Bayville Park

Virginia Beach, Virginia     1 course · 20 holes     Driving directions

Course reviews

Log In or Sign Up to review this course.
Most votes   |   Newest first   |   Oldest first
-  +1 votes  + Nick Bosovich › July 5, 2011
B+
cool course that reminds me of JC park in MI but on steroids! Through the woods and some open shots! shorts are fun and almost every hole is deuce-able if you hit the right line. longs are the same but add 100 to 200 extra feet! really enjoyed playing this course!
-  +1 votes  + Scott R. › October 16, 2012
B
Fun course! Only played one time while visiting, but very nice clean course. Two different tee pads to throw from on each hole, with cement tee pads. Course is somewhat tight between lanes, can easily throw onto some other fairway. Good tee signs, although finding the basket for your tee pad could take some looking around. Would definitely play again when in the area. Picture of entire course is at hole one. I took pictures from where I threw from, however there are two pads for each hole.
-  +0 votes  + Brian "Beaver" Crawford › June 28, 2011
A-
Well kept. No undergrowth, which was nice. Only con was the short distances, but for being created in 1977, I cant complain. I couldn't figure where holes 19 and 20 were either
-  +0 votes  + Billy Romhild › August 22, 2011
B+
-  +0 votes  + Rick Davis › September 3, 2011
C
It was alright, very flat, a lot of debris maybe from the hurricane, got backed up a lot also, if I play it again it will be from the long tees and early in the morning
-  +0 votes  + Brad Presutto › September 27, 2011
A-
Pros
2 tees per hole
2 pins per hole
Semi wooded
Variety of shots
Well kept

Cons
Short
Holes are right on top of each other (I could see a bottle neck between holes 11-14)
No cement tee pads

Overall a great course. Between here and Mundon Point, this was our favorite while visiting. (Disclaimer-It was the week after Irene so Mundon was still flooded and windy as hell)
-  +0 votes  + Jimmy Stallings › September 24, 2012
A
It's a must that me and my brother get a few rounds in at bayville while we are in VA Beach visiting family. Nice fun flat course to play.
-  +0 votes  + Bart Lauzon › December 17, 2012
A-
Short tees to short baskets is an ace race, but the 4 tees and 2 baskets for each hole provide a challenge for any level of golfer. Gold tees to red baskets is a punishing layout.
Pros: 8 courses in one = unlimited variety
Cons: 8 courses in one at a busy course = unlimited opportunities to get hit with a disc and wait 10 minutes at each tee

The bayville disc golf club members out there are very friendly and helpful. The layout is confusing the first time through but someone is always around and willing to throw a round with a visitor.
-  +0 votes  + Joshua Castillo › March 6, 2013
A-
Fun Course, Only course I know
-  +0 votes  + LongJon Silverz › May 25, 2013
A
great course. It has a unique atmosphere in that it sits under hundreds of very tall trees but clear underneath where all the holes are.
-  +0 votes  + Clif Blaisdell › September 6, 2013
A
-  +0 votes  + Kevin Herrington › September 24, 2013
A-
Great Layout! Long and short are not just a different distance, it's a different shot all together. With multiple pads and multiple baskets there is a new course every round.

My only complaint is that the locals are a little pushy and bossy towards other players. I played this course a couple dozen times during the summer of 2013 and consistently had people driving down on me or not letting me play through. Very busy park but it is an excellent course to play.
-  +0 votes  + Christopher Crawford › April 2, 2014
B+
-  +0 votes  + charles barrie › July 5, 2014
B+
Well marked. Lots of tree cover. Well groomed. Many people care for this course.
-  +0 votes  + Kraigg Hoffman › July 25, 2014
A