Beaver Ranch

Conifer, Colorado     1 course · 23 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +0 votes  + Adam Woodward › July 7, 2014
A
Wish the rest of the baskets were in long, some holes were just too short.
-  +1 votes  + Bo Fought › June 16, 2014
A+
Can't think of a better place to give my first ever A+ review! The pay to play ($5) is nothing compared to what you get in return. On site disc store, players lounge area, putting competition area/course and 23 amazing holes of DG on the side of a mountain. Almost every hole was like a signature hole here, grueling uphill shots, epic downhill bombers, some big open shots and many tree-filled holes make this course a must-play. Better be in shape to play here, bring water and a camera as you will need them both. Hats off to the good folks at Beaver Ranch on a job well done!
-  +0 votes  + Kenton Lunger › July 21, 2014
A
Love this place. Coming from Denver, it's refreshing to be back in the woods like the courses back in the midwest. Don't be afraid if you don't have a big arm, this course is technical, so you can bring your intermediate pals for some beers. EDIT: Forgot about the baskets. Amazing baskets, I asked if they were PDGA approved and they replied "Yes". Instead of the flat upper rims of the Innova's, and the basket style ones of the Chainstars, these have an inverted rim. I have no idea how they co ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Tim "Skip" Becker › November 8, 2013
A
Loved the Course, amazing setup with the warm up putt putt round, great directions throughout the course, amazing baskets, series of different shots and challenging approaches. Loved it glad i made the trip!
-  +0 votes  + Nate Buban › October 15, 2013
A+
Fast greens, elevation changes, 8,900 feet above sea level, multiple pin locations and hints of Flip City. Awesome course, if you're within 3 or 4 hour drive play here.
-  +0 votes  + Joe casiglia › July 16, 2013
A+
I love this courese
-  +0 votes  + Brian H. › June 15, 2013
A+
Great Course and fairly challenging. Lots of sloped shots and pretty narrow on most holes. Directions to next holes is there but could be a tad better. Also the walk to actual course is pretty long maybe 1 mile. Was an awesome course and very enjoyable!!!
-  +1 votes  + Ted Adelmann › June 4, 2013
A+
amazing course!!! it is taken very good care of many elevation changes and technical shots. Not many long holes but alot of technical shots. Make sure you bring plenty to drink as it is a workout.
-  +0 votes  + Brett Wanta › May 16, 2013
A
So happy I made it here...grooming is top notch, course is clean and well kept. Some holes were harder than others...the Mountain was a task; being that I'm from Minnesota, but I made it and look forward to playing it again.
-  -1 votes  + Todd Pace › May 1, 2013
B+
-  +0 votes  + Christopher Thomas › August 22, 2014
A
Great course! But a dry course. A lake shot or two would make this course have everything. Concrete tees at a course like this are a huge plus, kudos to making that happen! There are several challenging and very fun lines to choose from here. Lots of hiking, bring your water bottles. Very nice baskets.
-  +0 votes  + Jake La "Putt" ka › June 18, 2012
A+
Absolutely Incredible. This course can't even be described how awesome it is!!! I don't think any course I will play will top this one any time soon. It is a tough hike if you just played Phantom Falls but is GREAT and definitely worth it. The walk in kinda sucks they should put like 3 holes in that can be played backwards and forwards then there would be no annoying walk in and it would be 27 holes (after hole 20 there are 2 teepads you can play to the practice basket for a 21st hole). The stai ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Mike Horak › September 28, 2014
A+
Best course in Colorado! Beaver Ranch has it all; Great 23 hole Course, Putting Course and Pro Shop. Course has large concrete tee pads, log benches and good hole signage. Course utilizes several mando's and has a great layout making players use every shot in their bag. Course is heavily wooded and hilly-Plan on watching your disc roll downhill atleast once! Pro Shop sells discs, gear and clothing. They also have food and drinks available-credit cards accepted!!! Putting Course was a blast and served as a good warm up and cool down.
-  +1 votes  + Dan Chando › November 20, 2013
A+
This is the first review I've posted on here, because I felt it absolutely necessary to do so. Beaver Ranch is by far the best course I've played, EVER! If your even remotely into disc golf, this is a MUST PLAY COURSE! Absolutely amazing, this course has it all, totally worth the 1hr+ drive. We also went around 2pm in April, and didn't have to wait once! UPDATE: They've made my favorite course even better! There are now cement tee pads on every hole, and they've added two new additional ...
continue reading ›
-  +0 votes  + Rob Jackson › April 12, 2012
A
Tons of elevation change and potential for wind make this one of the toughest courses I've played. Good for a workout and beautiful scenery. Keep that in mind before you get frustrated by your likely to be high score!
-  +1 votes  + Ron Pannesi › October 16, 2011
A+
Quite possible the best mountain course out there! totally established with Huge and awesome tee pads - multiple pin positions - multiple shots needed - lots of elevation - almost every hole would be a signature hole on any other course.
-  +0 votes  + Ryan T › October 15, 2011
A
One of my favorite courses. Very hilly and heavily wooded holes make every shot challenging. Pads are dirt but signage is good and benches at every hole is very nice.
-  +0 votes  + Tim Rice › September 11, 2011
A+
-  -2 votes  + ben hooker › September 11, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + justin gill › August 16, 2011
A
-  +3 votes  + Chelsea Richer › August 14, 2011
A+
My favorite course ever!
-  +1 votes  + Nancy Wright › June 10, 2011
A+
Other than FLIP CITY, in MI, this is the best I have played. Quite a hike, but worth every gasp for breath.
-  -2 votes  + dane v › April 29, 2011
A-
-  +0 votes  + Patrick Blazek › January 28, 2011
A
Awesome mountain course, very challenging. Not on a ski slope so no other traffic other than disc golfers for the most part. Great elevation changes (obviously) and very tight gaps. Theres multiple pin placements and there's a great variety of short and long holes. If you really enjoy challenging courses this one is so good that it is gauranteed to improve your game. This course is a must if you are in the Denver area. Only like 35 minutes or so from downtown.
-  +0 votes  + Tomahawk Tony › January 24, 2011
A
Amazing...
-  +0 votes  + Paul Rothley › August 19, 2011
A
AWESOME!!! Bring good hiking boots, lots of H2O, a camera, sunscreen, sunglasses, and an oxygen tank. This course is one of the best two courses in CO. The other one you ask? Phantom Falls!!! Happy hucking.
-  -2 votes  + Ian Piso › September 30, 2010
B+