
B-
Awesome little putter course, fun layout, great one for the kids! Excellent use of the park, fun to throw off the hill....