Bellamy Park

Dover, New Hampshire     1 course · 18 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +0 votes  + Tim A › May 8, 2015
A
Some great improvements were done to the course over the past few months. Great signage, tee pads, baskets, layout, and great scenery along the Bellamy River.
-  +0 votes  + Scott Roberts › March 30, 2015
B-
-  +0 votes  + Kyle S › March 28, 2015
B+
Overall a very good course. Well signed and fairly easy to follow. I had to ask for the next tee a couple times. Sometimes the amount of trees treads the line between 'technical throws' and 'just f'in' pray.' Busy even on a cold, actually snowing march saturday afternoon.
One major con, which others mentioned, is the crossing and blind fairways. Someone will probably get hit in the neck someday. Some guy was actually chucking discs at me from the pro shop while I was on the first tee. Bit odd. Keep your head on a swivel in that middle part of the course.
-  +0 votes  + Nick C › December 26, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + Ben Laurion › October 7, 2014
A-
Challenging, and frustrating at times, great course to learn on or test your skill and disc placement.
-  +0 votes  + Sam C › September 23, 2014
A-
-  +1 votes  + Josh Verity › September 10, 2014
A-
-  +0 votes  + Sean Vaillancourt › August 28, 2014
C
-  +0 votes  + Alexander MacLean › August 10, 2014
A
-  +0 votes  + DAN DUQUETTE › August 8, 2014
B
-  +1 votes  + Bill Currier › April 13, 2014
A-
-  +2 votes  + Corey Cramer › January 20, 2014
A
Many challenging shots. Lots of trees, but fair. Distance is not in abundance, but well placed. Two sets of Tees, one cement and one dirt. Benches everywhere and really good signage. Play early in the day as the course is full after 2pm.
-  +1 votes  + Josh bunker › November 30, 2013
B+
This is my local course it can be a **** but if you like a challenge its great set off into the woods a bit just be ready to get wet as you will undoubtedly end up in the river at least once haha
-  +1 votes  + Erica Johnson › November 10, 2013
B-
Loved the scenery. Nice course, but not crazy about some of the holes. Needs more fairways and routes on a couple holes, not just a pile of trees with a tee&basket.
-  +1 votes  + Bill M › October 30, 2013
A-
Really liked the course. Must be tough when the water is high. After 18 you need to be careful crossing under the blind Tee Box. We almost got hit. Overall we enjoyed the course. Good signage and well kept up.
-  +1 votes  + Rob E. › July 16, 2013
A+
-  -2 votes  + Erik S › April 27, 2013
D
Free course!! But course layout and signage are terrible. All in all this a great course to play if you don't want to drive elsewhere because of the unbeatable price of free but this is not a well maintained course.
-  +0 votes  + Bill Bertera › November 19, 2012
B
-  -1 votes  + Matt Anstey › September 9, 2012
C+
some good holes. overall poor layout and signage
-  +1 votes  + Justin Peterson › September 6, 2012
A
love this place...minus a few stray branches
-  +0 votes  + Michael P › August 18, 2012
B
-  +0 votes  + Tim Baumann › April 20, 2012
B+
This is a heavily wooded course with water coming into play on holes 1 and 2 and possible on some later ones as well. If this is your first time playing skipping first two holes could save you some time everyone i bring lands in water on first two until they figure out how the disc fly. This course had six par 4's the other twelve holes are par 3's. People here are super nice although they are every disc golf course I have been to people tend to let faster moving groups move ahead of them. T ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + John Mclaughlin › July 10, 2012
B+
fun woody technical throws..
-  +0 votes  + Will Brown › March 27, 2011
B+
Heavily wooded course, though this winter a lot of trees came down in a storm, the result was that the course was thinned slightly. Wide variety of shots with good placement of baskets that have been known on some holes to have alternate positioning. Water hazards add difficult on some holes (you will lose discs if you happen to throw them in the river during the spring time). Tee pads are all concrete and very nicely done! 18 Holes. Enjoy
-  +0 votes  + Ira Divoll › September 26, 2010
B